Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 5)
38 Florence, Rome and Athens
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Memories that last a Lifetime

    We sent two of our children on this excursion with the belief that this trip would provide a chance of a lifetime. We were right they returned not only with a better understanding of the world they lived in but they became more aware of themselves, positive and confident, their lives having been enriched by this adventure. As parents we believe that travel is an essential part of our child's education, the experience is the greatest gift we can give our children.
    Jayk / Parent
    Brampton, Ontario / Posted on December 05, 2010
  2. Journey Through Greece and Italy

    2009 was my graduating year from high school and EF tours provided an opportunity for me and my friends to have the experience of a lifetime. While on our trip I can't even explain the amount of memories that we all made and all of the fascinating places that we got to experience.
    First off, we explored Athens and found our selves at the top of the Acropolis and the top of the world. We saw sights that date back to the beginning of civilization. We traveled along the coast of Greece to find many small quaint towns that bursted with culture such as Delphi and the Delphic Oracle. We then experienced a boat ride of a lifetime with all of our friends traveling over to Italy. We explored Rome and Pompeii, getting a total surreal feel for the culture and different time periods. We saw the Vatican in which was very emotional for most and were engulfed by the amazing Colosseum!
    What I have just explained doesn't even give this journey justice. I could write about this trip all day if I was able to. I met new people, learned amazing historical facts, and saw what I was learning in class first-hand. There is no doubt in my mind that this is an experience worth working towards and I promise the satisfaction that came along with the service, meals, accommodation and tour guides presented. A shout out to Mario for all of his great hospitality! Once again, this marked a huge point in my life, where I felt that there was so much to see. My travel bug was sparked and motivated me in Greek and Roman studies that I am now currently taking at the University of Victoria, British Columbia. Please take this opportunity if you can, you will not regret it!!
    KPhillps / Student traveller
    Comox, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  3. Mind Blowing

    Florence, Rome and Athens + a 3 day cruise to the Greek Islands was absolutely amazing! The whole trip was flawless and top quality. I would love to redo it all over again!
    BigFan / Student traveller
    Alberta, Canada / Posted on March 20, 2020
  4. Great Trip

    We had a great tour leader! She was enthusiastic and always happy. She made the trip great because she encouraged and indulged us in our interests. The weather was great except the last day when it was raining but it was needed. I love the places we went. We visited Rome and Athens. Did not enjoy the toilets in Greece though. Not used to that.
    Phoenixrm / Group leader
    Fort Qu'Appelle, SK / Posted on May 22, 2019
  5. Can't wait to return!

    Whether you are a seasoned traveller, or a first time group leader, this tour will go beyond your expectations for beautiful vistas, incredible cultural and historical highlights, and wonderful foods! Our group did the extension of the three day Greek Islands cruise - this was a fantastic decision, well worth every extra dime! In trying to find any suggestions for improvement, the only thought is one more day in Florence, as it is so beautiful with so much to see and do! I have traveled in many places in the world, so I can say with confidence that it is hard to compare the wealth of experiences one gets on this particular tour! Bravo EF for an amazing memory-maker of a trip for our whole group!
    Trilobike / Group leader
    Kentville, Nova Scotia / Posted on April 08, 2016
  6. Increduble Places

    This trip exceeded my expectations! Seeing how varied the islands of Greece are, just blew us away! Santorini was our absolute favourite. Imagine walking on the streets of a town built on the rim of an extinct volcanic crater! WOW!
    Miri / Group leader
    Innisfail, Alberta / Posted on October 05, 2011
  7. A Great Trip For Anyone!

    This was an experience to remember! The tour guide that we have had was the BEST and so was the sightseeing! Would do it again!
    Amis / Student traveller
    Grates Cove, NL / Posted on June 02, 2011
  8. Amazing Experience

    This trip was one of the best trips I have ever been on! It was nicely organized and it was fun and I had the time of my life. I would recommend this tour to all of my friends. The tour director was really friendly and fun to be with. I really really enjoyed my self and wish I could go back every year :)
    CookieDough / Student traveller
    British columbia / Posted on February 01, 2011
  9. Wonderful opportunity to see the world

    The tour guide was fabulous - so funny! The hotels were nice and in good locations. The tour itself was very educational and interesting.

    What I disliked was the food choices - there was a lot of repetition and not very vegetarian friendly.

    My overall experience was fantastic. I got to see another part of the world and I am hoping to go back again to explore some more.
    Vemcogirl / Student traveller
    White's Lake, Nova Scotia, Canada / Posted on December 09, 2010
  10. Amazing Tour Guide

    Of the three tours I have led, the tour guide on this last trip was the best one I have had. She explained the historical significance of the places we visited in such an engaging manner that the students wanted to learn more about what we saw.
    Prof / Group leader
    Williams Lake, BC / Posted on December 08, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?