Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
264 Curtain Time in London
5 stars
176
4 stars
60
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
8
  1. Like Nothing Else

    This tour was an amazing experience for all of my students and me. Having lived in London in the past, I was excited to have my students get to know and love the city as I do. It was a brilliant time.

    What I loved most about this tour is the focus on theatre. As I am a theatre teacher, we wanted to focus on London theatre. EF and this our provided that in abundance. We were able to structure our free time in a way that allowed us to see additional shows and spend time really exploring the city. I will definitely take students on this tour again. There is nothing like it!
    BVNTheatre / Group leader
    Olathe, Kansas / Posted on March 18, 2018
  2. Amazing trip!

    We had the trip of a lifetime. Curtain time in London was phenomenal and I would highly recommend this trip to all lovers of theatre. The sights, sound, food, Tour Director, etc. were amazing. Our tour director was so knowledgeable and did an excellent job at managing our group. We were able to see Wicked and Phantom of the Opera. We had a blast and traveled with a nice group from Miami. I can't wait to start our next tour. EF is the best! 100% recommended.
    taretz / Group leader
    Norfolk, NE / Posted on August 24, 2017
  3. Take a bow!

    This tour was perfect! We saw amazing theater, had enlightening backstage tours, are amazing food, and walked our feet off! I was impressed at the way different aged travelers could both enjoy the same events like the Roman Baths and Stonehenge. I would love to do the same tour again! I am still laughing from the comedies that we saw.
    Azron / Adult traveller
    Los Angeles / Posted on July 04, 2017
  4. Tour of a Lifetime!

    Curtain Time in London was the most amazing Tour! My daughter absolutely loved the experience. The Tour Guides and Group Leader where the best. The sights of London and the pictures my daughter shared with me were simply breath taking!
    The full content of the tour, the hotels, the venues, she really enjoyed the double decker bus sight seeing. I would love to take the tour myself!
    Bravo to EF Tours and I will highly recommend to family friends nationwide! Great Job EF Tours!
    WestLATechMom / Parent
    Beverly HIlls, CA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  5. The Best Ever!

    We had an amazing experience on our Curtain Time in London Tour! We had the BEST tour guide we could have ever hoped for. The three theatre productions our groups were able to attend were OUTSTANDING, as well as the workshops the students participated in. Be prepared for smaller hotel rooms than we are used to in the US, and smaller meals of different tastes. Unfortunately, our visit took place at the time of a terrorist attack. This did change a few things on our itinerary, but we felt safe and our families were all kept informed. One would not have been able to have the experiences we did, without having a tour guide/company such as EF planning and accompanying us. Thank you to Miss E and EF Tours, we will always have AWESOME memories of London!
    68505 / Adult traveller
    Lincoln, NE / Posted on June 09, 2017
  6. Great Experience

    I think that this trip was of great value for my daughter. I could tell from the minute we picked her up that she had a fantastic time and will have memories to last a lifetime. I know she learned a great deal from the simple fact that I learned a great deal through her. The pictures and stories are still being told and this is about 8 months later.

    Great job EF Tours!
    DanceDad / Parent
    Airdrie, AB / Posted on December 06, 2010
  7. What a trip!

    I had the time of my teaching life leading this tour. My guide and the EF staff made it fantastically simple. All I had to do was show up and have FUN!

    London is an amazing place to see the history of the English people. I felt totally safe and I enjoyed the pace of my tour!

    Read the itinerary, then imagine everything happening at a FIVE STAR rating and that was how great my tour was!
    DramaTeacherinBC / Group leader
    Victoria, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Exceeded all expectations!

    I was part of a tour with over twenty students from our high school and can honestly say that this experience exceeded all of our expectations. The itinerary was so well laid out for us and our guide went the extra mile at every opportunity to fill in all of the possible gaps we might encounter. The pace was high, but kept our students constantly engaged and amazed with the sights and experiences they were able to have. The theatre productions were a wonderful combination of genres and added a rich dimension to our trip. Daily excursions were incredibly well planned, and even our flex time had well structured options available should we wish to take advantage of it. Our guide went above and beyond to ensure each individual student in our group had the best experience possible, connecting specific points of interest with things he knew the kids were excited about. Even our daily meals were a wonderful range of dining experiences and our guide continued to trouble shoot any possible hiccup we might encounter. This was my first EF tour and if every future experience was of this high calibre, I would not ever book with any other company.
    AJinAB / Adult traveller
    Lethbridge, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Experience of a Life-Time

    From the moment we arrived untill the moment we left, the entire trip was all planned out. We had something planned for us each day and schedualed free-time to roam and explore a little bit. At the same time, we could never get too lost because there was a supervisor for each group.
    The trip was none-stop excitement and I would deffinetely recommend this experience for anyone.
    Patchez / Student traveller
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Wonderful Experience

    The Curtian Time tour was amazing! The students learned so much and loved going to the historical sites, museums, and shopping.
    Carorose / Group leader
    Hamilton, NJ / Posted on July 07, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?