Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
331 Paris in Depth
5 stars
214
4 stars
71
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
10
  1. Once in a Lifetime

    This was my very first EF Tour and I was excited and terrified all at the same time! I was traveling with kids I didn't know very well and teachers who were just acquaintances. By the end of the tour I had colleagues who had become friends and a whole new appreciation for middle schoolers! I could not believe the amount of activities that were packed into the week; we were very busy but got to see so much! Our tour guide was phenomenal! Patient, kind and very knowledgeable. I would sign up for another tour in a heartbeat!
    LizR / Adult traveller
    Berkley, MI / Posted on April 09, 2019
  2. Ohhh Paris!!!

    The best trip ever!!!!! It was so much fun sharing our first trip to Paris together with my daughter and her classmates. We learned and saw just about everything in Paris, France. The tour guides made everything interesting, fun, and safe. The food was fantabulous!! The thrill of emotions was absolutely unforgettable. Bonding with family and making new friends at a whole new level of excitement.
    TexasGals / Adult traveller
    Trenton, TX / Posted on April 07, 2019
  3. Fabulous overview of Paris

    Our tour: Paris In-Depth, was a fabulous experience for both students and adults. We brought our nine year old daughter along with our middle and high school students, and there was so much for all of us to enjoy. As a middle school art teacher, I found the art and history connections very valuable. What a thrill to see paintings in person that I have studied over the last twenty years! Our tour guide was excellent in meeting the needs of all of us on the tour. It was an amazing experience our family will cherish. We can’t wait to go again!
    ArtloverfromWYOMING / Adult traveller
    Rawlins, Wyoming / Posted on June 25, 2018
  4. Changed My World

    I loved this trip so much. I am an eighteen year old student traveler, and it was amazing for me to experience going to Europe before heading off to college.

    I don't know any French at all, and so it was very interesting for me to be able to go somewhere and learn how to communicate with others. I learned a few key phrases, and that was perfect. I went on this trip because I love history. I was not disappointed! I learned so much, and now I am excited to bring this history with me.

    I loved seeing all the sights, and I also felt very well taken care of by our Tour director. They were always by our side, even though I felt like some of the other groups that went on the tour seemed less attentive and hard to work with. Dinner always went smoothly, and breakfast was always provided.

    I loved the amount of time we were given to "discover" Paris. Especially in Montmarte. Exploring the city with our small group was definitely a highlight. I would encourage groups to have a lot of plans for what they would like to do on their personal free time, to take advantage of the time you are given.

    I also went on the extension tour to the Loire Valley. It was the reason I went on the trip in the first place, and it was AMAZING to see the Chenonceau Chateau.

    EF knows how to arrange tours to have down time just at the right moment. I always felt rested and ready for the next adventure! Thank you so much EF Tours!!!!
    Mountaingirlbethanne / Student traveller
    McCall, Idaho / Posted on April 09, 2018
  5. Wonderful Trip!!

    My students and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. Parisians were welcoming and kind. Our tour director was AMAZING!!!! He worked with all three groups to make sure everyone had something to do during free time and accompanied our group everywhere, well after we should have gone back to the room and called it a night. The extra excursions were a nice departure from the city, slowing the pace of the trip and allowing us to see the beautiful historic cities close to Paris. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a full Paris experience.
    teachertrvlr / Group leader
    Winter park, Florida / Posted on June 17, 2017
  6. Great Adventure!

    My daughter was fortunate enough to go on an EF Tour to Paris with a brief stop in London before heading home.
    She was lucky enough to enjoy this with most of her closest friends and got to see and experience so much, it was a trip of a lifetime. They got to see and do so much and made the absolute most of the time they were there.
    I got feedback from the teacher who accompanied them on the trip and felt very comfortable while she was away. Everything was handled in a very professional manner and I was ale to view photos of the trip while they were there which I found very helpful.
    fritzey / Parent
    Georgetown , Ontario / Posted on December 03, 2010
  7. An Absolute Blast!

    The trip was amazing! The new experiences were so varied and valuble. I loved being exposed to many different cuisines and we had ample time to explore and see everything. I loved that it was all about what we wanted to see and do. Definitely and completely a worthwhile experience.
    CarAC / Student traveller
    Grande Prairie, Alberta / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. Fantastic Experience

    We had a fantastic experience! We walked basically everywhere in Paris and our Director, Vanessa, was amazing. She showed us the best parts of the city, including some not usually visited by tourists. Amazing trip!
    Chaperone2 / Adult traveller
    Chilliwack, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Paris is Perfect

    We took a large group for an indepth experience with Paris and fell in love with the city. I was amazed at how well our tour director could manage all of us while ensuring our personal interests were met. Not only did we do everything that was outlined for our trip, but during any free time, our tour director made suggestions, led extra 'mini' tours, and made arrangements for us to do things we wanted to do beyond our itinerary.

    All this made it possible for us to fall in love with the details of Paris. I'm sure we saw and did things many Parisiens aren't even aware of. Of course we did all the usual toursity excursions, but staying in one place gave us time to explore to our heart's content. I've done other tours where we travel to several locations, and they were great, but I absolutely adored getting to know one 'formidable' (to be said with a French accent!) location like Paris. It was truly a life-changing experience for me and my students.
    MrGee / Group leader
    Langley, British Columbia / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Wonderful experience

    Lots to see and do on our 8-day excursion to Paris. Loved all of the historical places we visited. Our tour guide was excellent - very informative, ensured everyone’s safety and had a great sense of humor. Would be nice to change up breakfast every few days rather than having the same menu each day. Would like to see better pre-planning on supper/dinner arrangements and menu to experience the full Parisian cuisine. Didn’t care for the free time; would like to see each day fully planned out during our trip.
    JRM01 / Adult traveller
    Tipton, MO / Posted on July 12, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?