Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
213 Paris and the Riviera
5 stars
137
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
5
  1. Best trip of my life!

    From the minute we were off of the plane out tour guide was so helpful and full of knowledge. I have always dreamed of visiting France since I was little and this trip exceeding those dreams. The three days in Paris were packed full of amazing sites and wonderful food. The guide really kept us busy which helped us sleep really well at night. The timing of everything was so convenient. We never had to wait in line for anything so we had more time at the different places.
    All of the bus drivers were wonderful and very easy to communicate with. When we arrived in the South of France it was really nice to take things at a slower pace. Everyone in the little towns were very nice and accepting of us. I loved talking to the locals and hearing their stories and then having out tour guide tell us the history of these little places.
    Overall the whole trip was wonderful and I will definitely be looking into going on another!!
    sunflowergrl / Student traveller
    Knoxville, Tennessee / Posted on June 10, 2018
  2. Amazing Opportunity!

    Very amazing tour! This tour really allowed for me to discover all that France has to offer. All of the small excursions to cities allowed me to experience the culture of big and little cities. I would love to attend another tour, for I believe this is the best way to visit a new country for the first time.
    drivelikeido / Student traveller
    Posted on July 06, 2017
  3. Everything we could have asked for.

    This trip was amazing. Just when you are sure nothing will impress you more than Paris, you're introduced to the breathtaking French Countryside. Finishing the trip off in Monaco and Monte Carlo really sent our group home with a travelers high. Dinners could vary a little more and overall more fruits and veggies would have been welcome, but also easy to find on the street.
    MIgroupleader / Group leader
    Auburn, MI / Posted on July 01, 2017
  4. Unforgettable Experience

    An unforgettable and moving experience that changed the way we see our world forever. Well-organized, professionally led tours with informative friendly guides helped us see the most important sites in beautiful Paris and the sun-kissed Riviera.
    EmilyR / Adult traveller
    Posted on April 14, 2017
  5. Génial!!

    Such a great itinerary in terms of pacing, with a nice balance of structured activities and free time. We enjoyed the beautiful spring weather, even got a kick out of being in the Avignon area for the Mistral wind. Our Tour Director was incredible and the kids really appreciated his knowledge and wit. The favorite activities of the majority of our group were: visiting Versailles, the specially-requested cooking class, the Pont du Gard and Nîmes amphitheater visits. I would highly recommend this tour itinerary!
    MadameA / Group leader
    Novi, Michigan / Posted on April 11, 2017
  6. Life Long Memories

    The Paris-Riveria trip was a highlight in my daughter's travel experiences and it was hugely anticipated for over 6 months. The tour was very well-organized by both EF and her French teacher: we were thrilled that it lived up to her expectations. She enjoyed every minute!
    Paris / Parent
    Sherwood Park, AB / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Unforgettable!

    Our Paris and Riviera Tour in 2008 was the first International Trip for our school. The planning, implementation and follow through with EFTours exceeded our expectations. We travelled with 60+ students and the trip was fantastic. The education provided for our students about each destination further enhanced their experience. EF has opened the doors of International Travel for our students and has presented a lifetime of memories one of which is the absolute blue of the Mediterranean, the smell of the lavender and the warmth of the sun in the garderns of Versailles.
    SMHS / Group leader
    Owen Sound Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Best memories!

    I have done two ef tours. One in spain and one in france. Both times i had the most amazing, fun, knowledgable tour guides! I really liked how if you had a special interest in the city they would always find a way for you to get there and always want to do anything possible to make you have the best experience.
    Chels / Student traveller
    winnipeg, manitoba / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Priceless

    This was my first trip out of the country and I went as an adult traveler with a family member (student). The adventure cannot be described in a short review because it is so much more; the experience of being there surrounded by culture is something you will remember for the rest of your life!! In nine days we managed to tour the Notre-Dame Cathedral, see the Eiffel Tower both during the day and at night (best time to see it), see various landmarks and monuments along the city streets of Paris via a bus tour with an experienced tour guide, visit the Palace of Versailles and Gardens, see the tomb of Napoleon the 1st -Dome Des Invalides, spent the afternoon at Louvre where you will find the infamous Mona Lisa, walked the streets of Provence and Avignon and saw the largest and most important medieval gothic building Palais des Papes, put our feet in the water at Pont du Gard, visited the Arles Amphitheater built in 90AD and took a boat cruise in Cassis seeing one of the top ten beaches in the world ending our trip in Monaco/Nice.


    So much time and thought went into this trip. You did not feel rushed and were able to enjoy everything you saw and appreciate its beauty.

    A few key things to remember are:

    Bring good COMFORTABLE and supportive walking shoes (at least two minimum that you can switch out daily) as you will not stop walking until you are passed out in your bed for the night. You are on the move from early in the am (before 0730) until late in the evening (after 2130).

    Bring LOTS of baby wipes/handwipes with you as you will want those to clean off your feet and use to clean your arms and legs as it gets very hot throughout the day.

    Bring an empty water bottle that you can fill up throughout the day if you are lucky to find a place. Plan to spend a nice amount on bottled water as you will need it throughout your trip and it will be your number one luxury.

    Bring a few bags with you that you can take to the market as some of the vendors do not have bags.

    Purchase beforehand or while you are there a HAND FAN. Believe me when I say this will be your life saver as well as a small umbrella for shade. A lot of places in France do not have air conditioning so some places might be hotter than others.

    Don't expect luxury hotel rooms. They are perfectly fine but are small and some do not have air-conditioning. Bring your own washcloth or loofa as the hotels do not hand these out and note that you will have one towel per guest per night. So an extra towel in your checked luggage would not hurt.


    Last but not least, just know you will have an amazing time and be open to the adventure. you will be tired and/or at times tired of walking but man up as it truly is a once in a life time experience; it was for me.
    Kochurani / Adult traveller
    Greenwood Village, CO / Posted on July 23, 2018
  10. Amazing

    I never thought I would ever enjoy something so much in my entire life. If anyone is on edge of deciding about going, I recommend it 100%. You will not regret it.
    greengrass / Student traveller
    Posted on July 18, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?