Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
278 Paris, Provence and Barcelona
5 stars
157
4 stars
85
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
4
  1. Incredible All-Around Experience

    The entire trip was phenomenal. I was exposed to many different places and the experience was amazing. I would definitely do it again if I had the chance and hope to go back to Europe as soon as possible.
    Mike2000 / Student traveller
    Montebello, California / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Our of this world experience

    This trip was once in a lifetime opportunity. I enjoyed every single place visited. The trip was both educational and fun! Tour guide made sure we had an awesome experience for me and for everyone on the trip. Eiffel Tower tour was by far my favorite part of the trip.
    HappyTraveler16 / Student traveller
    Rochester, NY / Posted on July 27, 2017
  3. Saw so much!

    This itinerary is a great for maximizing time in each location. One can really see all of the big things and squeeze in a couple of unexpected thing in Paris and Barcelona. The two days in Provence were sun-drenched heaven and a nice break in the faster-paced cities.
    iheartparis / Group leader
    Chesapeake, VA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  4. Bonjour and Bon dia

    I absolutely loved this trip! And my calves are very toned too. Despite the hard first day and having to make a major time zone adjustment, everything was amazing and I definitely want to take the time to go back to try out some more of the everyday life, now that I have a lot of the typical tourist stuff done. It also further fueled my desire to travel more. It was actually way more relaxed than I thought it was going to be, while also fast-paced, and there were a bunch of opportunities to go try things that interested you, while still getting discounted prices. Oh and the food was pretty good too.

    I loved this trip and cannot wait to go back.
    J4sm1n3J / Student traveller
    Rancho Cordova, CA / Posted on June 21, 2017
  5. Absolutely fabulous!

    From the moment our feet touched the ground in France, we were experiencing the culture all around us! I loved this tour because it allowed us to see the cultural high points in each and every city we visited, but gave us plenty of time to explore on our own and experience each location independently.

    We would have loved more time to explore in Carcassonne, but we chose a food experience where we were able to enjoy an extended lunch to sample the local specialty, cassoulet.

    I definitely felt that we were able to take everything in at all of our destinations, but never felt too over-extended or rushed.
    shoppergirl / Group leader
    El Paso, TX / Posted on March 24, 2017
  6. Life Changing Experience!

    I never thought I would ever travel outside of the country where I live in so going on this tour was literally a life changing experience for me where I got to discover not only the world, but myself. If I had to say one thing that I did not like, it would be some of the people that went on the tour that I felt took it for granted that did not enjoy it to the fullest and the fact that we did not attend the optional activities I paid for. I personally enjoyed every single second of this tour even though we did not have the chance to go on the extra optional activities but I will definitely be signing up for more tours in the future!
    Jane46 / Student traveller
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on March 23, 2017
  7. Once in a Lifetime Experince

    I have never experinced something so amazing! Because of EF Tours I am now addicted to travelling and cannot wait to go on more trips this upcoming year. Europe was amazing, there are no words to describe how life changing it was to see the other side of the world and see all the culture and live within it for 12 days, my life will never be the same because of my trip to France and Spain!!
    Carolyn / Student traveller
    Regina, Saskatchewan / Posted on August 24, 2014
  8. Unforgettable Dream Vacation

    Our trip to Paris, Provence and Barcelona was an unforgettable dream vacation. It was jammed packed full of excitement from morning until night. Everything was so organized for us. We never had to worry about anything except to enjoy ourselves and embrace the culture around us. I’ll never forget the breathtaking view of the fjords at Cassis, the gardens at Versailles, or peering down from the Eiffel Tower at Paris, the city of bridges. We had the opportunity to travel on a speed train that moved at 300 km/hr. We were amazed at the variety of foods at the International Market; definitely not your typical cuisine. Modern Gaudi architecture, ancient aqua ducts, a medieval castle, putting our feet in the Mediterranean Sea or visualizing ourselves fighting a bull at the Roman Amphitheatre were just a few of the places we experienced. Thanks to EF and their capable team players, we enjoyed all this and more with tour guides who made each day full of interesting facts and knowledge. This was a truly remarkable experience.
    Schmoe / Adult traveller
    Craik, SK / Posted on December 03, 2010
  9. So Much fun

    I had been on an EF tour when i was in grade 9 (to France), so this was my second trip (grade 12). I very much enjoyed the difference from the two trips, our director was amazing and tailored our trip to what we wanted to do and to our age bracket. There was so much that I learned and so much fun that I had, I thoroughly enjoyed the small towns such as Orange, as well as the the history in such places as Carcasonne. It was an amazing experience, one that i will remember and treasure for the rest of my life.
    AShaw / Student traveller
    Edmonton, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Lifechanging Lessons

    My daughter had a fantastic experience on the EF Educational Tour. She traveled with her fellow French and Spanish language students to Paris, Provence and Barcelona. She had done some traveling with her family before, but this trip was a special experience. Not only was it exceptionally well organized and the guide very knowledgeable, the students felt like they had a first hand experience with French and Spanish culture.
    ProudParent / Parent
    Newmarket, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?