Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
218 Paris and the Riviera
5 stars
140
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
5
  1. Best trip of my life!

    From the minute we were off of the plane out tour guide was so helpful and full of knowledge. I have always dreamed of visiting France since I was little and this trip exceeding those dreams. The three days in Paris were packed full of amazing sites and wonderful food. The guide really kept us busy which helped us sleep really well at night. The timing of everything was so convenient. We never had to wait in line for anything so we had more time at the different places.
    All of the bus drivers were wonderful and very easy to communicate with. When we arrived in the South of France it was really nice to take things at a slower pace. Everyone in the little towns were very nice and accepting of us. I loved talking to the locals and hearing their stories and then having out tour guide tell us the history of these little places.
    Overall the whole trip was wonderful and I will definitely be looking into going on another!!
    sunflowergrl / Student traveller
    Knoxville, Tennessee / Posted on June 10, 2018
  2. Amazing Opportunity!

    Very amazing tour! This tour really allowed for me to discover all that France has to offer. All of the small excursions to cities allowed me to experience the culture of big and little cities. I would love to attend another tour, for I believe this is the best way to visit a new country for the first time.
    drivelikeido / Student traveller
    Posted on July 06, 2017
  3. Everything we could have asked for.

    This trip was amazing. Just when you are sure nothing will impress you more than Paris, you're introduced to the breathtaking French Countryside. Finishing the trip off in Monaco and Monte Carlo really sent our group home with a travelers high. Dinners could vary a little more and overall more fruits and veggies would have been welcome, but also easy to find on the street.
    MIgroupleader / Group leader
    Auburn, MI / Posted on July 01, 2017
  4. Unforgettable Experience

    An unforgettable and moving experience that changed the way we see our world forever. Well-organized, professionally led tours with informative friendly guides helped us see the most important sites in beautiful Paris and the sun-kissed Riviera.
    EmilyR / Adult traveller
    Posted on April 14, 2017
  5. Génial!!

    Such a great itinerary in terms of pacing, with a nice balance of structured activities and free time. We enjoyed the beautiful spring weather, even got a kick out of being in the Avignon area for the Mistral wind. Our Tour Director was incredible and the kids really appreciated his knowledge and wit. The favorite activities of the majority of our group were: visiting Versailles, the specially-requested cooking class, the Pont du Gard and Nîmes amphitheater visits. I would highly recommend this tour itinerary!
    MadameA / Group leader
    Novi, Michigan / Posted on April 11, 2017
  6. Life Long Memories

    The Paris-Riveria trip was a highlight in my daughter's travel experiences and it was hugely anticipated for over 6 months. The tour was very well-organized by both EF and her French teacher: we were thrilled that it lived up to her expectations. She enjoyed every minute!
    Paris / Parent
    Sherwood Park, AB / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Unforgettable!

    Our Paris and Riviera Tour in 2008 was the first International Trip for our school. The planning, implementation and follow through with EFTours exceeded our expectations. We travelled with 60+ students and the trip was fantastic. The education provided for our students about each destination further enhanced their experience. EF has opened the doors of International Travel for our students and has presented a lifetime of memories one of which is the absolute blue of the Mediterranean, the smell of the lavender and the warmth of the sun in the garderns of Versailles.
    SMHS / Group leader
    Owen Sound Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Best memories!

    I have done two ef tours. One in spain and one in france. Both times i had the most amazing, fun, knowledgable tour guides! I really liked how if you had a special interest in the city they would always find a way for you to get there and always want to do anything possible to make you have the best experience.
    Chels / Student traveller
    winnipeg, manitoba / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Étonné

    I didn’t really know what to expect as a chaperone on an EF trip and was pleasantly surprised. Our EF guide(s) clearly cared about our students and their experience. We traveled with high school students and it was the perfect blend of guidance and supervision with a measure of independence. Our guides were warm, enthusiastic, and engaging as well as informed and clear regarding expectations. While our schedules were packed, I think our students appreciated the full nature of our days. I do wish our evening accommodations had been a bit more centrally located and the dinners were a bit of a mixed bag, but for the price, I think these things were more than satisfactory.
    EncoreAvecSentiment / Adult traveller
    Portland, Maine / Posted on May 04, 2019
  10. Comprehensive, exhausting!

    At first, I balked at the cost of accompanying my child to France on her French class trip. However, after our 9 day tour of France, I can honestly say that we received a comprehensive and extensive tour of Paris, Provence and Nice. Pros: Very accommodating and experienced tour guide, packed-full agendas, transfers to bus, train, into hotels, etc., without problem. Cons: Sometimes the pace was a little too hectic (even for the kids!). Evening meals were heavy and didn't sit well with most of the kids. Other than that, highly recommend EF Tours.
    Cinners / Adult traveller
    Jackson, NH / Posted on May 02, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?