Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
300 Italy and Spain
5 stars
173
4 stars
90
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
8
  1. Stoning Experience

    What a great experience to share with students. I appreciate how organized, flexible and accommodating EF is. The hotels, food, experiences were all extraordinary. There is so much history in all places like the Coliseum, Vatican and La Sagrada Familia. We went for a total of 9 days and saw so much. All the places we visited were breathtaking, it was incredible to see everything in so little time. Our tour guide was epic. She was so enjoyable, up beat and organized. What a courteous guide.
    Soco / Group leader
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on March 20, 2018
  2. Awesome EF Tour to Spain and Italy

    Dear EF Tours,
    I wanted to send in a written letter to let you know how much the Spain and Italy tour meant to me. I learned so much from this study tour. I do consider it a blessing, and I am grateful as it helped shape my learning of Europe and Western Civilization. This was an opportunity of a life time.
    Beginning day one upon our arrival in Spain, we were off on an adventure that I will never forget. It has been only two weeks later and I have shared my story with all my friends and my family members encouraging them to go and take part next summer. Seeing the sights and the history has really made my understanding come alive. My history and social studies classes will never be the same. Also, as I enter my sophomore year in high school this year I will be much more enriched and grounded. I am enrolled in my third year of Spanish this upcoming fall semester, and I feel certain that what I experienced on the tour will prepare me to do well in class.
    The tour was awesome and one I will never forget. Thanks to your staff, I am a much better person and will be a better student.

    Thank you!
    CHRobison / Student traveller
    Cumming, GA / Posted on July 03, 2017
  3. Extremely Beneficial

    I absolutely loved this trip and all the architecture I saw was stunning. If I had the opportunity to come back once more I would and I would take my time to fully appreciate all the history in these two countries. The food, people, language, and art have indeed broadened my views. I have no regrets on this trip except for maybe being jet lagged.
    FlyingBunnyNinja / Student traveller
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on June 28, 2017
  4. Amazing Experience

    This tour was very educational. It gave you an abundance of knowledge, that was essential to the success of these wonderful countries. Various activities and the site seeing was beautiful. Our tour guide was awesome, would recommend this company for anyone. Awesome experience, loved every minute.
    Bull2420 / Student traveller
    Posted on June 24, 2017
  5. What An Amazing Time!!

    This was my first time flying into another country. I must say that I am happy I did it with EF Educational Tours. The access and ease of traveling was a plus (other than weather related issues with the flight) the travel went smoothly. The points of interest were better than I imagined. I would not only recommend this experience to a friend...I would travel with them again.
    Jaymanster / Student traveller
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 20, 2017
  6. Fun, Organised, and Awesome

    The trip went flawlesly from start to finish. EF was there in the plannig stages to give us an accurate idea of what the trip would be like and what they do. They were there to greet us at the airport and make sure we got to our hotel, which was very nice. I was worried about going on a planned tour as i thought there would be little free time but i couldn't have been more wrong. We had lots of free time but still managed to see many attractions. Since we were traveling with EF we were able to cut most of the line ups for the places we visited so we were able to spend time seeing Spain and Italy instead of standing in lines. Our tour director was friendly and was able to tell us the best palces to shop and eat. Our tour director was fluent in may languages which helped a lot as he could always tell us what something meant and teach us some new phrases as we travelled. Overall it was a fantastic experience that i would recommend to any highschool student.
    hubbard / Student traveller
    Maple Ridge, BC / Posted on December 16, 2010
  7. AMAZING!! Architecture

    Enjoyed every minute of the Eye popping Architecture of Spain and Italy. It was great to learn and experience first hand about the different cultures and traditions. Great experience!
    Walpole72 / Adult traveller
    Wallaceburg, Ontario / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. Still talking about the trip...

    My daughter went on this trip and had a fabulous time. As a parent, I appreciated the itinerary being available and was very happy to hear from my child that she was having a wonderful but very busy time.
    I recently had the opportunity to visit many of the places on this trip and have to commend your company for getting this large group safely and efficiently to so many of the tourist areas we were so hoping to see. I was unable personally to see this many sites in one day (especially in Rome, at Vatican City)!
    She came home thoroughly spent and with volumes of pictures of a wonderful trip. Thank you for this wonderful memory she will have forever!
    MarloG / Parent
    Georgetown, ON / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Amazing Experience

    It was such a great trip to be able to go on with my teenager. The schedule did seem very full so felt like were were rushing all the time but besides that it was great. We stayed in nice hotels and I for the price it was perfect. Would have never been able to do a trip like this on our own. Can't wait to do another!
    1980 / Adult traveller
    Baltimore, MD / Posted on January 25, 2019
  10. Peak life experience!

    As a first time group leader, EF and my tour director made this trip seamless! I was able to enjoy the trip knowing I had their support. Our jam packed itinerary took a lot of steps, quite literally, but each one was worth it. Some of the highlights were walking along cobblestone streets in Rome and turning a corner to what you think is another street but instead there stands a historical monument like the Pantheon or Spanish Steps! Immersing ourselves in the rich history that is Madrid, Barcelona and Rome was life changing. I really enjoyed watching my students get to practice their spanish speaking skills and asking our tour director questions about all of our activities. Overall, the trip was a an amazing experience and I am so grateful for EF for putting together and educational and fun itinerary!
    acole2 / Group leader
    Blue Springs, Missouri / Posted on August 01, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?