Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
392 Spanish Fiesta
5 stars
281
4 stars
82
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
1
  1. Te Amo Spanish Fiesta Tour!

    This was my second tour in Spain (I did Madrid to Barcelona last year), and once again, I was blown away by the beauty, richness, culture, hospitality and spirit of Spain. We had the most incredibly Tour Director who showed us his beloved country with passion, patience, energy, humor and knowledge. I loved seeing Barcelona and Madrid again, and all the towns we visited in between. The trip was well paced and the students I traveled with never complained about being bored or uninterested in the activities of the day. It was a wonderful experience for all of us!
    ihearttravel / Group leader
    Denver, Colorado / Posted on June 19, 2018
  2. Amazing Experience

    We traveled to Spain with my high school teacher and 22 students from my school. Loved Spain and the tour we traveled on. Each city was more beautiful then the next. The hotel accommodations and the restaurants chosen were wonderful! The tours were engaging and kept our interest. Can't wait to go on another tour with EF Educational Tour group.
    Lizzie1202 / Student traveller
    Staten Island New York / Posted on April 11, 2018
  3. The BEST!

    I highly recommend the Spanish Fiesta tour. It gave us a taste of each city. We had two nights in the bigger cities and one in the smaller cities. It's go, go, go but super fun! I highly recommend just chilling in Costa de Sol to get the energy back you'll need to finish the trip. Don't be shy to ask your tour guide about special things to do if time allows. In Barcelona, he arranged for a bicycle tour for us. In Granada, we were able to go to caves to see gypsies dance la Sambra - their native dance similar to Flamenco. Of course, there was an added fee but well worth it.
    Flembucket / Group leader
    Rochester Hills, MI / Posted on July 07, 2017
  4. Fantastic 24/7!

    Action-packed, loaded with history, fun and fantastic - every waking moment! Travelling with a large group (40 people) made me a little apprehensive at first. But the way every detail is organized and well-planned made it pleasant and simple! Every day was loaded with site seeing, tours, visits and fun! Enough downtime to catch your breath, too! Our guide was absolutely phenomenal, trouble-shooting every issue that arrived (lost luggage, traffic delays, items left at previous destinations) and he kept us safe and well informed of our surroundings while teaching us SO many things... every step of the way. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime, and one I'd do again and again! Do your homework: read up on each place and how much walking is involved. Know that EF wants you to see and do as much as possible so that you know what you're getting into! It was worth every penny - and more!
    LMH68 / Adult traveller
    Louisiana / Posted on July 03, 2017
  5. Spanish Fiesta

    I can't say enough good things about this tour. Our tour director was fantastic! She made a positive connection with everyone on the tour, and made sure everything in her control went smoothly. Everyone I talked with just loved her! If I am ever fortunate enough to go on another tour, I would want her to be on it with me. The itinerary was well thought out, and performed smoothly. I am amazed at how many breath-taking places we were able to see and all the sights we were able to visit. I was apprehensive at first about too much free time, but it turned out well. I think I would like a little more reminders about the kids staying in groups, but there were no issues, and they were confident enough to handle it. Many of the dinners were delicious! And I was pleased that they were serving food from Spain, and not food we can get at home. It was a great way to try new foods. Our hotels were many times located right where the action was, or if not, the transportation was planned well enough to maximize our time. I was happy they all had A/C and an elevator. Although some only had one really small elevator, we still made it work. EF Tours knows how to handle big groups of people. I was worried about moving 50 people around at once, but our director handled it beautifully, and everyone has many happy memories. Our bus drivers and local guides also made the trip amazing. I would recommend these tours to others, especially if they had the same director we did! In fact, if our school offers another trip, we will probably send the other half of our family this time. I am sure they will not be disappointed either. Thank you EF Tours, and our special tour guide. I have been on a trip of a life time and I will never forget it!
    SatisfiedAdultTraveler / Adult traveller
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa / Posted on June 26, 2017
  6. Perfecto, perfectísimo!

    We had the most unbelievable Tour Director who made a point of knowing each student and parent on tour, put our needs first and made the trip fabulous from the first minute until the last. Everyone had an even better time than expected and we can attribute a lot of that to Stefi. Hope to have her for future European adventures!!
    / Group leader
    Spokane, Washington / Posted on June 23, 2017
  7. Trip of a lifetime!

    I am really impressed with EF tours. Everything organized and taken care of. Lots to do and see that are included. Free time to explore. Great guide! We found out during the tour that the Palace in Madrid would not have our tour available. The group wanted to go to Real Madrid stadium and EF stepped up and made that included in place of the Palace tour. Really happy with EF and this was our first time overseas. We felt safe and had the benefit of guides to make sure we had the best experience. We are already thinking about which EF tour to do next year!!
    Scjc / Adult traveller
    Lakeland, FL / Posted on June 18, 2017
  8. The experience of a lifetime for my students...

    If anyone is considering student travel, they should definitely check out this tour. We had the most amazing tour guide with us and we saw the most incredible sights. Our tour guide made a big difference and is one of the main reasons I would choose a company like EF to travel with for my students. Spain is beautiful: the people are warm and inviting and there is so much to see and do. I was truly amazed at how engaged the students were. The trip to Morocco was the highlight...it was a must-do extension. We rode on camels and toured through a bustling market. I only wish we could have stayed there longer. I will definitely return. Our accomodations were very nice, the food was good and overall the experience was one of the best I've had. We experienced traditional flamenco dancing in Madrid, explored the bull rings, shopped in Barcelona... the Mezquita was amazing and the list goes on and on... My students still come up to me and talk about it being the experience of a lifetime for them.
    farandaway / Group leader
    Victoria British Columbia / Posted on December 03, 2010
  9. Love Love EF

    This was my third EF tour, and it was just as amazing as the two beforehand. The guides are informative and friendly, and the sights are spectacular. Definitely recommend this trip!
    Sparrow333 / Student traveller
    Toronto/Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. An Experience of a life time

    The Spanish Fiesta trip was my second trip with EF Tours as a chaperone. I must say that EF Tours again, lived-up to their reputation of excellence.
    From our departure to our return everything went off without a hitch. This is because EF has well planned tours that balance the travel, excursions and free time. The Tour Director enriched the trip with her knowledge and expertise. The students had a blast, they walked, they climbed, they ate, they danced, they rode, they saw and they experienced. The trip was a banquet for the senses.
    I hope to part of future trips with EF Tours.
    Thanks for the memories!
    NewTraveller2 / Adult traveller
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?