Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
223 Paris, Florence & Venice
5 stars
136
4 stars
54
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
5
  1. Life-Changing Experience

    Ever since I was young, I've always wanted to go to Paris--and my childhood dream came true! Going on this trip to Italy and France changed my life forever, and has opened my eyes to the European lifestyle in both countries. If I could, I would love to go back! Thank you EF Tours for allowing me to complete my dreams and to create new ones!
    SomeGirlFromAlaska / Student traveller
    Fairbanks, Alaska / Posted on September 30, 2018
  2. Fascinating, Fun & Fancy

    After having our itinerary change because of our lack of group numbers, our group of 13 was added to a group of 16 with similar socio-economic backgrounds. Our tour director worked seamlessly with both groups to get the most out of the trip. We traveled to Venice, Florence, Nice, and Paris. With a day excursion worked in to Siena & San Gimignano, our students were able to see numerous local sites, both ordinary and extraordinary, that engaged them in the culture and the day to day living in these cities. Our accommodations were average and provided room for our students to move about in their rooms and the meals provided were just enough to get a taste for the local style. Our days were scheduled to provide for educational opportunity as well as individual freedom to explore!

    Our guide and driver were expertly prepared for every challenge and took great care of our group! I felt the pace of the trip was just enough, although more in-depth time in Nice as well as Paris could have been used but we just ran out of time. Students loved the trip and I loved providing the opportunity for them!
    MrsJayTay / Group leader
    Lowell, MA / Posted on March 08, 2017
  3. The Time of My Life

    EF Tours provided me with the amazing opportunity to visit 2 countries and over 7 beautiful European cities in just 10 days. Not once did I feel rushed, and not once did I feel that I was moving to quickly in order to see everything. EF Tours provided with me with the time of my life. I will never forget my trip nor will I ever regret spending the money to go. This trip and experience was worth every penny, and I HIGHLY recommend every student to step out of their comfort zone and experience what the world has to offer through EF Tours.
    jjf21 / Student traveller
    Lowell, MA / Posted on February 26, 2017
  4. Awesome!!!

    My daughter had such a great time on the tour, and we as parents were very comfortable with the security of EF Tours. We knew what they were up to on a daily basis. My daughter has now caught the travel bug and has been to Africa since this trip!!! My twin daughters are going to Vimy Ridge with EF Tours in 2012 with their school and I can't wait for them to have an awesome experience there too. I am jealous that I can't go with them. Thank you fur providing such an economical way for kids to travel the world safely!!!!
    hutch / Parent
    Newmarket, Onterio / Posted on December 05, 2010
  5. Trip of a Lifetime

    This trip was unlike anything I have ever experienced before in my life. With experienced and knowledgeable tour guides, the trip was even more enjoyable. The trip was a scheduled event for the most part, with just enough slack time for shopping and exploring on your own. Opportunities to ask questions, learn exceptional amounts of history and have fun were blatantly available throughout the whole trip. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and would recommend an EF tour to anybody.
    DJMOB / Student traveller
    Mount Pearl, NL / Posted on December 03, 2010
  6. One heck of an experience!

    I loved my EF tour! I liked that everything was taken care of, from flights to hotels to most meals. My friends and I had so much fun shopping, site seeing, and meeting new people from around the world. I would totally recommend this experience to anyone who is looking to have fun and see the world!
    Lizy / Student traveller
    Regina, SK, Canada / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Great value for an unforgettable trip !!

    I have been very blessed to have traveled all over most of Europe during my life. What I love about this trip is that it gives students a glimpse of some of the most magnificent cities in Italy and France. I love starting in Venice because the WOW factor sets the tone for the entire trip. From a gondola ride in Venice, then scaling the Duomo in Florence, followed by skipping rocks into the Mediterranean sea in Nice and taking in the breathtaking view from the Eiffel tower in Paris! This trip really does have it all. Since I go with 35-40 French students every year the ability to use what we've been learning about for the past 4 years in priceless and the Italian is fun to learn as well!
    Gabes / Group leader
    Regina, Saskatchewan / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Great Experience

    The overall trip was incredible. We were able to see places that we had never seen before. The organization of the tour was very helpful to ensure that we were able to experience a lot in a short amount of time (8 days w/ 2 days of travel). As with all trips, there are always going to be some issues. Our guide allowed time to get away from him from time to time, limiting the ability to maximize what we would be able to see and do on certain days and often getting us back to our hotels very late. Also, while we were warned about the pickpockets and beggars in Florence, we were not told of the scam artists, and several students and myself were grifted/scammed out of money. (Some locals will quickly lay posters out in front of unsuspecting tourists and when you step on them, they will begin yelling at you and charge you to pay for their "damaged" items - we thought we were hurting their livelihood when in reality it is illegal for them to be doing this. If we would have known they were not legal merchants, we would have just walked away. That would have been nice to know from the tour guide. While I have extra discretionary income and can recover from that incident fairly easily, students are much more limited in their spending money.) Some of our students also had allergic reactions to some of the hotel linens. Even with these issues, that should not detract you from encouraging all students to get out and explore the world.
    h2oduff / Adult traveller
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on August 07, 2019
  9. Wonderful Survey of Europe

    Such a fun tour! It was amazing to get to see so much throughout Europe in only 10 days! What an adventure!
    Rebekah23 / Adult traveller
    Tulsa, OK / Posted on July 25, 2019
  10. Italy France

    Food and logins were overall very good. Tour guide for the trip was the very best. Local Tour guides were good. Bus drivers drove safely and professionally. too much time was spent travelling during the day from one site to the next. the price of the trip was acceptable. I believe the group leaders should pay the for their own trip and not subsidized by the students. the money saved by teachers paying their own way should go to hotel costs in order to have hotels closer to the sites visited.
    parenttraveler /
    Regina Sask / Posted on June 02, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?