Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
451 Paris & the Châteaux
5 stars
265
4 stars
127
3 stars
34
2 stars
13
1 star
12
  1. Simply Outstanding Trip to France!

    Just got back from the Paris and the Chateaux trip. It was simply outstanding from start to finish! Our guide was super friendly, organized and knowledgeable. He was always checking in with us as to what we would like to see or do! And the weather cooperated the whole trip! We had an incredible cultural learning experience that we will never forget! Thank you EF Tours! I am already signed up to go to Japan in 2020 with my new favorite tour company, EF Tours!!
    Brominator / Adult traveller
    Stow, Ohio / Posted on April 12, 2019
  2. absolutely amazing!

    This was my first time to France and I went with my 11 year old son. I really enjoyed how it was planned out with the travel, accommodations etc -- I literally did not have to think about where, what, when and how. There was free time given at every location and our tour guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. For the amount of time that we spent there, we were able to see so much. A definite repeat for my other boys!
    gividen / Adult traveller
    hamilton, montana / Posted on April 02, 2019
  3. Fabulous French trip

    I thought the trip was fabulous. I got to see the hustle and bustle of Paris while seeing the French country side. The churches and chateau's were amazing. I got to see so many wonderful sites. Moreover my tour guide and bus drivers were excellent. They made me feel safe and informed everywhere we went. I would travel with EF again given the opportunity.
    Cincigirl / Adult traveller
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 12, 2018
  4. FRANCE - 2018

    I had the time of my life. Made lots of friends and memories, and had some priceless picture of such historical place. Originally my mom was really worried and freaking out to send me to another side of the world, but EF tours made her feel really comfortable and she knew, that I can be reached at any time. What made this trip possible, EF tours allowed for my mom to make monthly payments and they were very nice and on top everything and very very organized. I know that if another trip were to be available I will be the 1st one to sign up and go. I felt really really safe with EF tours. I can't wait for my next trip. For the 1st time I was on my own but with the silent ghost of EF tours protecting me. The feeling is indescribable and worth every penny.
    ZBedoi / Student traveller
    Encino, CA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  5. Worth Every Cent

    This trip was amazing! Any travel journey can be exhausting, but it was so worth it. We explored so much in 8 days, and really got an authentic taste of French culture and history, all the while seeing many amazing chateaux. Our EF guide was very well-informed and friendly, too. This trip is worth every cent; you will not be disappointed.
    Calla / Student traveller
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on February 09, 2018
  6. Expect the Unexpected, A life experience!

    Imagine going across the ocean, surrounded by all your friends. The excitement, the nerves, the happy and the amazed. It all happens so fast. EF tours provided me with such an amazing experience. Traveling to France, was my second tour with EF, and it was as incredible as the first! As soon as we landed at the airport we met our tour guide, someone who today I am still in contact with. She became like a Mom on the trip, those days when you were feeling a little home sick she supported and comforted you. The sites where brilliant, I can't believe I saw the Eiffel tower. I was able to eat at outstanding restaurants while on tour and get a great sense of the French culture. It's hard to believe all the things that happened there, when I look back and talk about it with my friends we always think it was like we were in a movie. I am so grateful to of been able to travel with EF, it was a life experience I will never forget.
    hellokitty17 / Student traveller
    Hamilton, Ontario / Posted on December 05, 2010
  7. Wonderful Experience

    My son hasn't stopped talking about his tour of France. Being a french immersion student, he was able to practice what he was taught in a wonderful setting. The war memorial and the beaches left a lasting impression. The hotels were awesome and he experienced many french delacies ie.esgarot that he thought was great. The tours were very enjoyable with the guides being very knowledgable. The photos tell the story of their school trip. Thanks EF Tours.
    Dano45 / Parent
    Sydney NS / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. Terrific!!!

    We had an amazing time checking out all of the sites!! We were able to not only see landmarks but countryside, the markets, historical sites and so much more. For me, it was all of the things I have learned about coming to life. I can not wait to go back!!
    sidekick / Adult traveller
    Vancouver, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Would not go again

    I can say with honesty, I will never visit Paris again. I was looking forward to this experience with my daughter, and we were miserable. Another group joined us early in the tour, and the tour guide spoke with them more than our group. We were left behind in busy Paris streets, struggling to catch up. The communication was not good. It was a lot of walking, and during the lunch times, we had a short period to find our way through unfamiliar foreign streets, find lunch, and find our way back to our destination. Dinners & breakfasts were awful. Breakfast was very limited, and when you're traveling with teenagers, it's hard to get them to eat strange food. Dinner was one option only, and if you didn't like it, there wasn't an option to go get something on your own. Some of the places we visited were beautiful, but there were so many other tourists (The Louvre, for example), it was difficult to get through. We were able to see two wings of the museum before our time was up. Never again.
    JB80 / Adult traveller
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on August 14, 2019
  10. France in 90 Minutes

    This trip provided a glimpse at France. Where we should have had at least half a day or a full day at places we had 2 hours but got to see a lot and do a lot. It is a trade off. Our tour guide was a amazing. She was French and proud of her culture but spoke excellent English. My 2 complaints are the tour bus....it was AWFUL....the bus did not cool until we were at least 50 miles down the road and driver did not start the bust until it was loaded despite it being an oven. Also the time spent at some of the places even though I gave it a plus, I give it a minus too.
    Redkiss / Adult traveller
    Kansas City, MO / Posted on July 27, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?