Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
287 Paris, Provence & Barcelona
5 stars
161
4 stars
88
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
4
  1. Vigorously robust!

    This trip held an amazing array of historical and cultural experiences. The variety of very urban and more provincial was pleasing. Transportation experiences enhanced preparedness for future travel. The sites were important and exciting to see. I loved that the sites are also subjects of a variety of artwork that we also experienced. I loved the objective commentary about the current world issues happening right now as it related to the cultures of the regions we visited. I also can not fully express how wonderful our tour director was.
    purplebunny / Adult traveller
    Deer Park, WA / Posted on April 07, 2019
  2. BEST TIME EVER!

    This by far was the most exclusive, educational, yet fun trip i’ve had in my life. From the second we arrived to the airport to the time it was time to go home, I’ve never had so much fun on a trip. The learning experiences connected to what I was learning in the classroom, so to get an in person view and lesson was better than anything.
    / Student traveller
    Washington, D.C / Posted on January 07, 2019
  3. Experience of a lifetime

    I would highly recommend this type of trip to everyone! So organized and intent on keeping everyone safe. Certainly if embarking on such a tour be prepared to bring your energy as you will need it.
    PedsDoc / Adult traveller
    St Paul, Minnesota / Posted on June 23, 2018
  4. Incredible All-Around Experience

    The entire trip was phenomenal. I was exposed to many different places and the experience was amazing. I would definitely do it again if I had the chance and hope to go back to Europe as soon as possible.
    Mike2000 / Student traveller
    Montebello, California / Posted on April 10, 2018
  5. Our of this world experience

    This trip was once in a lifetime opportunity. I enjoyed every single place visited. The trip was both educational and fun! Tour guide made sure we had an awesome experience for me and for everyone on the trip. Eiffel Tower tour was by far my favorite part of the trip.
    HappyTraveler16 / Student traveller
    Rochester, NY / Posted on July 27, 2017
  6. Once in a Lifetime Experince

    I have never experinced something so amazing! Because of EF Tours I am now addicted to travelling and cannot wait to go on more trips this upcoming year. Europe was amazing, there are no words to describe how life changing it was to see the other side of the world and see all the culture and live within it for 12 days, my life will never be the same because of my trip to France and Spain!!
    Carolyn / Student traveller
    Regina, Saskatchewan / Posted on August 24, 2014
  7. Unforgettable Dream Vacation

    Our trip to Paris, Provence and Barcelona was an unforgettable dream vacation. It was jammed packed full of excitement from morning until night. Everything was so organized for us. We never had to worry about anything except to enjoy ourselves and embrace the culture around us. I’ll never forget the breathtaking view of the fjords at Cassis, the gardens at Versailles, or peering down from the Eiffel Tower at Paris, the city of bridges. We had the opportunity to travel on a speed train that moved at 300 km/hr. We were amazed at the variety of foods at the International Market; definitely not your typical cuisine. Modern Gaudi architecture, ancient aqua ducts, a medieval castle, putting our feet in the Mediterranean Sea or visualizing ourselves fighting a bull at the Roman Amphitheatre were just a few of the places we experienced. Thanks to EF and their capable team players, we enjoyed all this and more with tour guides who made each day full of interesting facts and knowledge. This was a truly remarkable experience.
    Schmoe / Adult traveller
    Craik, SK / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. So Much fun

    I had been on an EF tour when i was in grade 9 (to France), so this was my second trip (grade 12). I very much enjoyed the difference from the two trips, our director was amazing and tailored our trip to what we wanted to do and to our age bracket. There was so much that I learned and so much fun that I had, I thoroughly enjoyed the small towns such as Orange, as well as the the history in such places as Carcasonne. It was an amazing experience, one that i will remember and treasure for the rest of my life.
    AShaw / Student traveller
    Edmonton, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Lifechanging Lessons

    My daughter had a fantastic experience on the EF Educational Tour. She traveled with her fellow French and Spanish language students to Paris, Provence and Barcelona. She had done some traveling with her family before, but this trip was a special experience. Not only was it exceptionally well organized and the guide very knowledgeable, the students felt like they had a first hand experience with French and Spanish culture.
    ProudParent / Parent
    Newmarket, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Okay experience

    There were several issues with our tour from transportation in Paris to the hotel in Barcelona. However, the tour guide and our tour director did an awesome job to rectify the issues. The hotel in Barecelona-the first one had no air and was a vintage hotel from the 1970s with actual room keys. My daughter had an Asthma attack within 5 min in the room. Our tour director Mrs. S. stayed up all day and night calling EF tour emergency line regarding this 2 star hotel to assist with another hotel. I think the trip was okay. Perhaps if we had our own bus in Paris and better hotel the first time in Barcelona would have been better. It was a lot of walking especially in Paris. Beaches are beautiful there. Enjoyed the sightseeing in Paris, Provence and Barcelona.
    Discontented / Adult traveller
    Humble,Tx / Posted on July 22, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?