Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
300 Rome and Paris
5 stars
190
4 stars
67
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 star
8
  1. Beautiful Adventure!

    I had the most amazing time traveling to and within Europe. I loved the tours and being able to see history right in front of my eyes!
    SumSum / Student traveller
    Anniston, AL. / Posted on April 03, 2018
  2. Memories for a lifetime!

    I went into this not knowing what to expect and I was amazed at the incredible history that was in front of our eyes and beneath our feet. Our tour guide was great even as one person lost her personal items, he found a way to move the tour along and help her out (ex, we ate dinner and he left to file police report). His knowledge and experiences were so very helpful in this type of situation.

    The far away hotel in Rome made our stay a little shorter, but we had a great view and the hotel personnel were fabulous. The food was amazing in Rome.
    France had great views and lots of fun and museums to see. So much invested in art in Paris and the hotel was close to downtown Paris. Dinners were ok and I will need to go back to see the art that is encapsulated in the places we went, because... WOW!!

    My favorite was the Vatican tour and I longed to stay much longer to breath it in. The next time I travel I will bring my husband and we can tour and look for hours, or days.
    Thank you for selecting a great tour guide who allowed the groops flexibility. We had a great time!
    / Adult traveller
    Fremont, MI / Posted on April 08, 2017
  3. First Time Trip Success with EF

    This was my first experience leading a student trip but I have traveled myself prior to this tour.

    Rome and Paris are fantastic destinations and hit so many "must-haves" for student travelers. Both are so rich in history and the arts and feel familiar enough to students that they have some background knowledge. Each city has its own vibe and sense of history, and my students LOVED them both.

    Our guide was fantastic, and accommodated us when one of our students got sick and we needed to stop at a pharmacy in the middle of a guided bus tour of the city.

    Tip: prep your kids and they will be fine. My kids sailed through small hotel rooms, new foods, and the bumpy bunks on the night train with ease and true excitement. The group we traveled with spent most of their time complaining and looking for a McDonald's. An EF staff member said "Be a traveler, not a tourist" and this advice really helped my kids experience the whole trip with the right mindset.
    Gelatodor / Group leader
    Yellow Springs, OH / Posted on September 09, 2016
  4. Enriching and unforgetable life experience!

    My trip to Rome and Paris was absoulutely amazing! The things we seen and experinced were awesome, I would reccomend this trip to anyone who wants to learn, and to become more fufilled. The things you learn on these trips are not things that can be learned from books or from school I really do feel experience is the key to learning! And this trip has most definitely made me a more rounded person. I thank EF tours for their stong commitment to their customers and they are absoulutely wonderful to deal with, I attended this trip two years ago and am going on another trip this coming year, which again, I know will be an unforgettable experince! Thank you EF tours!
    Runner / Student traveller
    Corner Brook, Newfoundland / Posted on December 03, 2011
  5. Euro 2009

    Our EF Tour to Paris and Rome was an exploration of History and Culture come alive. My students were awed by the architecural and artist beauty of the ancient cities, steep in cultural diversity. The ability to walk the streets of history and to view for themselves the masterpieces of art will forever be cemented in their memories. EF tours has allowed generations of student to see the world, open eyes to global awareness, and bridge history with real life experiences. My students have become global citizens thanks to EF Tours.
    Teach007 / Adult traveller
    Riverview, New Brunswick / Posted on December 03, 2010
  6. A Dream Come True

    My daughter LOVED her EF Tour experience. She loves fashion and art so this trip was truly a dream come true. She got to experience The Louvre, The Vatican, Pompei, which were just some of the highlights. She enjoyed the museums, the architecture, the history, the food, and the companionship of her friends. What more could you ask for? How about peace of mind, because that was certainly one of things we got out of this trip. The options for phones and phone cards really is a bonus and even with the time difference and their busy schedule, we still managed to keep in touch. The tour guides were great and overall, my daughter had a fantastic experience and created memories which will last her a lifetime. The trip also inspired her to want to travel more and to see the world for herself. Great motivation to be successful so that you can live your dreams. Thank you for a life changing experience and a dream come true!
    Cass / Parent
    MONCTON, NB / Posted on December 03, 2010
  7. Loved it!

    I loved everything about my trip to Rome and Paris. I don't think there could have been any better way to go than through EF tours. We hit all the places I wanted to see and I was amazed that I was actually experiencing my dream. Italy and France were in my top 5 places to travel in the world and I am so glad I got to experience it with my friends on a tour. I would do it again in a heartbeat and I would recommend it to anyone.
    magdaz / Student traveller
    Burton, New Brunswick / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Paris and Rome

    I am happy I went on this trip. I was able to learn a lot about foreign country's as interesting as Rome and Paris. I am very grateful I got to travel with great group of people. I was amazed on how insightful my tour guide was. I would recommend this experience for anyone looking to learn more about history and other cultures.
    Lilac / Student traveller
    Chula Vista, California / Posted on April 09, 2019
  9. Amazing Experience

    My daughter had the most amazing experience. She said "Thank you for helping to make my dreams come true!!!" She enjoyed the sightseeing, the tours, the food & the freedom that the trip entailed. She was able to experience things that most people only dream of because of this organized and efficient yet fun and education tour.
    Peps / Student traveller
    San Diego, CA / Posted on April 03, 2019
  10. Overwhelmed by History!

    We had an amazing experience on the Rome and Paris EF Tour. All of the planned tours and excursions were fascinating, and we had a wonderful tour guide. The trip was fast-paced and we saw a lot of different historical sites.

    However, the hotel in Rome had bed bugs...it was in a great location but needed renovations. It also had extremely small elevators. I hope EF will find a new hotel in Rome.

    Also, the overnight train from Milan to Paris was grueling.

    The hotel in Paris was very nice and had a better breakfast than the hotel in Rome. All of the buses were very nice and clean and the drivers were great.

    We had a wonderful evening at the Eiffel Tower with our beloved Tour Guide to end our trip. I would highly recommend EF Tours with a couple of tweaks to the hotel and travel from Rome to Paris!
    TraveWarriorMom / Adult traveller
    Chattanooga, Tennessee / Posted on March 28, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?