Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
1099 The Ancient Mediterranean
5 stars
788
4 stars
217
3 stars
63
2 stars
21
1 star
10
  1. Beyond Amazing!

    The Ancient Mediterranean trip was beyond what a traveler could imagine. It was one of immersing students, and teachers alike, in deep-rooted culture, language, historical ruins, the arts, foods, and history other than their own. It also engaged students to interact and take a personal look at themselves, by viewing where they stood in a larger picture of the world. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone that has not traveled to Greece and Italy.
    Indybird / Group leader
    New Castle, IN / Posted on April 08, 2019
  2. Unforgettable

    If you want to learn history in an interactive manner while experiencing the flavors, people and culture of Italy and Greece, this is the trip for you. Quick pace with knowledgeable and well trained tour guides. Friendly and accommodating to your needs and last minute requests. Different towns experiencing the cuisine , shops and interacting with the people. Amazing, priceless, educative. I can't wait to be on another one!
    Grancajuna / Adult traveller
    Pittsgrove,NJ / Posted on July 17, 2018
  3. Bellissimo!

    The tour was a historical and joyful dip into the crystal clear blue waters of the Mediterranean! My students were transformed by this experience. The beauty of Italy, with it's rich ancient past still present to explore and her Early Christian, Renaissance and Baroque works of art and architecture mesmerizing us all. The Vatican was an extraordinary opportunity to witness the divine mix of humanity's creative potential and religious devotion. Greece could not have been more captivating. Delphi was beyond what I could have imagined. The town at Delphi was quaint and the ruins and natural beauty is like nothing else on earth. You can almost feel the ancient Athenians present on the acropolis. The Plaka district in Athens was charming. We hit the road running with this trip, but it was all worth it. Our Tour Director was friendly and knowledgeable and was a real problem solver when any small snag occurred. I highly recommend this tour!
    ArtsyLady / Group leader
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on April 17, 2018
  4. Life-Changing Learning Experience!

    The Ancient Mediterranean Tour through Italy and Greece was full of academic and life experiences. As a teacher, I love how full our schedule was and the amount of real world problem solving my travelers had to do! My students were able to connect with history, culture, art, and each other. They fell in love with our Tour Director, bus drivers, and local tour guides. Most impressively, they fell in love with travel and being an explorer of the world. Through EF Tours, I was able to give them a learning experience that's simply not possible within the four walls of a classroom. Their perspectives were forever changed.
    RaisingArtKids / Group leader
    Small Town, Kentucky / Posted on April 12, 2018
  5. A well-worthwhile trip

    I spent 10 days in Italy and Greece for my first time ever, and I loved it. From the tour guide that helped the group of 44 students through the experience, to the agenda planned, the experience was one of a kind. EF created a sense of stability that a solo or family trip would fail to achieve. The planning and effort put in by EF and the people they employ was what made the experience perfect for me.
    DoStuffBuff / Student traveller
    Kenosha, Wisconsin / Posted on January 21, 2018
  6. Trip of a lifetime

    This being my first trip I didn't know what to expect but it ended up being an awesome experience and I hope to travel with EF again soon. Our EF guide was the best, she looked after us so well. The sites and the people were amazing. We added the 3 day cruise to our Italy and Greece trip and other than a little rough seas it was great. I loved the islands.
    Thank you everyone for a trip I'll never forget!
    /
    Wadena, Sask, Canada / Posted on May 01, 2013
  7. Italy/Greece with 42 students was Awesome!

    During our 10 day trip to Italy and Greece we were always excited for our next day. We felt safe, secure and informed. I would highly recommend EF Tours and the trip that we enjoyed. It will serve as a lifetime memory for myself.
    Clint / Group leader
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan / Posted on December 08, 2010
  8. GRAZIE EF !

    This trip was a wonderful experience! To see the beautiful countries of Italy and Greece with friends was very special. EF made sure the tour was filled with just the right combination of history, culture and shopping. The experience of EF allowed students to enjoy the best these two unique countries have to offer !!!!

    Thank You EF for providing my child with an amazing adventure !!!!
    bjea / Parent
    Pictou, Nova Scotia / Posted on December 03, 2010
  9. In one word, "Awesome"

    From the buses waiting for us at every stop to the tour director guiding us every step of the way, my EF Tours experience was unforgetable. EF Tours takes the uncertainty out of a vacation. They deal with the details while you sit back and enjoy the sites and culture of your tour. Lineups were avoided. The knowledgeable guides within the different venues were exceptional. I don't think I would have had the same experience or saw the things I did if I took this vacation on my own. Our tour director started out as a complete stranger and by the end, became a good friend to turn to for any questions or concerns. It was an awesome experience that I would like to do again in the near future.
    Thanks EF Tours.
    Luli / Adult traveller
    Leduc, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Fantastic Travels!

    I have been on this tour twice, and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. The guides were quite knowledgeable and it was great to see all the attractions. Having a guide from near the area was also great, as we were able to get more of a taste of the culture and behind the scenes events! Highly recommend!
    gigglessk / Student traveller
    Edmonton, AB / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?