Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
7 Vimy 2017: Beaches and Battlefields
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Amazing

    I wish so bad that I could do this trip over again. We left to go on this trip 122 days ago and I still think about it everyday. I could never pick a favourite part. How many people can say that they went to the top of the Eiffel tower? It is truly incredible. I know, for me, it was a drastically different environment than what I was used to and really showed me what else is out there. If you can take part in this tour, DO IT! It is worth every cent.
    Beth11 / Student traveller
    PEI / Posted on August 07, 2017
  2. Incredible yet pricey

    I loved this tour. Our tour guide was amazing, as was our bus driver and the sights were obviously incredible! However meals were mostly the same, and I had a hard time figuring out why the tour was so much money when I paid for every one of my lunches, two of my dinners, my ticket to the louvre and the palace of versailles (because I was 18, however I paid the same amount for my tour as everyone underage). So that was the only disappointing part, overall a great experience!
    kurtain / Student traveller
    Erin, Ontario, Canada / Posted on June 28, 2017
  3. Wonderful, yet disappointing

    Having travelled throughout Europe when I was assigned to NATO, we decided to send our son on this trip solely so he could experience the centennial ceremony. We were completely dismayed to learn his class was seated behind the monument and were not even aware of the performances that were taking place on the other side. In fact, my husband and I had a better view watching the ceremony streamlined than our son who was actually in attendance. This was absolutely devastating for those of us who had made such a huge financial sacrifice for our child to experience this ceremony. EF should have been better organized to ensure this didn't occur, especially for those who had paid thousands of dollars to attend.
    Dottie / Parent
    Prince Edward Island / Posted on May 23, 2017
  4. Rachellynn / Student traveller
    Posted on May 18, 2017
  5. Vimy100 An Incredible Piece of History

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience using EF Tours as my first experience travelling abroad with students. The staff is exceptionally helpful, professional, and caring in getting things up and running. My tour consultant was amazing (even though I went through two others to get to him!) and the resources were very useful in my preparations. On tour, our tour director was outstanding. He was knowledgeable, kind, energetic, and resourceful.

    The only "complaint" would be one hotel (in 11 nights) on the tour and this was more on the partner than on EF themselves.

    Since the tour, EF has inquired about the experience with a genuine interest in improving their brand. I have completed an evaluation, had a meeting with the tour consultant, and now asked to complete this review. All in all, I believe that EF puts a first rate travel experience together for their clients and truly cares about improving their product!
    OttawaTraveller / Group leader
    Ottawa, Ontario / Posted on May 04, 2017
  6. Absolutely Amazing!

    My EF tour to Europe for the 100th Anniversary of The Battle of Vimy Ridge was absolutely fantastic! Everything was very well organized, our tour director was very knowledgeable about the places we visited and was very friendly. Our living accommodations for the tour were clean and safe with friendly staff to help us at any time. I would definitely recommend EF Tours to friends because the tour was absolutely life-changing and I will carry the memories I made on this tour forever.
    MD23 / Student traveller
    Windsor, ON / Posted on April 18, 2017
  7. Experience Of A Lifetime

    I have always been one that has wanted to travel. I had a countdown going for this trip for over 400 days; it did not disappoint. I took history courses in grade 10 and 11 and I learned about a lot of the things that I saw/experienced but history books could never do it justice. It's so hard to put it into words how you feel about everything you experienced; I came back to my small hometown feeling completely different and much happier. This trip was definitely the trip of a lifetime and one I'll never forget. I'm 17 years old and I can say that I have already visited five countries within 10 days where I visited the Anne Frank House, walked through so many trenches that actual soldiers walked, saw the Eiffel tower and so much more. These kind of trips teach you more than you could ever learn in a classroom. I will miss Europe but I plan to return. I have made so many memories that will be impossible to forget.
    Beth11 / Student traveller
    PEI / Posted on April 17, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?