Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.9 5)
14 Community Development in Peru’s Mountain Villages
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Simply Perfect!

    This tour was the best time of my life! The Peruvian cuisine, the people, landscape, and everything in between were spectacular - especially the tour guide. I learned so much about the country's rich history, their way of life, work ethic, simplistic lifestyle, and everything else imaginable.
    / Student traveller
    Boonville, Indiana / Posted on April 05, 2019
  2. 100% Happy

    The trip exceeded all expectations. It was a fantastic blend of education, service, and fun. The accommodations were not only clean and safe but also unique and full of character. The guide made sure our group got to know the real Peru. Our son came back with a more worldly perspective, new friends, and many great stories. We highly recommend this to any high school families.
    CAparent / Parent
    Irvine, CA / Posted on June 24, 2018
  3. The Best

    The whole experience was worth all the work and sweat. I was so impressed with the efficiency and organization of the entire trip, from the hotels, restaurants, excursions, and the service work. To see the joy this work brought to the community and the affect it had on our students was incredible!
    Cocinar / Adult traveller
    Franklin Park, IL / Posted on June 22, 2018
  4. Trip Of A Lifetime!

    The community service portion of this trip is what made it all worth it: meeting the village people and seeing how they live day to day, eating food I've never even heard of before, and working side by side helping these mountain villages. It was an experience I will never forget, and I hope to be going on another soon...
    Alpacalover / Student traveller
    Woodstock, GA / Posted on June 15, 2017
  5. Highly Recommended!

    I can't say enough positive things about this trip and Peru in general. You get a true feel for the sense of pride in the Peruvian communities, and you get an authentic experience with the culture. Peru's Challenge is a phenomenal organization to work with, too!
    VaEnglishTeacher / Group leader
    Aldie, Virginia / Posted on April 21, 2017
  6. Beautiful, Eyeopening Experience

    The tour director and director of Peru’s Challenge were very nice, fun people. I did not have any negative experiences at all while on this tour.
    / Student traveller
    Boonville, Indiana / Posted on April 01, 2019
  7. Connecting and Learning at 12,000 ft!

    This trip wasn't easy. Nothing is easy in Peru, but EVERYTHING IS WORTH IT. Peru teaches you hard lessons and beautiful lessons. The kids took away so much from this service learning project, and they were positively affected by the warmth and generosity of the Peruvian people. This was a beautiful, life-changing trip.
    DharmaBum / Group leader
    OKC, OK / Posted on June 19, 2018
  8. Incredible Experience

    The service project was an amazing experience with Andean Alliance. The kids and parents really enjoyed themselves and were very humbled by the people we met. It was a life changing experience for all.
    Floridagroup / Adult traveller
    Panama City, FL / Posted on June 15, 2017
  9. Life-Changing

    This trip was amazing! It included the touristy stuff as well as an amazing service project that will stay in my heart forever.
    Cammiejo / Student traveller
    Erie, CO / Posted on August 05, 2016
  10. Great trip!

    Peru's Challenge was fantastic community service. They are truly doing something worthwhile, and it was humbling to be part of a group that was working with them.
    Ramel / Adult traveller
    Asheville, North Carolina / Posted on July 02, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?