Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
179 Mediterranean Journey
5 stars
119
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
6
  1. The Mediteranean Trip

    I had a fantastic time. I really enjoyed my students, I loved meeting all the other teachers from other parts of the United States, I got to practice my Italian, inspire my students to speak more Spanish. My tour director was very loving and open to all my students. She was patient with all our craziness.
    Julieta / Group leader
    austin, tx / Posted on June 26, 2017
  2. Once in a lifetime!

    This was truly an experience that I'll never forget and also an opportunity that came once. I spent a little over a week with my best friends and in turn also made new friends at the same time. Many people can say they've been to Europe but not many people can say they've been to Europe and made the same memories as I did. Our tour director was amazing and I hope that I can meet him again. I hope everyone can take this tour.
    Moana / Student traveller
    San Diego, California / Posted on April 11, 2017
  3. Italy and Spain

    My students raved about the wonderful experiences that they were able to be a part of. They were amazed at all of the sites that they were able to see and learn about. We as a group had no issues and felt very safe and secure while on the trip. It was fun and exciting to hear from my students how they felt that they could travel alone now and enjoy other cultures from this experience with EFTours.
    / Group leader
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on April 02, 2017
  4. Unforgettable experience

    My students loved this trip! Our tour guide was great! He related with the students and it was really hard to say goodbye. Our EF tour coordinator was always available to make suggestions to help make this trip a great experience. The hotels in Rome, Florence and especially Barcelona were perfect. I choose the more centrally located hotels, for a small price increase, and it was definitely worth it. Be prepared for the Ferry Boat trip to Barcelona. We left Cittavecchia and it took 26 hours to reach Barcelona!! Over all, this trip was an experience of a life time for my students!!
    lcw1 / Group leader
    Buffalo, New York / Posted on March 24, 2017
  5. Wonderful

    My child recently returned from this tour. She had a wonderful time. The places she visited were amazing. The Tour Guide was great !! She would like to go back again already. I think it really opens the eyes of young people to see how people live in different Countries. Great job EF Tours.
    Kiitycat / Parent
    Ontario / Posted on March 28, 2012
  6. Best Experience to give to your child!

    My daughter went on this trip with her high school class and it was the best experience she said she has ever had. She is now 22 years old and looks back at this time shared with her friends and teachers and always has good things to say. The artwork, history, culture is something that she will cherish forever. I would recommend this trip to any parent for their children!
    MrDad / Parent
    Vaughan, Ontario / Posted on December 13, 2010
  7. Trip of a lifetime

    I can not say enough to encourage everyone to partake in an Ef tour if they have the opportunity. Our tour guide had such a passion for what she does that it was contagious. You could not help be excited when she greeted you every morning. We loved exploring the streets of Italy. My other daughter is going on the next tour because of our excitement when we returned.
    Capergirl / Adult traveller
    Ingonish, Nova Scotia / Posted on December 07, 2010
  8. Unforgettable!

    I loved this tour! My group had a fantastic tour guide who was very knowledgeable about every location we visited. He was kind, funny, and very approachable. I love ancient history, so this tour was fantastic for me. I got to see famous ancient landmarks like the Colusseum and the Pantheon. I also fell in love with the Italian countryside. This tour inspired me to take Italian Studies in University, so I could get the chance to go back! Mostly, I loved the hilarious moments I shared with other people in my tour group as I explored Italy and Spain. I made so many new friends and experienced so many amazing things. I would recommend this tour to everyone. It will truly be the greatest and most unforgettable week of your life!
    scousemum / Student traveller
    Brantford, Ontario, / Posted on December 04, 2010
  9. Ef Tour Mediterranean-Paris

    Everything was fab. But I wish we had 4 days in Rome rather that 3 to 4 in Barcelona. Also, skip the boat ride. Hop a plan to Italy for more time in the city. Boat ride was a lot of wasted time and highly unorganized. Many people were complaining.
    Other than that, tours were awesome and so was the experience!!!
    AuntieB / Adult traveller
    Paris, Kentucky / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Spain and Italy

    We absolutely loved our tour! It was a wonderful experience with our family. We will treasure these memories forever! We loved learning so much about the cultures and our tour guide was amazing!
    MakingMemories / Adult traveller
    Richmond, Kentucky / Posted on July 08, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?