Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
295 Rome and Paris
5 stars
185
4 stars
67
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 star
8
  1. Beautiful Adventure!

    I had the most amazing time traveling to and within Europe. I loved the tours and being able to see history right in front of my eyes!
    SumSum / Student traveller
    Anniston, AL. / Posted on April 03, 2018
  2. Memories for a lifetime!

    I went into this not knowing what to expect and I was amazed at the incredible history that was in front of our eyes and beneath our feet. Our tour guide was great even as one person lost her personal items, he found a way to move the tour along and help her out (ex, we ate dinner and he left to file police report). His knowledge and experiences were so very helpful in this type of situation.

    The far away hotel in Rome made our stay a little shorter, but we had a great view and the hotel personnel were fabulous. The food was amazing in Rome.
    France had great views and lots of fun and museums to see. So much invested in art in Paris and the hotel was close to downtown Paris. Dinners were ok and I will need to go back to see the art that is encapsulated in the places we went, because... WOW!!

    My favorite was the Vatican tour and I longed to stay much longer to breath it in. The next time I travel I will bring my husband and we can tour and look for hours, or days.
    Thank you for selecting a great tour guide who allowed the groops flexibility. We had a great time!
    / Adult traveller
    Fremont, MI / Posted on April 08, 2017
  3. First Time Trip Success with EF

    This was my first experience leading a student trip but I have traveled myself prior to this tour.

    Rome and Paris are fantastic destinations and hit so many "must-haves" for student travelers. Both are so rich in history and the arts and feel familiar enough to students that they have some background knowledge. Each city has its own vibe and sense of history, and my students LOVED them both.

    Our guide was fantastic, and accommodated us when one of our students got sick and we needed to stop at a pharmacy in the middle of a guided bus tour of the city.

    Tip: prep your kids and they will be fine. My kids sailed through small hotel rooms, new foods, and the bumpy bunks on the night train with ease and true excitement. The group we traveled with spent most of their time complaining and looking for a McDonald's. An EF staff member said "Be a traveler, not a tourist" and this advice really helped my kids experience the whole trip with the right mindset.
    Gelatodor / Group leader
    Yellow Springs, OH / Posted on September 09, 2016
  4. Enriching and unforgetable life experience!

    My trip to Rome and Paris was absoulutely amazing! The things we seen and experinced were awesome, I would reccomend this trip to anyone who wants to learn, and to become more fufilled. The things you learn on these trips are not things that can be learned from books or from school I really do feel experience is the key to learning! And this trip has most definitely made me a more rounded person. I thank EF tours for their stong commitment to their customers and they are absoulutely wonderful to deal with, I attended this trip two years ago and am going on another trip this coming year, which again, I know will be an unforgettable experince! Thank you EF tours!
    Runner / Student traveller
    Corner Brook, Newfoundland / Posted on December 03, 2011
  5. Euro 2009

    Our EF Tour to Paris and Rome was an exploration of History and Culture come alive. My students were awed by the architecural and artist beauty of the ancient cities, steep in cultural diversity. The ability to walk the streets of history and to view for themselves the masterpieces of art will forever be cemented in their memories. EF tours has allowed generations of student to see the world, open eyes to global awareness, and bridge history with real life experiences. My students have become global citizens thanks to EF Tours.
    Teach007 / Adult traveller
    Riverview, New Brunswick / Posted on December 03, 2010
  6. A Dream Come True

    My daughter LOVED her EF Tour experience. She loves fashion and art so this trip was truly a dream come true. She got to experience The Louvre, The Vatican, Pompei, which were just some of the highlights. She enjoyed the museums, the architecture, the history, the food, and the companionship of her friends. What more could you ask for? How about peace of mind, because that was certainly one of things we got out of this trip. The options for phones and phone cards really is a bonus and even with the time difference and their busy schedule, we still managed to keep in touch. The tour guides were great and overall, my daughter had a fantastic experience and created memories which will last her a lifetime. The trip also inspired her to want to travel more and to see the world for herself. Great motivation to be successful so that you can live your dreams. Thank you for a life changing experience and a dream come true!
    Cass / Parent
    MONCTON, NB / Posted on December 03, 2010
  7. Loved it!

