• Terrific trip!

    The amount of activities for the price is awesome. Good hotels, food and excellent tour guide. My students were astounded and exhausted. Best 12 day, overall experience on Spain ever.
    Senora421 / Group leader
    Pendleton, OR / Posted on July 01, 2019
  • Like nothing I’ve experienced before!

    During our initial trip over, I knew I was going to have the trip of a lifetime but I didn’t know what that would entail. Even having been to Europe before did not prepare me for this experience. Each city we visited was so drastically different than the last. And I didn’t think I was going to be able to use my Spanish as much as I did. From one cathedral to the next and the wonderful variety of food we got to try, I can easily say this is a trip I will never forget!
    Natatree / Student traveller
    Pittsburgh, PA / Posted on June 30, 2019
  • Amazing Experience

    I had an amazing trip with EF Tours. It was well organized and planned out. The tours were very educational and fun. The only complaint is that the food was to Americanized. The hotels and bus were clean and the group size was perfect.
    MomDog / Student traveller
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 23, 2019
  • Trip of a Lifetime!

    Our entire group had an amazing time on our EF Tour & we highly recommend it to other students. It was well organized, full of good landmarks & excellent food!
    Emilio / Student traveller
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 16, 2019
  • What a great a trip Experience

    Our trip was a total success because of the level of preparation, organization and guidance we received from EF. In addition, our EF Tour Director made it even more special for everyone in our group of 43. All our High School students enjoyed each one of the guided tours EF carefully planned and coordinated for our group. Our experience with Hotels, restaurants and buses was great!
    Uncrustable / Adult traveller
    Marietta, GA / Posted on April 10, 2019
  • Unforgetable!

    What an amazing time we had! I can't believe how much was packed into such a short amount of time. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable. She was professional, yet was personable and able to relate to the students. I can't speak highly enough about the whole experience. From the food to the hotels to the activities, everything was A+. Worth every penny!
    GreyhoundGal / Adult traveller
    Mesa, AZ / Posted on March 22, 2019
  • Awakening

    Prior to this trip, I had no strong opinions about Spain. I knew that it existed, and that’s about it. But the things I saw on this trip, the experiences I had, the things I learned... all of it resulted in my loving Spain MUCH more than I had expected. I did not enjoy having our school’s group combined with groups from other schools. The students and teachers from those groups did a good job of reinforcing the stereotype of the American tourist (loud, disrespectful, unappreciative). Our group, by contrast, was receptive to the religious, historical, and cultural treasures that Spain has to offer. And I, for one, know that I’m a better person for having experienced the Spanish way of life to the extent that I did.
    / Adult traveller
    Posted on March 20, 2019
  • Best trip ever!

    The tour to Spain was AMAZING! Hotels were clean and comfortable (only one was a bit of a distance out of town). Our tour director was informative while still being entertaining. Her knowledge of the country was outstanding. Local tour guides were also knowledgeable. Looking forward to the next tour being planned!
    Momofteacher / Adult traveller
    Grandville, MI / Posted on July 08, 2018
  • Fun trip

    Our trip was fun but involved a lot of walking. I wish our tour guide had told us in advance about the distances we would need to walk so we could be better prepared. Sometimes a "10 minute" walk turned out to be a 1 mile walk.
    The itinerary needs to be modified to take into account the local weather conditions. We were dragged around in 100 degree weather for miles.
    Clementine / Adult traveller
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 05, 2018
  • Good.

    As an older student on this trip, just graduated high school, I liked this trip, although I wouldn’t recommend it for people younger than 16. This trip was a miss in the fact that my group, high schooler, was paired with another group of middle schoolers. They made it unpleasant and difficult. The trip was completely filled, with not even enough time to rest. I did review the itinerary and I did not think it was going to be so packed full. I would suggest less activities in the days. Although I appreciated the history of Spain, it was unnecessary to visit so many cathedrals or so in depth and student younger than me can’t keep focus for that long, making it a waste of time. I liked the trip, but would never do it again.
    Rachhhhh / Student traveller
    Boulder creek, California / Posted on July 04, 2018