Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.9 5)
13 Community Development in Kenya's Maasai Mara
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Life-Changing!

    Our students learned far more during our two weeks in Kenya than they could ever have learned in that time, in a classroom. Students were exposed to real-life situations that forced them to acknowledge daily struggles in developing countries. After studying Kenya for four months, students were able to see the lessons come to life and experience each of Free the Children's five pillars (health, education, clean water and sanitation, agriculture and food security, and alternative income and livelihood) first-hand. The Me to We staff was fantastic at making our students feel welcome and safe at all times. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a life-changing opportunity for their students.
    nottypines / Group leader
    Angus, Ontario / Posted on June 09, 2016
  2. Kayla / Student traveller
    Posted on May 11, 2015
  3. Amazing Experience!

    It was an excellent experience and we learned a lot. We were treated very well and had exceptional service from EF and Me to We.
    Special / Group leader
    Saskatchewan / Posted on April 22, 2015
  4. Trip of a lifetime

    The Heartbeat of Africa tour to Kenya was absolutely amazing. EF is in partnership with Me to We (Free the Children) and we were able to help build a school in rural Kenya. We worked hard and finished the foundation for a school house by mixing concrete by hand. We interacted with the students and played soccer, were welcomed and thanked in several ceremonies, we travelled with a Maasai Warrior and received warrior training and learned about the medicinal plants and shrubs in nearby forests. We went on a water walk and were able to provide a local mama with over a weeks worth of water. We were highly welcomed as she cried when we delivered it. We viewed local high schools and were able to check in on the health clinic and be part of a ground breaking ceremony. Our favourite part was the safari where the Maasai warrior pointed out a lioness, we saw giraffes, hippos and water buffalo. It was a tearful goodbye and Kenya will be in our hearts forever!!!
    InAwe / Group leader
    Vanderhoof British Columbia / Posted on August 15, 2014
  5. Amazing experience, great lessons, a great times!

    Ef did a great job of getting us there! Me to We did an amazing job of organizing what we did when we were there! I don't think that anything can ever top my experience in Kenya! I made so many great friends and met some amazing people! Everything went so smoothly! I would recommend going on an EF/Me to We trip any day! If you get given the chance to go, do it!
    Carlyy97 / Student traveller
    Chilliwack BC / Posted on July 18, 2014
  6. Maasai Magnificence!

    After leading nine independent student exchanges, this was my first EF Tour...and it was an incredible adventure. Thirty-four students embraced this life-changing Kenya tour. It is a trip that is difficult to explain as it has to be experienced to be truly understood! The building of the school, the community and school visits, the mama water walk, the safari, the sharing of the camp life, the Maasai people--it is one giant sensory life adventure. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Even a year later, students and chaperones still talk about it and are making a difference in school for the better. EF Tours is also highly professional and capable and will meet all your needs. We are now planning two more trips for 2015, to Peru and back to Kenya. Jambo!
    MisterPD / Group leader
    Winnipeg / Posted on February 23, 2014
  7. Life Changing!

    Our trip to Kenya was totally life changing. So many wonderful people, so much warmth and such a welcoming place. The Maasai were empowering and brilliant! The safari was like nothing you will ever see anywhere else in the world. Every person, young or old should visit here. It is humbling and eye-opening.
    / Group leader
    Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada / Posted on January 16, 2014
  8. Amazing Experience!

    My trip to Kenya has changed me to become an active global citizen, and has inspired me to believe that we can truly be the change and live the change as well.
    SKim101 / Student traveller
    Ontario / Posted on June 04, 2013
  9. Words Cannot Express

    Inspirational, emotional, life-changing, powerful!
    Comments from parents include comments like, "I see a different, more mature person when I look in her eyes!", "He wants to change his post-secondary career to International Development, because of the contacts in Kenya!"
    Facilitators and programming was so professionally done that all were in tears on the last night; emotions of having to leave were over-powering.
    TeacherB / Group leader
    Courtice, Ontario / Posted on March 27, 2013
  10. Awesome Journey

    From the time I started getting ready for this journey it was an experience that I would suggest to anyone to try. Yes I am a person that loves working with people but the people from EF our facilatators, our camp staff (who were amazing), our new African friends from the community of Eor Ewuaso, meeting fellow Canadians from Orangeville, ONT that we were teamed up with, made this experience one of the best of my life. Interaction with the community and the water walk , beading with the Mama's We as a group loved and we are going back 2014.
    2Chico / Group leader
    Bathurst, New-Brunswick / Posted on February 16, 2013

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?