Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
182 Switzerland and Italy
5 stars
126
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
  1. Trip of a life time

    What a marvelous adventure . A delight for all the senses the eyes , the ears , the mind. The Architecture and the rich history like stepping back in time. Each place we visited was enchanting the food delicious. The Gondolas and the art of the greats. All was in comfort and the details were all taken care of. Felt like royalty and family at the same time. The variety of experiences boats and trollies. Lots of time for sipping espresso and photos . I can truly say this trip met all my expectations .
    Cousins / Adult traveller
    Tucson ,Arizona / Posted on April 16, 2018
  2. Best week of my life

    Everything the group attended was jam packed with fun adventure and memories to last a lifetime. this trip was the best week of my life, and my friends were by my side to experience with me. the supervised freedom was very exciting and meeting others from around the country was very cool. we want to lucerne switzerland, florence, venice, assisi, pisa, and rome in italy. i was gone for ten days but to be honest it flew by i was so sad to go home-bittersweet moment. Each day i woke up excited to learn what was to come. the girls i roomed with were never close friends of mine, but i told them things i haven't told anyone before. the bond we created was amazing (room 411 forever) i can't wait to travel next summer with ef again.
    JJBO / Student traveller
    New Jersey / Posted on July 21, 2017
  3. Outstanding, beautiful, and well-paced!

    This was an outstanding tour with an excellent pace. The tour began in the beautiful Swiss Alps, where we were able to explore Zurich, Lucerne, and Mt. Rigi. The hotel looked out over Lake Lucerne, which was a breathtaking view.

    On the way to Italy, we drove through the Alps--an experience in itself. While in Italy, the pace was much faster, but it allowed us to see so many of Italy's historic cities. There was plenty of free time in Venice, Florence, and Rome, which provided the students great opportunities for exploration. The students loved the winding streets of Venice, the hills and valleys of Florence, and the art and architecture of Rome. We even had the opportunity to stop in Assisi, one of the most peaceful and tranquil places I've encountered.

    We ended the tour with an incredible tour of Pompeii and a relaxing day on the island of Capri. I would highly recommend this tour for both students and parents alike!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on July 19, 2017
  4. Best Two Weeks of my Life!

    This trip was absolutely incredible! I learned more about history, geography, the way people interact, and big-picture analyzation than I have in any class! Our tour director was fantastic; she went out of our way to help us understand, fully answer all of our questions, and spark our curiosity, even when it meant extra work and research on her part. I had never travelled outside the U.S. before, and I think this was a great first experience; EF created a great balance of structured support (tours, meals, making sure we were never alone and always knew where to go) with free time, allowing us to wander and more genuinely feel the culture we were in. It was the perfect balance of being a tourist and a traveler. This tour has given me a global perspective and infected me with the travel bug; I can't wait to explore more of the world, and I now feel I have the tools to be an independent savvy traveler. Thank you so much, EF!
    Musicalclick / Student traveller
    Los Alamos, NM / Posted on July 04, 2017
  5. Life Changing

    I can't thank Ef tours enough for this experience. I was able to see the world in a real way. I was in the church's and buildings that I saw in my textbook and it changed me. To be able to see the amazing church's and structures that were built back then and also to learn about them from a guide was unbelievable. In Italy I got to eat authentic pizza that was absolutely delicious. I also got the chance to immerse myself in their culture. I learned a couple Italian words and ate like a true Italian. Swimming in the Adriatic Sea was a fun experience that I got to share with my friends (and Instagram). Then came Switzerland with its beautiful mountains and rivers. The scenery change from Italy to Switzerland is quite amazing. In Switzerland we went to the top of Mount Rigi and took in the view. From up there the rest of the world looks so small and I'm reminded of how small we really are. I owe thanks to so many people who made this possible. When a young person such as myself is able to travel it makes us better people and more social. This is a experience I will never forget.
    travelsavy / Student traveller
    Eagan, Minnesota / Posted on June 27, 2016
  6. just kept getting better

    I would recommend this tour company to anyone.It was an overall great experience for myself and my Daughter. I am sure the memories will be with us for a life time.I really enjoyed Switzerland although we would have liked more time there.This trip would be great if it started in Italy and went up through to Switzerland instead of the other way round.I will take another trip with my younger Daughter in 2015.
    LORLOR /
    NEW DENMARK,N.B. CANADA / Posted on March 16, 2014
  7. Best March Break Ever :)

    This trip was unbelievable! The entire experience was a once in a life time oppertunity and I ennjoyed every moment.
    Our tour director was amazing. He made every intersting and fun, even the hours of driving.
    My favorite day was the day at Lake Como. It is the most beautiful place I have ever seen. Another day that I really enjoyed was when we went to the moutain in Switzerland. We took a gondala ride to almost the top and only three of us walked to the very peak! It was so exciting!
    The overall experience of this trip will never be forgotten.
    2291 / Student traveller
    Posted on December 20, 2010
  8. Wonderful tour, wonderful tour company

    The Italy Switzerland tour was an amazing experience for our students. The itinerary provided by EF gave our students the opportunity to sled down the Alps, visit the Vatican and everything in between. The tour allowed the group a wide selection of experiences and cuisine from both Alpine and Italian cultures. I have run quite a few tours with EF and this itinerary has provided the maximum education with the maximum fun! Always a winning combination. I must say that all of this, as great as it was didn't compare to the experience that we had with our tour directors. They worked tirelessly to provide us with the highest level of experience one could expect. Sabrina and Isa had the right demeanor to provide our students with a fun and educational experience without losing the structure. I would also like to add that the tour coordinator was great in support me as a group leader from the very first day and even while we were on tour.
    I really can't say enough about my experience with this tour itinerary, the guides or the company. It really changes kids for the better in a very short amount of time. I am grateful for the experiences that EF affords students. To call it the trip of a lifetime is no exaggeration.
    Gordonovic / Group leader
    Cambridge ON / Posted on December 03, 2010
  9. Beyond Our Expectations

    My daughter travelled to Italy & Switzerland with EF Tours in March and it was incredible. It was her second tour in two years. The year before she travelled with EF Tours to Paris & Spain and because her experience the first time was so amazing she could not wait to try another tour.

    Italy & Switzerland was equally as amazing for her as she challenged herself to learn a bit of a new language.
    The history and architecture was surreal for her and being a photography enthusiast, she needed two memory cards!
    As a parent I can't say enough about the ability of EF Tours to bring out the most adventure for these students travelling abroad.
    Simply Incredible!
    SDAC / Parent
    Arnprior, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Bucket List

    We toured Switzerland and Italy for 10 days, it was spectacular! Our Tour Guides were way more helpful and fun then I would have ever hoped. EF set up everything with precision; airline tickets, buses, tours, meals, hotels were all set for us so we could go explore without the stress of the logistics. Like with any trip we ran across those bizarre instances that threw a monkey wrench into the plans, but our tour guide dealt with them with ease. The only complaints I heard from our 80+ person group were all based on being in a different culture, for example the most common complaint was that breakfast was horrible; and breakfast is not going to be good indeed if you expect it to be like it is in the US, however our breakfasts were very good if your expected the traditional European breakfast. The sights were amazing, and we had free time to explore on our own. I would highly recommend traveling with EF if you want to see the biggest and best sites in each city you visit with a carefree atmosphere!!! For those parents who worry about sending their children to a different country...I can share first hand as one of those parents, your child will not get lost, they will have plenty to eat and the hotels are extremely clean.
    Wisconsinite / Adult traveller
    Baraboo, Wisconsin / Posted on July 12, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?