Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
326 Madrid and Andalusia
5 stars
231
4 stars
70
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
2
  1. Increible!

    Our tour was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we landed in Madrid and explored the masterpieces of the Prado to our last day with an extension to the Golden City of Salamanca, our tour director was excellent, our local guides wonderful, and our experience incredible. The professionalism of everyone at EF from the planning to our return was unequaled, and our TD was just one perfect example of that. The Spirit of Andalucia optional was an experience that my students will be talking about for a long time; they loved the chance to sit with a local family and experience an authentic, traditional meal. I am so happy with the tour; I cannot wait to return to Spain with EF and offer the experience to even more students.
    SenorViajero / Group leader
    Thompson, CT / Posted on March 23, 2018
  2. Lots of Memories Made

    The days were packed full of things to do, sights to see, foods to try, and culture to experience. We traveled to a variety of different cities and learned about and experienced their uniqueness. It took some time to get used to the Spaniard schedule, so we caught up on sleep during the tour bus rides which ranged from 1-3 hours each day. We were given a few hours of free time in each city where we could safely walk around the streets and shop at the various stores and cafes. The places the tour encompasses are astoundingly beautiful, ranging from ancient architecture to natural landscapes. Overall, it was a trip of a lifetime that provided a fantastic experience and even better memories!
    Willowidk / Student traveller
    Strawberry Point, IA / Posted on June 14, 2017
  3. Life Changing!!!!

    We had amazing local tour guides who knew more about the city than what you can find in books. Eliana was our group tour guide and she was outstanding, respectful, caring, and fun. She bent over backwards to make sure our group had a wonderful time. She was communicative, helpful, positive, and really made sure our entire trip was amazing. I absolutely recommend her for any trip! Everything was very well planned out and I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    Jackie17 / Adult traveller
    Charleston, SC / Posted on May 01, 2017
  4. When can we go back?!

    This tour was amazing! My students and I had a fantastic time on our trip through AndalucĂ­a. The pacing of the trip was perfect, as we got to see many major cities and sights over our time in Spain, and the travel time was maximized to let us move from place to place quickly and efficiently, while still enjoying stops and sights along the way. Our local guides and tour director were knowledgeable and friendly, and really helped to bring the history and importance of each site to life. We had a wonderful experience and would take this tour again in a heartbeat!
    SenoraS / Group leader
    Columbus, Ohio / Posted on April 10, 2017
  5. Spain by heart!

    Our 35 students had an incredible experience! Safety, organization and professionalism of our great Tour Director made this trip one of the best.
    Our students learned and enjoyed this trip, got an incredible historical and architectural knowledge. They were able to practice their Spanish as this was a focal point of our trip.
    Pilvy / Group leader
    Toronto, Ontario / Posted on June 01, 2014
  6. Excellent voyage!

    The Madrid and Andalucia trip is incredible! The warm spring temperatures and the blue skies certainly helped. But above all, this trip was filled with amazing sites and experiences. On our first day we attended an unforgettable soccer match at the Athletico stadium! The stadium was so alive. From that moment on, we saw the beauty of Spain. The Royal Palace in Madrid, the Alhambra in Granada, Toledo, the Mezquita in Cordaba all wonderful. Seville is one of the most beautiful places in Europe. The trip to Morocco also amazing! Finally ending up in beautiful Barcelona. A dream trip!
    gobarca1 / Group leader
    Penticton, B.C. / Posted on December 07, 2010
  7. Vamos a Madrid

    EF tours is an amazing tour group and I was really impressed with the value I received for my money. The different places that we were able to visit and free time that we had was just enough to get a taste of the spanish culture and enjoy our free time as a vacation. Education was always a reinforcement. I especially like the fact that our tour group was put together with another group of 45 Texans! That in its own was llike a second trip as well because we made friends that I still keep in contact with. I'm glad I had this experience and was very impressed with our sites, guides,accomodations, and food!
    THANK YOU EF TOURS! IT WAS A TRIP TO REMEMBER! :D
    Alexia / Student traveller
    scarborough,Ontario / Posted on December 06, 2010
  8. A Big Wide World

    My child's tour to Spain showed her that there is a big wide amazing world out there. Prior to this trip she had never travelled outside of North America. The EF trip opened her eyes to different cultures and was an amazing learning experience for her. I would recommend an EF trip for any student.
    Rusty42912 / Parent
    Sechelt, BC / Posted on December 05, 2010
  9. Best trip ever!

    The tour to Spain was AMAZING! Hotels were clean and comfortable (only one was a bit of a distance out of town). Our tour director was informative while still being entertaining. Her knowledge of the country was outstanding. Local tour guides were also knowledgeable. Looking forward to the next tour being planned!
    Momofteacher / Adult traveller
    Grandville, MI / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Fun trip

    Our trip was fun but involved a lot of walking. I wish our tour guide had told us in advance about the distances we would need to walk so we could be better prepared. Sometimes a "10 minute" walk turned out to be a 1 mile walk.
    The itinerary needs to be modified to take into account the local weather conditions. We were dragged around in 100 degree weather for miles.
    Clementine / Adult traveller
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 05, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?