Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
246 Paris, Normandy and Brittany
5 stars
167
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
2
  1. Best. Trip. Ever.

    This was one of the best traveling experiences ever! The tour guide was super sweet and friendly and knew exactly where to bring us. Everything from riding the metro beneath Paris to eating local dishes in Normandy to having an espresso...it immersed us all in the culture. I am coming back someday!!
    FranceGirl / Student traveller
    Bow, NH / Posted on May 23, 2019
  2. Experience of a Lifetime!

    Constantly on the hop....soaking in every detail, my daughter was immersed in the experience, appreciating history and culture. This is her second trip with EF and I was comfortably back in the states without worry knowing that she was in good hands with both our school leaders and EF guiding the way. Thank you for another great trip!
    MOMUSA / Parent
    Ridge, NY / Posted on February 25, 2019
  3. From a Mom

    As a mother I have always had to do all the planning, booking, and scheduling for our family vacations. I was so appreciative of the fact that all I had to do was follow our tour guide through crowds of people, on trains, busses and subways. He took all the stress out of a huge adventure, he was amazing! I learned so much on this tour and made special memories with my daughters. I will cherish it forever.
    Fredswife / Adult traveller
    Jefferson City Missouri / Posted on August 04, 2018
  4. My kids caught the travel bug!

    I'm so glad I picked this tour for my French students! It's very important to show them that France isn't just Paris - but also show them Paris! I thought the pace was manageable while still being engaging and just the right amount of tiring so that they didn't have much time for mischief. My students loved seeing so many different parts of France and starting to understand the nuances of the cultures and subcultures. It's like they just got a taste and were left wanting more. Definitely recommended!
    HannahS / Group leader
    Jefferson City, MO / Posted on August 01, 2018
  5. Incredible Trip

    This trip was one of the best travel experiences of my life. Each day was full of beautiful sights and ample free time to explore, and I saw SO many cities along the way. I went into this trip expecting it to be good, but it exceeded my expectations in every way. I left the trip feeling I had an incredible grasp of the Normandy countryside. I recommend this trip to everyone!
    HappyTeach / Adult traveller
    Crystal Lake, IL / Posted on April 03, 2018
  6. Unbelievable Experience!

    Jessica couldn't have been more thrilled with this tour. She made many new friends from different countries and also learned to appreciate some of the things she takes for granted at home. To actually experience how fond people around the world are of Canadians was quite profound for her. The wealth of knowledge she came away with is unsurpassed. It was an experience she will never forget and will always be thankful for.
    Lori / Parent
    Calgary, AB / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Incredible Experience

    Loved eveything about our tour. We were greeted and guided throughout the tour by some wonderful tour guides. They provided extra info that was very appreciated. Loved the food and the new friends that I made and the places we visited were amazing. When we went to the Intrepretive Centre at Juno Beach, I met some war vets and we were able to speak about their experiences. There were too many things that were wonderful. Only thing I didn't like was getting up early!! Each day was packed with sites to see and travel to different locations. This was history coming alive for all of us and I will never forget what I saw and touched with my own hands. My parents appreciated the updates to the website as they were able to follow along. My mom complained that this was the first "field" trip that she couldnt go on and she was really jealous but knew I was going to have an experience of a lifetme!!
    Moose / Student traveller
    Gimli Manitoba Canada / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Awesome experience

    Our tour was amazing! Food, lodging, sites, and tour guide was all top notch! I strongly recommend!
    TheLouve / Group leader
    Posted on July 07, 2019
  9. Trip of a Lifetime!

    Our Paris, Normandy and Brittany tours were outstanding. Our tour guide was funny and articulate, giving us SO much history and insight into the places we visited, as well as the culture and people of each region. The weather was beautiful everywhere we visited and the tour bus was very comfortable.
    MusicTeacher2019 / Adult traveller
    Meno, OK / Posted on July 01, 2019
  10. In France (Yay) with Horrible Food (Boo)

    Overall, we are glad our student went. Our student loved the experience, speaking french and seeing the rich culture. We were, however, immensely disappointed that, in a place where some of the greatest food in the world is prepared (France), our student went to eat at Subway and McDonald's. My child does not eat fast food and is also not a picky eater but said food served to them tasted like rubber tires.
    FrenchStudentParent / Parent
    Dayton, OH / Posted on April 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?