Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
453 Paris & the Châteaux
5 stars
266
4 stars
128
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
12
  1. Simply Outstanding Trip to France!

    Just got back from the Paris and the Chateaux trip. It was simply outstanding from start to finish! Our guide was super friendly, organized and knowledgeable. He was always checking in with us as to what we would like to see or do! And the weather cooperated the whole trip! We had an incredible cultural learning experience that we will never forget! Thank you EF Tours! I am already signed up to go to Japan in 2020 with my new favorite tour company, EF Tours!!
    Brominator / Adult traveller
    Stow, Ohio / Posted on April 12, 2019
  2. absolutely amazing!

    This was my first time to France and I went with my 11 year old son. I really enjoyed how it was planned out with the travel, accommodations etc -- I literally did not have to think about where, what, when and how. There was free time given at every location and our tour guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. For the amount of time that we spent there, we were able to see so much. A definite repeat for my other boys!
    gividen / Adult traveller
    hamilton, montana / Posted on April 02, 2019
  3. Fabulous French trip

    I thought the trip was fabulous. I got to see the hustle and bustle of Paris while seeing the French country side. The churches and chateau's were amazing. I got to see so many wonderful sites. Moreover my tour guide and bus drivers were excellent. They made me feel safe and informed everywhere we went. I would travel with EF again given the opportunity.
    Cincigirl / Adult traveller
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 12, 2018
  4. FRANCE - 2018

    I had the time of my life. Made lots of friends and memories, and had some priceless picture of such historical place. Originally my mom was really worried and freaking out to send me to another side of the world, but EF tours made her feel really comfortable and she knew, that I can be reached at any time. What made this trip possible, EF tours allowed for my mom to make monthly payments and they were very nice and on top everything and very very organized. I know that if another trip were to be available I will be the 1st one to sign up and go. I felt really really safe with EF tours. I can't wait for my next trip. For the 1st time I was on my own but with the silent ghost of EF tours protecting me. The feeling is indescribable and worth every penny.
    ZBedoi / Student traveller
    Encino, CA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  5. Worth Every Cent

    This trip was amazing! Any travel journey can be exhausting, but it was so worth it. We explored so much in 8 days, and really got an authentic taste of French culture and history, all the while seeing many amazing chateaux. Our EF guide was very well-informed and friendly, too. This trip is worth every cent; you will not be disappointed.
    Calla / Student traveller
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on February 09, 2018
  6. Expect the Unexpected, A life experience!

    Imagine going across the ocean, surrounded by all your friends. The excitement, the nerves, the happy and the amazed. It all happens so fast. EF tours provided me with such an amazing experience. Traveling to France, was my second tour with EF, and it was as incredible as the first! As soon as we landed at the airport we met our tour guide, someone who today I am still in contact with. She became like a Mom on the trip, those days when you were feeling a little home sick she supported and comforted you. The sites where brilliant, I can't believe I saw the Eiffel tower. I was able to eat at outstanding restaurants while on tour and get a great sense of the French culture. It's hard to believe all the things that happened there, when I look back and talk about it with my friends we always think it was like we were in a movie. I am so grateful to of been able to travel with EF, it was a life experience I will never forget.
    hellokitty17 / Student traveller
    Hamilton, Ontario / Posted on December 05, 2010
  7. Wonderful Experience

    My son hasn't stopped talking about his tour of France. Being a french immersion student, he was able to practice what he was taught in a wonderful setting. The war memorial and the beaches left a lasting impression. The hotels were awesome and he experienced many french delacies ie.esgarot that he thought was great. The tours were very enjoyable with the guides being very knowledgable. The photos tell the story of their school trip. Thanks EF Tours.
    Dano45 / Parent
    Sydney NS / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. Terrific!!!

    We had an amazing time checking out all of the sites!! We were able to not only see landmarks but countryside, the markets, historical sites and so much more. For me, it was all of the things I have learned about coming to life. I can not wait to go back!!
    sidekick / Adult traveller
    Vancouver, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Great learning experience

    Great way to see multiple places in a country
    Petite / Adult traveller
    Atlanta, Georgia / Posted on October 16, 2019
  10. Variety and Fast Paced

    The tour was fast-paced and filled with variety, which gives the first-time visitor to France a great deal to see and do.

    I do wished we could have spent more time in several locations such as Versailles, particularly the gardens, and I felt we spent too much time on the Avenue des Champs-Élysées--we ended up there at least twice, and as I'm not as interested in looking at shops, I wasn't really excited about spending more time there than at other locations. Our day in Montmarte was disappointing because of the crowds; however, the souvenir shopping there was good. The wait time at the catacombs was quite long. Also having the self-guided tour headphones would have improved my experience in the museums and chateaux. (Our headsets didn't work in Versailles, which was disappointing because we could not hear our tour guide at all.)

    NONETHELESS, I thought the variety was fantastic--this tour is perfect in its hitting high points for "touristy" things like going up Eiffel Tower or taking the river tour in Paris, but then providing different experiences such as driving through the Loire to spend time in the chateaux and cathedrals. Also driving to Brittany and Normandy's Atlantic coastline (Mont St. Michel & St Malo) along with visiting Omaha Beach and learning about the D-Day gave us a deeper understanding of US and French cooperation in WWII. Finally we returned to Paris and visited museums and saw a bit of the great art held in France. This wonderful mixture of places and events made this a tour that provided something for everyone.

    Our tour guide was SO PATIENT and kind; he was helpful and long-suffering. I thought the man a saint for all his hard work and desire to make our tour meaninful. He defended our students from an angry receptionist at a small hotel in Normandy. He knew so much and could field all sorts of questions--and he was willing to hang out in a McDonalds late one night with all these goofy high school students who want to eat lousy fast food in France.

    The bus drivers were also AMAZING--I sat up front and watch them drive effortlessly through the most awkward of places--they made me feel at ease and safe, which as a parent and chaperone is very important. The hotels were very good for a tour of this type--I've been on some tours and stayed in quite sketchy hotels, and I was very impressed with the quality of all the hotels

    Overall, this was an excellent tour, and I am so glad I had a chance to be on it.
    BigTuna / Adult traveller
    Fountain Hills AZ / Posted on October 15, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?