Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
236 Paris, Florence & Rome
5 stars
166
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
2
  1. A Trip I Will Always Remember

    Honestly, this was such an amazing experience. I got to travel the world with my friends and get closer to them as well. I loved to get to walk around the cities and soak in the culture. The food was AMAZING and the scenery took my breath away everyday. Although we were exhausted half of the time because of the jet lag, we still made the most of our trip. I wouldn't want to spend spring break any other way.
    ang1e / Student traveller
    Stevenson Ranch, CA / Posted on April 18, 2018
  2. A Fun Rush...

    Overall the experience was absolutely amazing! As a teacher/chaperone it was incredible to see my students experience so many wonderful firsts. This was definitely something they will never forget and EF provided a fun and exciting adventure as promised.

    Besides the amazing sites, the best part of the trip had to be our guides. I felt extremely confident in their abilities to lead us through these bustling European cities. Even when things seemed to be going a little off, the guides kept their cool and managed to keep everything on track and running smoothly (one even had a degree in Art History and was a walking encyclopedia of all things Parris and Italy). They provided context for everything we saw and even worked to keep the kids engaged on those long bus rides. The kids enjoyed them so much that many are still talking about them days later!

    Every high school student in America should be required to travel abroad at some point in their education. Seeing how other's live in cities like Paris and Rome, worked to expand their worldview and see that people really aren't all that different! Additionally, seeing my students during these interactions/experiences deepened my appreciation for my students and the adults they are quickly becoming!

    I can not recommend one of these tours enough!
    NotCory / Adult traveller
    Huntington Beach, CA / Posted on April 12, 2018
  3. Incredible!!!

    Each day was tremendous. We "hit the ground running" right off the plane and started with a tour of beautiful Paris. Taking the Train to Milan was a great opportunity to see some French and Italian countryside. Highlights for me included spending time strolling the streets of Milan, San Gimignano, Florence, Rome, and Vatican City. Come to think of it, I may have left a piece of my heart behind in Florence - my favorite stop on the tour. However, this is a favorite among favorites. I am glad that my introduction to Paris and Italy was through such a well planned, informative, and enjoyable tour. Nice work EF!
    Skippy / Group leader
    Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta / Posted on December 07, 2010
  4. Excellent Experience for your Kids!

    I cannot express how well organized and fantastic this experience was for my grade 12 daughter. It truly was a trip of a lifetime. The tour was excellently planned, staffed and monitored. They did a terrific job of balancing schedules and activities while still enabling the kids to have free time to explore too! I would recommend this tour / trip to anyone considering enrolling their children.
    Mom11 / Parent
    Stony Plain, Alberta / Posted on December 03, 2010
  5. Amazing 9 days!

    This was my first tour with EF and will most deffinitely not be my last! There were some flight complications, (canadian weather -.-) but EF compensated for everything! Once we arrived my experience was fabulous, it was everything that youve ever seen in the movies or on tv but in real life! Remember to take more pictures of you and your friends because those will end up meaning a lot more that pictures of random scenery! and dont be afraid to be a cheesy tourist!!
    I'm planning on going on another EF trip next summer!
    deffinitely recommended!
    :D
    emma91694 / Student traveller
    Kitchener, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  6. First time leaving the country

    Our trip to Paris, Florence and Rome was beyond perfect!! Our guide was very calm, patient, and attentive. We felt safe 100% of the time. She knew where we were going, how to get there and how long we would be there. Her communication skills were top notch. Our main bus driver was fantastic and fun! He kept his eyes on the road and ensured we made it to our destination safely. During our trip we were able to see and experience the culture. We were immersed in the language both verbal and nonverbal. All of the hotels were clean, safe and had air conditioning-must when you are traveling in August! The guided walking tours were all very informative and educational. I kept thinking to myself- there is no way we could have planned this trip on our own! We also would have never been able to see all the sites and have guided tours on our own. I highly recommend anyone to travel with EF!
    1sttime / Adult traveller
    Sun Prairie WI / Posted on August 17, 2019
  7. Quick Experience!

    This trip was a whirlwind! So much to see in such a short time. Our tour guide was AMAZING! Very knowledgeable and always pointing out some of the lesser known spots to visit.
    Name7 / Adult traveller
    Aurora, IL / Posted on May 15, 2019
  8. Awesome experience

    Great experience. 1 hotel was no working outlets and tv did not work.
    Punkapotomas / Student traveller
    Cullman, AL / Posted on April 02, 2019
  9. Amazing!

    Our students had an amazing time, but I do want to write about a couple concerns I had during our trip.

    In Paris, we had missed out on seeing a lot of things, like our bus tour and not be able to go into the Notre Dame, because of the protests and demonstrations happening on Saturday. Which is not something EF can prevent nor change anything but to make sure we were safe in the city. This lead our students to dislike Paris because they did not receive the entire tour they signed up for. I think there could be some solutions like changing the days we were in Paris and try to avoid Saturdays in the city.

    We had a group with us that was an assortment of people, not necessarily all students or even under age. I would have liked a heads up, because I didn't know that was even allowed. My students and I were very confused why a 21 year old was on the same student trip, but our tour director let us know that was okay with EF.

    Lastly, we did not have anything planned for one day in Florence, there was an optional excursion but on our original trip it was included.
    yournicknamecanonly / Group leader
    Scotts Valley, CA / Posted on March 27, 2019
  10. Great trip

    The trip was great. Though it was difficult to keep up with the tour guides at times. There were times that there was so much going on it was difficult to hear them. I expected the meals covered by EF, especially in Italy, to be better. There were a few good ones but the portions small.

    Otherwise it was good.
    Terry7 / Student traveller
    Massachusetts / Posted on July 22, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?