Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
215 Paris, Florence and Venice
5 stars
132
4 stars
52
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
5
  1. Fascinating, Fun & Fancy

    After having our itinerary change because of our lack of group numbers, our group of 13 was added to a group of 16 with similar socio-economic backgrounds. Our tour director worked seamlessly with both groups to get the most out of the trip. We traveled to Venice, Florence, Nice, and Paris. With a day excursion worked in to Siena & San Gimignano, our students were able to see numerous local sites, both ordinary and extraordinary, that engaged them in the culture and the day to day living in these cities. Our accommodations were average and provided room for our students to move about in their rooms and the meals provided were just enough to get a taste for the local style. Our days were scheduled to provide for educational opportunity as well as individual freedom to explore!

    Our guide and driver were expertly prepared for every challenge and took great care of our group! I felt the pace of the trip was just enough, although more in-depth time in Nice as well as Paris could have been used but we just ran out of time. Students loved the trip and I loved providing the opportunity for them!
    MrsJayTay / Group leader
    Lowell, MA / Posted on March 08, 2017
  2. The Time of My Life

    EF Tours provided me with the amazing opportunity to visit 2 countries and over 7 beautiful European cities in just 10 days. Not once did I feel rushed, and not once did I feel that I was moving to quickly in order to see everything. EF Tours provided with me with the time of my life. I will never forget my trip nor will I ever regret spending the money to go. This trip and experience was worth every penny, and I HIGHLY recommend every student to step out of their comfort zone and experience what the world has to offer through EF Tours.
    jjf21 / Student traveller
    Lowell, MA / Posted on February 26, 2017
  3. Awesome!!!

    My daughter had such a great time on the tour, and we as parents were very comfortable with the security of EF Tours. We knew what they were up to on a daily basis. My daughter has now caught the travel bug and has been to Africa since this trip!!! My twin daughters are going to Vimy Ridge with EF Tours in 2012 with their school and I can't wait for them to have an awesome experience there too. I am jealous that I can't go with them. Thank you fur providing such an economical way for kids to travel the world safely!!!!
    hutch / Parent
    Newmarket, Onterio / Posted on December 05, 2010
  4. Trip of a Lifetime

    This trip was unlike anything I have ever experienced before in my life. With experienced and knowledgeable tour guides, the trip was even more enjoyable. The trip was a scheduled event for the most part, with just enough slack time for shopping and exploring on your own. Opportunities to ask questions, learn exceptional amounts of history and have fun were blatantly available throughout the whole trip. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and would recommend an EF tour to anybody.
    DJMOB / Student traveller
    Mount Pearl, NL / Posted on December 03, 2010
  5. One heck of an experience!

    I loved my EF tour! I liked that everything was taken care of, from flights to hotels to most meals. My friends and I had so much fun shopping, site seeing, and meeting new people from around the world. I would totally recommend this experience to anyone who is looking to have fun and see the world!
    Lizy / Student traveller
    Regina, SK, Canada / Posted on December 02, 2010
  6. Great value for an unforgettable trip !!

    I have been very blessed to have traveled all over most of Europe during my life. What I love about this trip is that it gives students a glimpse of some of the most magnificent cities in Italy and France. I love starting in Venice because the WOW factor sets the tone for the entire trip. From a gondola ride in Venice, then scaling the Duomo in Florence, followed by skipping rocks into the Mediterranean sea in Nice and taking in the breathtaking view from the Eiffel tower in Paris! This trip really does have it all. Since I go with 35-40 French students every year the ability to use what we've been learning about for the past 4 years in priceless and the Italian is fun to learn as well!
    Gabes / Group leader
    Regina, Saskatchewan / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Very good

    Loved it! Very educational, lots of history!
    Munchin / Adult traveller
    Lacey,WA / Posted on July 11, 2018
  8. Eye opener

    Be prepared,very fast paced, take plenty of Euro's at least $700.00 per person. Toilets and water are NOT free. Fill your water bottles at every opportunity - the water was safe to drink. Take Sun Screen, Mole skin, Band aids, best walking shoes you own. We averaged 7 miles a day according to my I-Watch. (Steep hills, lots of steps) Medicine for allergies, headaches and joint pain. Take dual voltage blow dryer/curling irons/shavers/fans etc. Take international plugs for their outlets and USB plugs for charging electronics. Take compression socks for the long trip & swollen ankles. Take a cooling towel for your neck or a bottle w/fan to spray water on yourself to keep cool. Take a hat and sun glasses. Keep healthy snacks on you always. Count your change always, if your not use to Euro's check your change before walking away from a vendor. Make sure they give you back Euro's and not some other type of currency. Take a camera and plenty of batteries. Make sure to use up your coin Euro before coming home, we were told they will not exchange it back to US currency. Call your credit card company before you leave the states, when using your CC, you will be asked it they should convert it to Euro or leave it as US. We were told to leave it as US. Our guide was the most awesome ever. God bless him and I hope that you all will be as lucky as us. Ask your guide for assistance. If they are anything like ours, they will be amazing. Our first bus driver was just as awesome. We missed him very much and what a driver he was. Internet service was horrible, make sure to have a great International plan. Happy to be home and to be an American.
    relevart / Adult traveller
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on July 09, 2018
  9. Incredible People and Places

    The locations we visited were stunning and iconic. But what made the trip so memorable and satisfying was our EF Tour Director. He put the needs of our students and parents first, and went out of his way to ensure we got the most out of our experience.
    Harbs / Adult traveller
    Olympia, WA / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Grazia mille!!

    We had the most amazing time!! Tommaso was as amazing as all the sites we saw!! His knowledge of the places we went, have us looking forward to our next trip back.
    Olykid / Adult traveller
    Tumwater, Washington / Posted on July 05, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?