Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
257 London in Depth
5 stars
172
4 stars
66
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
1
  1. Fantastic time

    Umar was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond anything I could have hoped for out of a tour guide. He was great every step of the way and made sure that we had fun and safe time. I’ve never met anyone more enthusiastic. The trip itself was absolutely fantastic and was one the best trips I’ve ever taken.
    Jowecero / Student traveller
    Fishers, Indiana / Posted on July 24, 2018
  2. Loved London!

    This was a great tour! We saw so many things; I loved having the same hotel the whole time and having the time to see all of the major tourism sites and learn much about them along the way. I would definitely recommend as a first time tour--it's a great experience!
    FunLeader / Group leader
    North Platte, NE / Posted on June 19, 2018
  3. Wicked in the West End!

    This was my third tour with EF why and it did not disappoint! This is a good tour if you don’t want a lot of bus travel time and changing hotels, which is exactly what I was looking for. Got to see wicked witch was amazing, we had some free time to explore London because we did not do the excursions, and we wrapped it up with Paris for Two days. Our tour director was fantastic!
    Sportfrog / Group leader
    Shreveport, LA / Posted on June 10, 2018
  4. So Grateful

    So very grateful to have had this experience. It was educational as well as enjoyable. The planners did a wonderful job of making us feel special and safe.. I can't think of a single thing that would have made it better. I am 76 years old and this was my first international trip. I am excited thinking about the next time. So thankful for the opportunity!
    Bana / Adult traveller
    Stone Mountain, GA / Posted on April 11, 2018
  5. London In-depth - No Joke!

    This was my second tour through EF Tours and it did not disappoint. We covered SO MUCH ground on this tour - both literally and figuratively. The first day was a bit tough, but once we got going the kids had a great time. I overheard the kids saying things like "I've grown so much on this trip!" and "This was the best night of my life!" (after attending the show Wicked).
    Our guide for the week was knowledgeable and truly wanted us to have a good time. He answered questions along the way and met to debrief each day we had, and then to plan the up coming day. He took our request to sample authentic food and turned it in to one of our scheduled lunches - the kids got to run around the Bourough (sp?) Market and had so much fun sampling new things.
    We also signed up for the two additional excursions. Both the trip to Oxford and Stratford, and the trip to Windsor and Stonehenge were awesome, but a word of warning, we could have been okay skipping one to run a more leisurely free day. I have no regrets seeing all that we did, but we were tired when we returned home. :)
    JaniceC / Group leader
    South Lyon, MI / Posted on April 08, 2018
  6. Amazing

    We sent our daughter on this trip her freshmen year, as a way to "bring her out of her shell" and give her a chance to see the world. We got our money's worth! She came home with new friends and stories that went on for weeks. The placed that she was able to visit while on her trip with EF tours, is something I never would have able done had she been traveling alone. EF tours allowed me the comfort of allowing my daughter to travel abroad and have a tour guide that she bonded with (giving me security and peace of mind!)
    LovedLondon2017 / Parent
    Spotsylvania, Va / Posted on July 27, 2017
  7. A True Adventure in London and Paris

    What an amazing journey from beginning to end. From the hotel accommodations, to the meals, individual excursions to our fabulous TD, this tour was a hit for my students and for me as their group leader!
    First of all, our accommodations were perfect. The hotel we stayed it in London was far enough from the "action" I didn't have to worry students would venture out at night. The rooms were spacious with soft beds and numerous amenities. Then our accommodations in Paris were little apartments with a cool kitchenette. Very nice. Breakfast was wonderful with delicious choices such as cheeses, breads and pastries, juices, coffee and tea, cereals both hot and cold, etc.
    The walking and bus tours were both educational and insightful giving us a wonderful guided glimpse of such places as the Tower of London, Oxford, The Globe, Shakespeare's birthplace, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame.
    The different foods within the two cities were delectable and gave us various tastes from both destinations.
    And to top it all off, we had the BEST tour director hands-down. She was personable, knowledgeable and just great to be around. She really connected with my students, which made it even more worthwhile. We loved her and were sad when we parted ways at the end of the tour. We could not have asked for a better TD.
    I love how EF takes care of everything so you, as a tour leader, can focus your attention on you group and, at the same time, enjoy the journey as well. They do everything they can to ensure you and your students are happy, safe and taken care of.
    I already have next year's tour abroad the works and am looking at returning to London and Paris in two years. I know EF will continue to be my go-to company for touring the globe.
    TracyP / Group leader
    Burkburnett, Texas / Posted on June 19, 2017
  8. Fantastic Trip

    While the trip was fast paced, my daughter and I had a wonderful time. We loved the day trips to Stonehenge and Oxford/Stratford. This trip has piqued my daughter's interest in many things: history, architecture, religion and many more. I would emphatically recommend this trip. Our EF Tour Director was fantastic! He was extremely well versed in everything we saw. He was patient with everyone, the kids especially, and very encouraging with their questions. I couldn't imagine a better guide!!! I hope you pass this along to him and his superiors.
    SeniorMama / Adult traveller
    Blanchard, OK / Posted on April 05, 2017
  9. Wonderful experience

    This tour was amazing and had a wonderful time. I got to go live my dream of going to London. The tour could have been better if my group leader was more organized.
    London2018 / Student traveller
    Montrose, Colorado / Posted on August 25, 2018
  10. Reactive, Not Proactive

    The overall experience was wonderful because we were able to see London and Paris in 7 days, and we were able to see the most amazing places in each of those cities. However, there were so many issues with the organization of the trip. 1) We were not given the final itinerary until we arrived in London, 2) There were periods of time to explore, but with no real guidance of things to do or special places to visit, just go in groups of 3 or more and we'll see you back at designated time, 3) We were late for not only a show at the Royal Shakespeare Company's performance of "Romeo and Juliet" to only see Act 2, but we were not checked in on time for the Eurostar from London and Paris, and there were many disappointed people on our particular tour. Our tour guide seemed to be more reactive to the situations than proactive, in order to prevent these issues from happening. I am so glad to have had the experience to tour these cities, and our group of students were good sports to the issues. I think it could have been a better experience with stronger organization of the tour.
    Liselle / Adult traveller
    Fishers, IN / Posted on July 23, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?