    I loved everything about my trip to Rome and Paris. I don't think there could have been any better way to go than through EF tours. We hit all the places I wanted to see and I was amazed that I was actually experiencing my dream. Italy and France were in my top 5 places to travel in the world and I am so glad I got to experience it with my friends on a tour. I would do it again in a heartbeat and I would recommend it to anyone.
    magdaz / Student traveller
    Burton, New Brunswick / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Amazing, But Difficult

    First, I did my homework, due diligence, concerning the pace of tours and amount of walking.
    In spite of this, we were rushed through many sites, rushed to points where we were told we had an hour to explore without much explanation. Kids were exhausted the very first day. I don't think it is right to do tours after 9-12 hours getting to the city without visiting the hotel first. I understood the idea, but on the ground, with really nice kids, it is hard to take.
    We received no set itinerary before hand other than the broad one posted by EF. I had understood that our Tour Director would send something a few days ahead that was more set. Because of this, almost every day was changed. I planned several cooking and food related demos and classes during our afternoons off. I did this only after discussing with my tour helper months before to make sure I didn't make any mistakes. It was then discovered that Versailles was closed on the day planned. My group had declined to go there and to take a cooking class instead. This meant that we missed another tour planned in place of Versailles which we might have liked and had an open spot on another date when everyone else went to Versailles. This was our first day in Paris and we didn't feel comfortable with the Metro etc. by ourselves. Another teacher from another school was taking her kids to Montmartre that day....so we went with them.
    It was a very nice save and we had a great time with them. Our director didn't seem to realize the extra effort we had to make on our own behalf.
    We also were expecting, per the EF itinerary, that all dinners and breakfasts were paid for and arranged. So when we were told that we needed to take time out to shop for dinner and breakfast things to take on the train to Paris from Milan, we were concerned. The kids had planned their budgets based on what we told them.....we paid for dinners/breakfast stuff.
    I also think that the night train to Paris is a little too rough for American students. Absolutely no sleep, no ability to sleep, and by the time we got to Paris we had one violently ill student, dehydration and exhaustion we think.
    We also thought the food for dinners could have been a bit more exciting. And I am sorry but a little paper cup with 2 tablespoons of fruit cocktail in Rome is not anything to expect as a dessert. One of our salads was the saddest thing I have ever seen and I have traveled in some rough spots in the world.
    All that said, we did love so much of the trip. The kids met some wonderful students from other states. The local tour guides in Rome and Paris were excellent and spent a lot of time with kid questions and were very friendly. We enjoyed them very much. Being herded through the Sistine Chapel in 10 minutes flat was amusing. The breakfasts were better than expected. The hotels were better than expected.
    Once our students got the hang of Rome and Paris they were very comfortable seeking out interesting sites and food during our free afternoons.
    I clicked the NO button about recommending this tour to a friend because of all of the above. I know more now, and would need to be more aggressive if I took kids on another tour. This was my first.
    I am also amused to hear that EF Tours sponsors a cycling team for the Tour de France. Perhaps some of those dollars could have been spent on a nicer dessert for the kids in Rome.
    Croquembouche / Group leader
    LaConner, Washington / Posted on July 13, 2018
  9. Great trip

    Fantastic trip, fantastic sites to explore. A bit pricy, especially if you have more than one traveler, however, the experience was worth it. I am glad I had the chance to go!
    BMKC / Student traveller
    Hermann, MO / Posted on July 06, 2018
  10. Amazing experience!

    It was a once in a lifetime experience I will never forget. Our tour guide was great and gave us a lot of freedom as well with a lot of new opportunities
    / Student traveller
    Hermann, Missouri / Posted on July 05, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?