Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 5)
190 Paris to the Pyrenees
5 stars
112
4 stars
46
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
4
  1. Experience of a lifetime!

    I had the best time travelling Europe with my friends, I’ll never forget this trip!!
    dmarie2980 / Student traveller
    Louisiana / Posted on August 16, 2018
  2. Neat experience

    Cool seeing famous things and learning the history of it. It was neat seeing the different things that the people did, and learn how to adjust to the culture. The food was amazing of what I liked and tasted. It was so amazing and awesome going on this trip, and I would go again. The views were brilliant and breathtaking. Saw and tried different things that went familiar to me, and liked the things that we were doing.
    Maddoe / Student traveller
    Posted on June 20, 2017
  3. Incredible Experience!

    This trip was an amazing trip to share with my son. So many opportunities to see sites we'd only read about or seen in pictures, it was an incredible opportunity to learn about both history and present day influences. Our Tour Director was beyond fantastic! He really made the experience meaningful and fun.
    Happytraveler2 / Adult traveller
    Hagerstown, MD / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. Awesome time!

    My students had the time of their lives on this trip. It was amazing to get to see so many places and show them both cities and small towns along the way. They really got to do and see so much in such a short time and our tour director was amazing at making sure everything was planned out perfectly.
    CJak / Group leader
    Denver, CO / Posted on April 06, 2017
  5. Beautiful Tour

    It was action packed and intense the first couple of days but in the best way. There was so much to see and do. It was extremely exhausting but beautiful. We were in Paris for the first two days which was extremely picturesque. We then continued onto Bordeaux and saw a chateau. The countryside of France was a nice breath of fresh air and helped slow down the pace of the trip. Then we traveled along the southern parts of France which were all very quaint little towns. One of the best days, in my opinion was the day we started in a small costal village (st. Jean de luz) in France and crossed over the boarder to (San Sebastian) Spain. We finished that day in Pamplona, Spain. That day was full of beautiful towns and lovely scenery. The next day we toured Pamplona which was full of Spanish character. We continued to Barcelona. Barcelona is just as much fun as it is led up to be. The hype is real, Barcelona is full of life and history and culture. I really enjoyed the last two days of the trip in Barcelona. It was beautiful and calming but also exciting. The trip was overall incredible. Or tour guide was spectacular. This being my second EF tour I am extremely grateful for the places I've been and the experiences I have had. The memories and friendships that EF has provided me are ones that I will cherish forever.
    Anitas / Student traveller
    Branson, MO / Posted on March 20, 2017
  6. Smiles all around

    When my daughter returned home from her EF tour in her last year of high school, it was hard to peel her off the ceiling for nearly a week. The stories that she told about the places that were visited and enjoyment had by all, were endless. Seeing how life exists in other countires first hand is truly a gift. Reading about lifestyles and architecture in textbooks, isn't quite the same as breathing the air and tasting the cuisine, or even manipulating the traffic in Paris. From the many photos and stories, I know that being on this tour with close friends is an experience that has enriched her and it is also one that she will reflect upon often as she grows and makes her own place in this world.
    Musha / Parent
    Corner Brook, NL / Posted on December 06, 2010
  7. Awesome Trip!!

    My trip from Paris to the Pyrenees was very amazing! Every detail, from where we went, what we did and who we were with was awesome! Everyone was super nice and we didn't run into any trouble except one schedule change but we didn't miss any activity we just simply switched days! So I have no complaint about this trip, it was everything I thought it would be! The tour guides and bus drivers were very nice and caring and we had plenty of time to do everything we needed to do. Even the hotels were nice! The trip had a nice variety of activities and it was lots of fun!
    Meowzer / Student traveller
    Regina, Saskatchewan / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. I couldn't get enough!

    From Paris to the Pyrenees was my first tour and it's kept me coming back for more. I'm so glad we chose to do the extension on this tour. The sites and sounds of madrid and day trips to El Escorial, and Toledo really ended the tour on a very high note for myself and my students!

    From the perspective of a history teacher, there was plenty on offer with every stop. Our tour director, Phillippe, even found extra stops to throw in along the way that further enriched our experience. The overall caliber of accomodation and food was also good. EF staff supported us from departure to return without issue; they handled things so well that nothing seemed to go awry.

    This tour is fantastic! It has variety, culture, geography, history, language, and fun built in along the way. The smaller stops brought the unexpected bonus of smaller towns and local folks. We stopped in Cognac for the weekend market with fresh produce and baked goods (best croissants I've ever had!!!).

    Since this trip I've toured again (Italy and Greece 2010), but this trip holds a special place in my memory. We look forward to planning and travelling again (and again and again).

    Take this tour, you will not regret it.
    Dunks / Adult traveller
    Toronto, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Could have been better:/

    Due to a problem with our flight, my trip was delayed one day, so I missed a whole day of touring and I missed the Louvre :(. But besides that, they ensured another flight to Paris as soon as possible and they made sure my tour was as good as possible. Thank you for making sure my tour got back on track as soon as possible :)
    happytraveler1234 / Student traveller
    Posted on September 04, 2019
  10. Very intense

    Did see quite a few sites but don't recommend this kind of trip if you aren't flexible and ready to move at a moment's notice. No option if you are tired/sick to go back to a hotel to rest, or relieve yourselves of the weight of souvenirs, etc.
    Zoomie / Adult traveller
    Posted on July 07, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?