Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
429 Paris and the Châteaux
5 stars
251
4 stars
122
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 star
11
  1. FRANCE - 2018

    I had the time of my life. Made lots of friends and memories, and had some priceless picture of such historical place. Originally my mom was really worried and freaking out to send me to another side of the world, but EF tours made her feel really comfortable and she knew, that I can be reached at any time. What made this trip possible, EF tours allowed for my mom to make monthly payments and they were very nice and on top everything and very very organized. I know that if another trip were to be available I will be the 1st one to sign up and go. I felt really really safe with EF tours. I can't wait for my next trip. For the 1st time I was on my own but with the silent ghost of EF tours protecting me. The feeling is indescribable and worth every penny.
    ZBedoi / Student traveller
    Encino, CA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  2. Worth Every Cent

    This trip was amazing! Any travel journey can be exhausting, but it was so worth it. We explored so much in 8 days, and really got an authentic taste of French culture and history, all the while seeing many amazing chateaux. Our EF guide was very well-informed and friendly, too. This trip is worth every cent; you will not be disappointed.
    Calla / Student traveller
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on February 09, 2018
  3. Spectacular!

    This trip was simply amazing! I loved every minute of it. It was fast paced and fully packed with exciting site seeing adventures. The tour was well planned and timed appropriately. I loved the food and the means of transportation. The tour guide was a real gem! He made everything fun and kept us all entertained. The tour was better than expected and I would definitely recommend it!
    / Adult traveller
    Johnson City, TN / Posted on June 21, 2017
  4. Loved this tour

    I have never been to France and wanted to do this tour with my daughter to "get my feet wet" so to speak. I loved that we were able to see so much in a week. It really sparked my desire to come back and explore even more. I loved that I didn't have to plan anything....It is exhausting, so come knowing that. Our tour guide was excellent and was always willing to share his knowledge, good places to eat, and would often go the extra mile to show us more than was even listed on the itinerary. The nightly dinners were generally good and a lot of variety. The hotels were great. I feel like I saw so much and learned even more. It can be overwhelming, but I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone. This has been a week I'll never forget!
    LSack / Adult traveller
    Draper, UT / Posted on June 17, 2017
  5. Expect the Unexpected, A life experience!

    Imagine going across the ocean, surrounded by all your friends. The excitement, the nerves, the happy and the amazed. It all happens so fast. EF tours provided me with such an amazing experience. Traveling to France, was my second tour with EF, and it was as incredible as the first! As soon as we landed at the airport we met our tour guide, someone who today I am still in contact with. She became like a Mom on the trip, those days when you were feeling a little home sick she supported and comforted you. The sites where brilliant, I can't believe I saw the Eiffel tower. I was able to eat at outstanding restaurants while on tour and get a great sense of the French culture. It's hard to believe all the things that happened there, when I look back and talk about it with my friends we always think it was like we were in a movie. I am so grateful to of been able to travel with EF, it was a life experience I will never forget.
    hellokitty17 / Student traveller
    Hamilton, Ontario / Posted on December 05, 2010
  6. Wonderful Experience

    My son hasn't stopped talking about his tour of France. Being a french immersion student, he was able to practice what he was taught in a wonderful setting. The war memorial and the beaches left a lasting impression. The hotels were awesome and he experienced many french delacies ie.esgarot that he thought was great. The tours were very enjoyable with the guides being very knowledgable. The photos tell the story of their school trip. Thanks EF Tours.
    Dano45 / Parent
    Sydney NS / Posted on December 03, 2010
  7. Terrific!!!

    We had an amazing time checking out all of the sites!! We were able to not only see landmarks but countryside, the markets, historical sites and so much more. For me, it was all of the things I have learned about coming to life. I can not wait to go back!!
    sidekick / Adult traveller
    Vancouver, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. amazing experience

    Our amazing tour guide explained everything to us and made this a fun learning experience. The places we visited were simply breathtaking.
    peacelove / Student traveller
    Jersey City, New Jersey / Posted on July 20, 2018
  9. Great Tour - needs more time management

    We enjoyed out trip; however, we did not have alot of free time to enjoy things on our own. We also didn't receive alot of time to enjoy places we visited, for example, when we went to Notre Dame, we had 30 minutes to visit it, this includes getting into a long line of people to try to go inside the church. We always seemed to be in a hurry on our tours. Lunches on our own were always rushed. Alot of the places that are listed on the brochure as places you will "visit" means you will drive by them in the tour bus. You don't actually get to GO to all the places listed in the brochure.
    msquickpie / Adult traveller
    Taylors, SC / Posted on July 10, 2018
  10. French School Trip

    I enjoyed the tour but the dinners that were included in the tour price were not acceptable. The tour guide Guillaume Moalic was top notch.
    Samadam / Adult traveller
    Annapolis, MD / Posted on July 09, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?