Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
274 Curtain Time in London
5 stars
181
4 stars
63
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
8
  1. Standing Ovation

    We had an amazing Curtain time in London tour. The city is beautiful and the theatrical experiences were perfect. We enjoyed a trip to the Globe and a tour of Stratford on Avon. In addition, we attended two fabulous productions and thoroughly loved both. This was a great trip to immerse ourselves in the theater world of London as well as the culture and diversity of this vibrant city. Can't wait to come back!
    LAKC / Group leader
    Southington, CT / Posted on August 19, 2018
  2. Fantastic for Theatre Students

    Our experience in London was simply amazing! We saw fantastic shows, met amazing new friends from both other schools from the US doing the same tour and of course our tour director and guides along the way. Not a moment was wasted, and my students took advantage of every second to explore, try new things, and experience London and the surrounding areas. We can't wait for our next EF trip!
    KLMM / Group leader
    Panama City, Florida / Posted on July 01, 2018
  3. Like Nothing Else

    This tour was an amazing experience for all of my students and me. Having lived in London in the past, I was excited to have my students get to know and love the city as I do. It was a brilliant time.

    What I loved most about this tour is the focus on theatre. As I am a theatre teacher, we wanted to focus on London theatre. EF and this our provided that in abundance. We were able to structure our free time in a way that allowed us to see additional shows and spend time really exploring the city. I will definitely take students on this tour again. There is nothing like it!
    BVNTheatre / Group leader
    Olathe, Kansas / Posted on March 18, 2018
  4. Amazing trip!

    We had the trip of a lifetime. Curtain time in London was phenomenal and I would highly recommend this trip to all lovers of theatre. The sights, sound, food, Tour Director, etc. were amazing. Our tour director was so knowledgeable and did an excellent job at managing our group. We were able to see Wicked and Phantom of the Opera. We had a blast and traveled with a nice group from Miami. I can't wait to start our next tour. EF is the best! 100% recommended.
    taretz / Group leader
    Norfolk, NE / Posted on August 24, 2017
  5. Take a bow!

    This tour was perfect! We saw amazing theater, had enlightening backstage tours, are amazing food, and walked our feet off! I was impressed at the way different aged travelers could both enjoy the same events like the Roman Baths and Stonehenge. I would love to do the same tour again! I am still laughing from the comedies that we saw.
    Azron / Adult traveller
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 04, 2017
  6. Great Experience

    I think that this trip was of great value for my daughter. I could tell from the minute we picked her up that she had a fantastic time and will have memories to last a lifetime. I know she learned a great deal from the simple fact that I learned a great deal through her. The pictures and stories are still being told and this is about 8 months later.

    Great job EF Tours!
    DanceDad / Parent
    Airdrie, AB / Posted on December 06, 2010
  7. What a trip!

    I had the time of my teaching life leading this tour. My guide and the EF staff made it fantastically simple. All I had to do was show up and have FUN!

    London is an amazing place to see the history of the English people. I felt totally safe and I enjoyed the pace of my tour!

    Read the itinerary, then imagine everything happening at a FIVE STAR rating and that was how great my tour was!
    DramaTeacherinBC / Group leader
    Victoria, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Exceeded all expectations!

    I was part of a tour with over twenty students from our high school and can honestly say that this experience exceeded all of our expectations. The itinerary was so well laid out for us and our guide went the extra mile at every opportunity to fill in all of the possible gaps we might encounter. The pace was high, but kept our students constantly engaged and amazed with the sights and experiences they were able to have. The theatre productions were a wonderful combination of genres and added a rich dimension to our trip. Daily excursions were incredibly well planned, and even our flex time had well structured options available should we wish to take advantage of it. Our guide went above and beyond to ensure each individual student in our group had the best experience possible, connecting specific points of interest with things he knew the kids were excited about. Even our daily meals were a wonderful range of dining experiences and our guide continued to trouble shoot any possible hiccup we might encounter. This was my first EF tour and if every future experience was of this high calibre, I would not ever book with any other company.
    AJinAB / Adult traveller
    Lethbridge, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Experience of a Life-Time

    From the moment we arrived untill the moment we left, the entire trip was all planned out. We had something planned for us each day and schedualed free-time to roam and explore a little bit. At the same time, we could never get too lost because there was a supervisor for each group.
    The trip was none-stop excitement and I would deffinetely recommend this experience for anyone.
    Patchez / Student traveller
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. It was just okay...

    I feel that the value of the trip was worth the price our family paid...for our lodging they expected students to share two beds for up to four students; in some scenarios students were sleeping on the floor. The majority of the activities were free so we are trying to figure out where all the funding on this trip went to. To top it off a promised traditional dinner was never full filled. I recommend if you are doing this trip to take triple then money for spending than what is recommended by the tour. Our guide was decent, quiet at times however it just felt everywhere we went was just a race.
    JustATrip / Student traveller
    Jacksonville, NC / Posted on July 17, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?