Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
15 Sydney to the Great Barrier Reef
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Amazing Life Changing Experience!

    This trip was the best experience of my life. Adventures, memories and life changing sights and tastes. The people of Australia are inviting and caring, it taught me and showed me how Americans could grow! I would absolutely encourage others to take a risk, go out on a limb, travel to a place where you have never been, never thought of to go, you just may fall in love. I have and I look forward to going back!
    D4848Aussie / Student traveller
    Loveland, Colorado / Posted on June 20, 2018
  2. Once in a lifetime experience

    This trip was amazing from start to finish. I enjoyed every second of the time spent in Australia and wish I was back there right now. The items on the itinerary were great and what you can do in your free time is amazing as well, such as the Sydney Harbor Bridge Climb, going on jungle gyms, and just walking along the streets on another country. Altogether, the organization and the layout of trip was amazing!!!
    traverler24 / Student traveller
    Posted on August 19, 2017
  3. Australia Wonders

    This trip was well planned from start to finish. We maximized our time and saw everything on the East Coast! It was a good mix of structure and free time and the education and memories were great for the kids.
    KDubsCT / Adult traveller
    Southington, CT / Posted on July 12, 2017
  4. Great experience

    The tour was amazing!! The guide was one of the most impressive parts of the trip. She was professional, informative, and always in control of the tour (agenda, travelers, tours, and venues). Every detail was taken care of which allowed myself and all of the travelers to really get the most out of our experience. Can't wait for our next EF trip!!
    1Adult1 / Adult traveller
    Maumee Ohio / Posted on April 27, 2017
  5. Best Vacation Ever

    Really enjoyed this experience. Would definitely do it again. Kept a good balance of structured to unstructured.
    Shadsis / Adult traveller
    Earlham Iowa / Posted on June 23, 2018
  6. Great Trip

    Overall the trip was a great learning experience.

    We did all of the optionals, and almost all were worth the expense.
    We also had a tour director who added even more that were great.

    There are a couple of things that could be improved to make this trip even better.

    The overnight stay at the Rockhampton Travellodge was ok, but the dinner was frozen pizza and garlic bread. Not great. The people who were vegetarian or gluten free got a great salad. We all wanted that option.

    In Cairnes the optional Kuranda markets were just a bunch of small shops selling cheap tacky items. Very few shops worth visiting. The Tjapuki cultural center was very nice and great to see.
    The Skyrail was was a good ride and worth the time to see the forest and to get off at the stops.
    The train ride was so so, I would rather had more time in town to explore.

    The Great Barrier Reef trip was on an old tour boat, rusty, dirty and with some crew just picked up for the day. Lunch was good but the glass bottomed boat that took us to the reef was falling apart. EF needs to change the vendor for this excursion.

    Overall a good trip just be prepared for long flights from the US.
    Nailbanger / Adult traveller
    Loveland, Colorado / Posted on June 23, 2018
  7. Absolutely AWESOME Trip

    This trip was absolutely the best one I've ever experienced. Our tour director was so passionate in making the experience the best it could ever be. I never once felt apprehensive about the surroundings. The people of Australia were very welcoming and genuinely interested in hearing that we were from the states. I loved every minute and would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks, EF Tours, for providing the opportunity!
    Aussiewannabe / Adult traveller
    Earlham, Iowa / Posted on June 22, 2018
  8. An amazing Adventure

    My husband, two teenagers, and I just returned home after participating in the Sydney to the Great Barrier Reef tour in Australia. It was an adventure that none of us will ever forget! I cannot narrow down what the best or favorite experiences were as they were all great! Our tour director was knowledgable, fun, and obviously passionate about directing our tour. She worked endlessly to make sure that we all had a good time and provided information that we would not have gotten elsewhere. Thank you EF for providing this tour and for going above and beyond to make it excellent!
    Gooseybean / Adult traveller
    Loveland, CO / Posted on June 22, 2018
  9. Best experience

    Our TG was an amazing host! He was knowledgeable and personable. He made sure the kids and adults had a great time and gave us plenty of space to do our own thing between outings. Don’t let this guy go!
    KS2018 / Adult traveller
    Shawnee, KS / Posted on June 22, 2018
  10. Love Australia

    I loved the tour and our tour guide Luke was great.
    seasea / Adult traveller
    Milton, MA / Posted on June 24, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?