Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
115 Rome, Tuscany and the Riviera
5 stars
73
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
  1. 5 out of 5 stars

    Rome, Tuscany, and the Riviera provided amazing experiences for students and adult travelers alike. It was the most time-efficient endeavor produced by EF yet. Our tour director's positive attitude trickled down through the group leaders to the students. Our kids bonded extremely well with him and with our traveling companions. The memories made all the planning and work worth the while. Thanks a million, EF!
    Monarch87 / Group leader
    Patterson, Georgia / Posted on July 07, 2016
  2. Wonderful Memories

    My son and I enjoyed this trip together. It was fabulous. I would wholeheartedly recommend it for students as well as for parents.
    Cocoa / Adult traveller
    Cambridge, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  3. My Italian Roadtrip!

    The whole duration of the trip was a total sucess. My expectations of everything were blown right out of the water, and for many reasons. No matter where we went, our EF tour guide seemed to know everything anyone asked, which put that portion over the top. Also, being able to see SO many of our past, including the colluseum, many minor ruins that i didnt even know about. Everywhere we went, there was a new adventure, weather it be, walking through one of the oldest cathedrals, being able to make our very own pizza ourselves in a small resaurant. As we headed up the Italian coast, we visited many cities that rang with enthusiasm and beautifull scenery. And EVEN got to ride on the fast train from Nice to Paris! The trip was one that will last with me a lifetime.
    Kurt / Student traveller
    Vanderhoof, British Columbia / Posted on December 02, 2010
  4. Amazing experience

    Our daughter had an amazing time on this trip. It is not the first EF tour experience for us. Our son had gone to Greece a few years previous. We felt the organization was outstanding and as parents we felt that our child was in good hands and our daughter was safe so therefore we were not left back at home anxious or worried but excited at the experience she was getting. The tour highlighted a lot of perfect things to do and see with the right balance of free time. Thank you again for being an A-One organization.
    Leaflet / Parent
    Kitchener / Posted on December 02, 2010
  5. Wonderful but Tiring

    Overall it was a wonderful experience! My only real complaint was that after traveling for 24 hours we were taken directly from the airport to a major museum. There was no chance to shower, change clothes, grab a real meal, etc. the heat was intense. After the museum we went directly to dinner. We were hot, tired and smelly. By the time we reached our hotel at close to 10:00 P.M. even the kids were exhausted. The trip was extremely fast paced. Often we waited at the designated meeting place, then walked to the next destination at an extremely fast pace that was difficult for some members of the group to keep up with. One lady fell on the cobblestones and was injured.
    My biggest complaint is the hearing devices we used at the sites we visited. I don't think there was a problem with our devices, but with the setup of the microphones the guides used. If they turned their heads to point something out, the sound diminished. Many people gave up on hearing what the guides were saying, and just removed the earpieces. It was very discouraging when you were interested and wanted to hear the narrative. Very poor reception.
    GrandmomH / Adult traveller
    WV / Posted on July 17, 2017
  6. Amazing Tour, Outstanding Tour Directors

    Our tour started on March 23 in France and ended on April 3 in Italy.
    France was educational, beautiful, and interesting, but felt very cold and antiseptic. We felt very little connection to the people in the area. Our Tour Directors did a wonderful job at adding some humanity to this awkward situation. The food (dinners) around Paris were small, uninspiring, boring, and bland. I found this sad, due to the French reputation for fine cuisine.

    Italy was the exact opposite. many in our group felt like a veil had been lifted off our heads after our bus ride from Nice, to Pisa, then Firenze (Florence). Our first dinner in Firenze was leaps and bounds better than the what we encountered in France.
    We felt alive, the people were friendly, open and inviting. The hired tour guides were animated and knowledgeable. Due to a scheduling conflict identified months before our tour, we needed to fit the Vatican, the Coliseum, The Pantheon, the Trevi Foutain, and the Spanish Steps all in one day.

    The only downside to the meals (dinners) offered by the tour was at the hotel we stayed at outside of Rome. The food was terrible! The hotel's WiFi was overloaded and should be upgraded if they plan on hosting multiple tour groups from multiple countries simultaneously. WiFi was the only way for many of our students to speak with their parents or for my wife and me to speak to our children in the States.

    The overall experience was very positive and was made a thousand times better by our two AMAZING Tour Directors! While I cannot name them here, EF should figure out who they are and make sure they hold onto these two as the incredible assets they are.
    RADA / Adult traveller
    Apple Valley, CA / Posted on April 05, 2017
  7. Once In a Lifetime

    This tour was amazing and we were well taken care of by the EF tour directors. Most of the accommodations were satisfying. There could have been more variety in the foods we ate while in Paris, and the hotels should have had strong and available wifi for contacting home after long days exploring cities. But with all of that the experience was still amazing.
    / Adult traveller
    Apple Valley, CA / Posted on April 05, 2017
  8. Amazing trip

    What made this trip great wasn't only the places we went to but also the people and the experience you get with them
    / Student traveller
    Millville,NJ / Posted on July 07, 2016
  9. Awesome tour director & guides

    This was an awesome experience for my family. EF Tours made this trip well worth the money. I would highly recommend this European tour. Even though we did not visit Paris, there were still so many beautiful places we visited.
    Erie / Adult traveller
    Erie, Pennsylvania / Posted on April 04, 2016
  10. Great Travel

    The reason I went was to collect pictures for painting and be religiously inspired. The whole picture was very informative and the learning part well worth it.
    windows / Adult traveller
    Mount Vernon, Oregon / Posted on April 03, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?