Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
225 Paris & the Riviera
5 stars
143
4 stars
53
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
5
  1. Trip of a lifetime!

    The guide was incredible, the hotels were very nice, food was unbelievable, the places of history and culture were amazing, experiencing France with EF Tours was just one of the best things I've ever done! The entire tour was well put together with time enough for all activities, and I feel like I have come away from the trip with a good feel of another culture. Would highly recommend!
    Super91 / Adult traveller
    Roanoke, Virginia / Posted on June 25, 2018
  2. Best trip of my life!

    From the minute we were off of the plane out tour guide was so helpful and full of knowledge. I have always dreamed of visiting France since I was little and this trip exceeding those dreams. The three days in Paris were packed full of amazing sites and wonderful food. The guide really kept us busy which helped us sleep really well at night. The timing of everything was so convenient. We never had to wait in line for anything so we had more time at the different places.
    All of the bus drivers were wonderful and very easy to communicate with. When we arrived in the South of France it was really nice to take things at a slower pace. Everyone in the little towns were very nice and accepting of us. I loved talking to the locals and hearing their stories and then having out tour guide tell us the history of these little places.
    Overall the whole trip was wonderful and I will definitely be looking into going on another!!
    sunflowergrl / Student traveller
    Knoxville, Tennessee / Posted on June 10, 2018
  3. Amazing Opportunity!

    Very amazing tour! This tour really allowed for me to discover all that France has to offer. All of the small excursions to cities allowed me to experience the culture of big and little cities. I would love to attend another tour, for I believe this is the best way to visit a new country for the first time.
    drivelikeido / Student traveller
    Posted on July 06, 2017
  4. Unforgettable Experience

    An unforgettable and moving experience that changed the way we see our world forever. Well-organized, professionally led tours with informative friendly guides helped us see the most important sites in beautiful Paris and the sun-kissed Riviera.
    EmilyR / Adult traveller
    Posted on April 14, 2017
  5. Génial!!

    Such a great itinerary in terms of pacing, with a nice balance of structured activities and free time. We enjoyed the beautiful spring weather, even got a kick out of being in the Avignon area for the Mistral wind. Our Tour Director was incredible and the kids really appreciated his knowledge and wit. The favorite activities of the majority of our group were: visiting Versailles, the specially-requested cooking class, the Pont du Gard and Nîmes amphitheater visits. I would highly recommend this tour itinerary!
    MadameA / Group leader
    Novi, Michigan / Posted on April 11, 2017
  6. Life Long Memories

    The Paris-Riveria trip was a highlight in my daughter's travel experiences and it was hugely anticipated for over 6 months. The tour was very well-organized by both EF and her French teacher: we were thrilled that it lived up to her expectations. She enjoyed every minute!
    Paris / Parent
    Sherwood Park, AB / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Unforgettable!

    Our Paris and Riviera Tour in 2008 was the first International Trip for our school. The planning, implementation and follow through with EFTours exceeded our expectations. We travelled with 60+ students and the trip was fantastic. The education provided for our students about each destination further enhanced their experience. EF has opened the doors of International Travel for our students and has presented a lifetime of memories one of which is the absolute blue of the Mediterranean, the smell of the lavender and the warmth of the sun in the garderns of Versailles.
    SMHS / Group leader
    Owen Sound Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Best memories!

    I have done two ef tours. One in spain and one in france. Both times i had the most amazing, fun, knowledgable tour guides! I really liked how if you had a special interest in the city they would always find a way for you to get there and always want to do anything possible to make you have the best experience.
    Chels / Student traveller
    winnipeg, manitoba / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. AWESOME

    LOVED EVERY SECOND OF THE TRIP. I WAS A CHAPERONE, AND TO SEE IT THRU THE KIDS EYES WAS AN EXPERIENCE IN IT'S SELF. WISH THE LODGING WAS BETTER, BUT OVERALL, A MUST DO TRIP.
    LOVEFRANCE / Adult traveller
    NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA / Posted on September 30, 2019
  10. Like A Dream

    This was a phenomenal experience for my daughter & I. Spending time in Paris then traveling to the South of France to see all the cities along the Mediterranean was incredible. Not only did she learn a great bit about the area but I did as well. I definitely would recommend this trip to anyone with an interest in France.
    TinaS / Adult traveller
    Decatur, AL / Posted on July 23, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?