Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
108 From Rome to Sicily
5 stars
79
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Great Tour

    The trip was awesome. Our tour guide was very well informed and able to answer all our questions. The students learned a lot about the culture of Italy and some of the traditions. They tried the local foods and participated in some of the town rituals that led up to Easter Sunday.
    We visited many tourist spots but also many out of the way places. When I suggested a specific spot that was not on the itinerary it was added with no fuss and everyone enjoyed it.
    I would recommend this tour to you because it gives you a nice view of Italy from Rome to Sicily.
    Lily456 / Adult traveller
    Brooklyn, NY / Posted on January 09, 2018
  2. My Eye-opening Trip

    In 8th grade I was given this amazing opportunity to go to Italy. I know, crazy right? Two weeks post-tour and all I want to do is go back. I went with 20 other students and 4 teachers from my school and made some amazing friends. Our tour guide, made the trip so much more amazing. We got to learn about the lifestyles of people from Italy from an Italians' point of view. Although sightseeing was extremely exhausting, I wouldn't have rather been doing anything else. This tour went beyond my expectations and made me crave traveling more. I would definitely recommend EF to anyone, and I am positive anyone will enjoy these amazing tours.
    / Student traveller
    Hailey, Idaho / Posted on July 08, 2017
  3. Great Trip!

    I loved our Rome to Sicily tour! All of our expectations were met and everything was explained clearly before our departure. My students and I had a great time, ate great food, and took amazing pictures! We had a good balance of travel days and days where we stayed in one place for several nights. Our tour director was incredible and kind! I miss it already!
    NMTeacher / Group leader
    Rio Rancho, NM / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Vino to Volcanos

    What an amazing and diverse experience. I was already over-flowing with excitment before going on this trip, but while I travelling through Italy and Sicily I had more eye-opening, jaw dropping. heart stopping experiences than I had ever anticipated. I will never forget my first morning waking up in Italy, my hotel room over looking the crystal blue water, a misty haze of fog still lingering on the shore. In one day I got to see the beautiful Tyrrhenian Sea with all its historical magic, and walk through Pompeii and see history set in stone. Down to Sicily we went, stopping at different resteraunts and food venues. I sat and watched my friends eat more prosciutto sandwiches than they should have consumed in a week. But hey, we were in Italy! Why not eat the food and drink the wine!

    Then of course witnessing Mount Vesuvius, and if I do remember correctly, it was this volcano that we saw smoke and lava bubbling from while we stayed in Naples. One word- AMAZING. The culture, the tradition, the pride that flowed through Italy was simply addicting. As I tried to talk to vendors and shop owners with my broken Italian I couldn't help but laugh at myself. I could tell they were understanding my phrases, however I had no idea what they were saying in response. But we would both laugh and embrace this language barrier. I was lost in their accents as their words rolled off their tounges, and they were bright eyed at my attempts to sound authentically Italian. To put it as simply as possible: nothing can prepare you for such an experience and nothing can compare to a trip through Italy and Sicily.
    Symba / Student traveller
    Edmonton, Alberta / Posted on December 06, 2010
  5. Once in a lifetime

    How envious I am! My daughter has memories that will be with her for the rest of her life. She had a chance to be exposed to an incredible cultural experience. This should not be understated as she makes decisions regarding her adult life in terms of education,vocation and goals. Coming from a small rural province, this is a rare occurence. From beginning to end, everything went like clockwork. I, at no time, had any concerns regarding her safety.
    My son who is in grade 9 is already making plans to go on an EF tour.
    caitdonna / Parent
    Kensington, Prince Edward Island / Posted on December 03, 2010
  6. The Time of My Life!

    I travelled with EF Tours in March 2010. I chose to go on the "Rome to Sicily" tour because Italy was always a place I dreamed of going, but I had never expected to be given such an amazing opportunity while still in high school. I would definitely recommend travelling with EF because you get to experience so much more than you ever knew was out there! They are experts on the area and will take you to the best attractions, restaurants and views! The tour guides are amazing, and become another member of your group, a friend. I have recommended this tour to a teacher at another school because I enjoyed it so much. Being able to see the Colosseum, Vatican City and the Trevi Fountain all in one day was overwhelming and so exciting! Thanks to EF tours providing me with such an amazing time, I will be travelling back to Italy many times in my life and they have given be the motivation to travel more of the world. Next year, I will be travelling to Australia through my university. Choose EF if you are looking for an amazing experience that provides you with every possible opportunity available! Thank you so much EF, you allowed to make several memories I will never forget.
    caitdonna / Student traveller
    Kensington, Prince Edward Island / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Great times

    My tour of Italy was amazing. I made memories to last a lifetime.
    Italygirl98 / Student traveller
    Posted on August 22, 2018
  8. Sorry for the Price

    Tour was rushed, walked 1o Thousand Steps without bathrooms and adequate water or food. Dinners were substandard, hotels were an hour bus ride away from cities so no opportunity to relax, tour times were in heat during siesta times so no opportunity for real shopping and relaxation, rushed through Sistine Chapel and other important sights. guide was most interested in one male companion who we think she was dating.
    Hicks / Student traveller
    USA / Posted on July 28, 2018
  9. Once in a lifetime!

    As fast paced as it was, the tour encompassed a wealth of information. Definitely geared towards the young peoples legs and energy level. Honestly, it was tough keeping up, but the free time allocated welcomed rest for the weary. Transportation was comfortable with movies on the planes & the bus.
    The tour coordinator was fabulous; smart & witty, & the kids loved her. All of the guides had their own styles & quality's above par for their knowledge level. They stayed on point, and concise. I would definitely recommend it to any 1st timer seeking knowledge of the region.
    Boopa / Adult traveller
    Virginia Beach, VA / Posted on July 21, 2018
  10. Awesome!

    Outstanding director, outstanding tour!
    DJST / Adult traveller
    Easton, Pennsylvania / Posted on July 10, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?