Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
265 The South Pacific with Fiji
5 stars
184
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
0
  1. Trip of a Lifetime

    I cannot say enough about the incredible experience my group had when visiting New Zealand, Australia, and Fiji. Our guide knew all of the best activities to try while we were there, so our trip was loaded with lots of fun extra adventures! My kids loved each and every stop as well as the amazing look at the cultures of each area. We would all go back on tour in a heartbeat!
    WizardTeacher / Group leader
    Windsor, CO / Posted on June 14, 2018
  2. WOW WOW and WOW again!

    This was the MOST amazing trip ever!!! So informative and FUN! Our tours were fantastic with a great balance of "free" time! Our destinations were fabulous as well & the students really got into them! It did not hurt that we had the most amazing guide on the planet! I loved it so much I am taking my own group to Europe this summer!
    TeacherofArtandOtherStuff / Adult traveller
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on February 03, 2018
  3. Truly Wonderful experience

    The South Pacific was amazing,but what made our trip exceptional was our tour guide! She was so knowledgeable about the people, the history the wild life and plants. We all enjoyed these details and she was always patient and flexible. I liked that we had scheduled tours and a bit of free time. Despite only have 12 days, we felt we did get a really good understanding of the people, culture, animals and plants. I was worried,we would need more time,but it was perfect. Our group was already talking on the way home where to go next with EF tour - only sadness would be Not having Our same guide! She was really exceptionally!!
    Andria / Adult traveller
    Ormond Beach, Florida / Posted on July 01, 2017
  4. Wow! Just Wow!

    Kia Ora, G'Day, and Bula! What an incredible experience! From the moment we touched down in New Zealand to the minute we left Fiji this trip was incredible! Flying is the worst part, as it takes around 30 hours of traversing airports and layovers to get to the final destinations. Remove the travel and all I can say is wow! The students loved New Zealand. We started our tour with a visit to Hobbiton which was beautiful and amazing. The other activities in Rotorua were incredible as well. We saw land and sea from a Duck Boat and rolled down hills in an OGO. The Skyline Gondola was beautiful and offered exciting activities at the top. NZ is very different from Florida, so the scenery alone was worth the trip. The added bonus in NZ was learning about the native Maori people. The cultural component was fascinating.
    After leaving NZ, we spent 4 days in Sydney, Australia. Bridgeclimb Sydney was a hit for the adventurers as was surfing Bondi Beach. Another group went on a whale watching tour and got up close and personal with a humpback whale, dolphins, and an adorable seal. Sydney had it all from a NYC style skyline to magnificent beaches and cliffs. There were many opportunities for the group to split up and explore the city. It felt incredibly safe and everyone had a chance to do what interested them. We took an Opera House tour (highly recommend), got to take pics with koalas (of course) and visited two zoos as well as the Sydney Aquarium. I could go on forever!
    Our tour ended with a trip to Fiji. We spent a day and a half paddle boarding, snorkeling, bike riding and generally chilling. It was very relaxing after walking miles in Sydney. I really feel that the trip was a good value and we had an awesome tour guide who was constantly on top of everything. Some of the best suggestions came from him. Many of the students want to return and the parents on the trip had a ball as well. Overall, I had 28 happy campers return to the US with a greater appreciation of the other side of the world!
    English / Group leader
    Boca Raton, Fl. / Posted on July 22, 2016
  5. Most amazing trip of all !!

    Where to begin...this trip half-way around the world was like no other. New Zealand is spectacularly beautiful, don't miss Hobbiton even if you are not a big fan of the story/movie. This little gem (a TD extra) is worth it just for the beauty of the land. The evening we had with a local high school group enlightened and entertained us, just visiting with these kids. The hangi is a real exciting treat (you will have to look that word up to know what it's about). The Maori people are so warm and inviting and will make this magical land come to life for you. Every turn in the road is something new, natural and exciting.
    Our time in Sydney was so busy with lots of sights and sounds of this wild and wonderful city. The harbor tour, the opera house tour, the walks everywhere, the tower, Bondi beach, the Bridge climb, the wildlife adventures...just never-ending wonders. Another TD extra for adults is an historical, entertaining and fun pub tour, treat yourself to this gem.
    Fiji is so beautiful and the Fijian people are as inviting as the Maoris of NZ. You just have to experience it to feel the warmth...they will touch your heart and make you feel very special in their abundant island nation. Another TD extra is a day trip to private island for sailing and snorkeling. The resort we stayed in has great facilities and fun free things to do on the beach and shoreline, so take advantage of that, too. EF should definitely add another day to the Fiji leg. After traveling this great distance why not stay one more day in paradise!
    Our TD made this an absolute magical adventure and took such good care of us in everyway possible, best we have ever had. My only suggestion is to bring plenty of extra cash or card to take advantage of the many TD extras available. You can still have a great time without all the extras, but you will surely want to do some of them. There were more on this trip than any others we've had, so pick and choose what you like, just be ready to have the time of your life!
    Traveldeb / Adult traveller
    Benton, Louisiana / Posted on July 15, 2016
  6. Trip of a lifetime

