Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
53 Québec, Montréal & Ottawa
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. QMO Tour 2008

    Overall the Quebec, Montreal, Ottawa tour was a great experience. There is a lot of Canadian history in these cities. The students could relate to a lot of it, since it was in their course outline for the semester. It was also a great opportunity for students from the West to experience Eastern Canada; many had never been there before. Transportation was good , hotel rooms were good and the Tour guides were great. I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    fastfreddy / Adult traveller
    Hinton AB / Posted on December 07, 2010
  2. Ultimate Fieldtrip

    We have had two children experience the trip to Ottawa, Montreal and Quebec City. The first was organized by their teachers here. The second was organized by EF Tours. I have to say that the EF Tour was the Ultimate Field trip and was very well organized. There was a great variety of things to see and do and my youngest son thoroughly enjoyed his time. I believe his favorite (it was hard to pick one) day trip was to the War Museum. Overall it was a well run and well organized trip. Bravo!
    Sam3 / Parent
    Hinton, AB / Posted on December 04, 2010
  3. Excellent Trip!

    In 2009 I went on an EF tour that was so much fun! We had an excellent time in Ottawa where we were lucky enough to sit in the House of Commons. Our MP was giving a speech on supporting the Canadian music industry and he told people to buy Nickelback CDs! Quebec City was beautiful - we strolled down the oldest street in North America built in 1608; that was pretty cool! Then in Montreal we did some fantastic shopping in the Underground Mall. The whole trip was well-planned and I enjoyed it so much that I am going on another EF trip in March of 2012 to Greece!
    / Student traveller
    Killam, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  4. Life changing experience!

    We travelled to Quebec City, Montreal, and Ottawa. Out of the 21 students we took, 14 had never been on a plane, and 5 had never been farther away from home than Edmonton (about 200 km) The trip opened their eyes to the wonders and excitment of travel, so much so that they came home talking about where they were going to go next! We saw amazing architecture, got introduced to unique aspects of Canadian culture, and even met a few celebrities along the way! It was an experience the students will never forget, one that left them with tears of joy for the experience, and sadness that it was over as we arrived home. I highly recommend that anyone who has the opportunity takes a trip of this kind; it will change your life, and that of your students, forever!
    Sean1979 / Group leader
    Clandonald, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  5. Fantastique!

    -organised
    -educational
    -informative
    -fun
    -interactive
    -fast-paced

    I thought having 4 students per room was pretty crowded and having a decent size swimming pool is recommended as many students swam after a long day. Also not having hotel rooms on the main level as some students opened windows and were outside.
    Fsl2018 / Group leader
    Fort Saskatchewan, AB / Posted on May 16, 2018
  6. Incredible Trip

    Our entire experience with our trip was incredible. Our Tour Director was fantastic! He was so knowledgeable about all the locations and made the learning experience fun for our students. We loved visiting all of these cities and all grew in our appreciation for our country.
    MisterN / Group leader
    Strathmore, AB / Posted on May 11, 2018
  7. Fantastic tour!

    Our tour was awesome! This was our school's second trip to Montréal, Québec City, and Ottawa. EF was so great to work with and we will continue to plan tours with the company. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and fun. My students learned SO much and enjoyed all aspects of this trip. When asked what their favorite or least favorite parts of the trip were, they couldn't decide on a favorite and honestly wouldn't change anything! We smiled and laughed throughout the entire trip and created long-lasting memories. I would highly recommend this tour to other educators and look forward to offering this amazing opportunity to my future students.
    MadameS / Group leader
    Alberta / Posted on April 23, 2018
  8. A Great Canadian Adventure

    Our group has just returned from an absolutely fantastic tour. Although this was not our first choice of tour (our school board cancelled our Italy trip), we could not have had a better time. The educational content was tremendous, our driver was friendly and our EF tour director was a great guy who worked hard to make sure everything was just right. From educational adventures to great hotels to tasty fulling meals, this was a trip that all of the students and adults can remember fondly. Thanks to all the EF staff who made our tour amazing.
    TeachKto12 / Group leader
    Castor, Alberta / Posted on April 04, 2016
  9. Historical Trip

    What an exciting trip our students had, while in Québec, Montréal and Ottawa. Every detail was organized, with accommodations being made for schedules that had to be changed last minute. The students were fully engaged on this trip and I really do not think they felt it was a school field trip. It is difficult to explain which part was best; the organization and structure of the itinerary or the fabulous tour guide and bus driver that we had. The whole package made it an experience none of our students will ever forget! Thank you to Laurence and Nic for creating such a memorable experience.
    Mitchell / Group leader
    Macklin, SK- teach in Provost, AB / Posted on April 22, 2015
  10. Excellent Experience

    We certainly had a great experience on our tour. We learned a lot and saw things we would not have seen if not on tour. We recommend that we have breakfast at our hotels instead of going outside when we were in Quebec City (but breakfast was still yummy). Our tour director was very flexible. Thanks for the great and valuable experience!
    / Group leader
    Carbonear , NL / Posted on April 21, 2015

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?