    I went as a chaperone. All together there was 13 participants. The south pacific trip was awesome. I loved the educational aspect of it such as Pearl Harbour and the geothermal activity in Rotorua. Our tour director who met us in Austraila was so informative and the nicest women ever. There was so many great aspects of this trip; hiking up Diamond Head Mountain in Honolulu the scenery from the top was breathtaking, relaxing on Waikiki Beach and the luau, Manly and Bondi Beach in Sydney, Glow Worm Cave in Rotoura. We had so much fun and really enjoyed this trip to the South Pacific. LOVED, LOVED this trip!
    Bones / Adult traveller
    Paddle Prairie, Alberta / Posted on May 12, 2011
  7. amazing trip

    The whole trip was amazing and every minute of it was exciting. i have been on other EF tours and this was the best by far. Alot of culture and really cool animals. Beaches and swimming was beautiful and it was an experience like no other. The tour guides made our groups trip even better with their knowledge of the areas and they knew how to have fun. This trip is highly recommended for anybody to take part on.
    maverick77 / Student traveller
    Goulds,Newfoundland / Posted on December 13, 2010
  8. Trip of a lifetime!!!

    My childs trip to the south pacific was an incredible journey! The pics that came back with her filled me with both envy and joy. As an over-protective father, EF Tours was there to answer any and all the questions and concerns I had with the utmost patience and competence. The information provided by EF helped ease my mind about sending my daughter half way around the world. This, combined with a payment plan that made it afforable, made the smile on her face and the memories she created worth every cent! My other daughter leaves next year and I know she'll be in good hands with EF Tours.
    Thank you EF,
    Happy dad
    veryhappydad / Parent
    Nipawin, Sasktchewan / Posted on December 04, 2010
  9. Great life lessons!

    This tour allowed our son to experience many things that he could not have experienced with us there. We travel alot with our kids, but the independence and maturity he developed in such a short time has increased his confidence in ways we did not anticipate. The value of the trips offered by EF tours is hard to measure in mere dollars, we believe that it was an instrumental step in the transition from childhood to young adulthood. Well done EF Tours!
    4boys4us / Adult traveller
    Innisfail, AB / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Not what I expected

    I have mixed emotions about this tour especially having gone on a past tour that was exceptional. I would have to say that my biggest complaint is that I wish there had been more inclusions for what I paid for this trip. When our group arrived and got on board the bus, there was a flurry of passing around papers for excursions that had not been mentioned in an emails (Ogo, bridge climbing, Hobbiton, Tivua island, etc). My trip had been budgeted and included payments already for excursions that were on the EF site (Featherdale Park, Sydney Opera House, Bondi Beach surfing). I am disappointed in the lack of communication between EF/tour guides and group leaders because I would have liked to have gone on other excursions but didn’t have the funds for the additional unplanned, and unforeseen, expenses. With that being said, since these were optional excursions I did not like being strong armed to need to go on a specific excursion by my tour director. I was actually told that I was holding my kids back by not going. As if I didn’t feel bad enough because I didn’t have the money, I certainly didn’t need to be rebuked by our director for a decision that was ultimately out of my hands because EF failed to communicate about all of these excursions. In my other tour, we had breakfast and dinner covered and knew we were responsible for lunches. I would have liked to have had more meals included considering the overall cost if this trip. Furthermore, it would have been nice to see more of Australia rather than just Sydney. I would have loved to have seen more indigenous people, music of the didgeridoo, or having explored the opal caves in New South Wales rather than the inclusion we had of seeing the small opal collection in Sydney. For the most part, the room accommodations were nice. Our first hotel in Rotorua had bugs. After calling the main desk, the manager tried to move us one floor directly above where we were which ended up also being infested with bugs. We eventually got moved to the new building section of the hotel which was clean and modern. What was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime has left me feeling frustrated and angry with this experience.
    TripMom1 / Adult traveller
    Posted on July 17, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?