Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
67 Iceland: Glaciers & Geysers
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Unforgettable experience

    The students and I were all very excited about this trip as Iceland seems to be one of those places that most people have heard of but know little to nothing about. To say that we were pleased with the trip is a huge understatement. Starting with our first stop at the Viking Museum to have breakfast, we were already enthralled with the country. Even though we were in the bus everyday for something, the scenery to each place was so fantastic that the kids didn't mind the "slow" times. The excursion of walking on a glacier was the most popular activity for the kids. I heard so many of them talking about how proud they felt of themselves for being able to do that as well as amazement at what the guides taught them about global warming and its effect on the glaciers. My favorite stop was the Blue Lagoon. Having such a beautiful and relaxing activity on the last full day was great timing. I would definitely take kids on this tour again!
    ESLmaster / Group leader
    North Richland Hills, TX / Posted on March 17, 2019
  2. Amazing Trip & Experience

    Iceland is a wonderful with its raw and wild landscape of flatlands, lava fields, and mountains full of geothermal fields, glaciers, black sand beaches, waterfalls and folklore. I am so glad I had the opportunity to take this tour with my daughter and others from her school. It is an experience and trip that neither of us will forget!
    Ncandersen / Adult traveller
    Plymouth, MA / Posted on February 23, 2019
  3. Volcanoes, Lava Fields, Glaciers!

    This trip was phenomenal. The views, landscape, the activities and events, as well as the people and learning opportunities were everything and more that I believed we’d witness. The country is safe and easy to negotiate. We experienced such learning events on the landforms, the history of how this land has developed and the explanations given of the country’s progression into what it has become. The geothermal activity and the fact that the entire country utilizes 100% renewable energy made an impact on my students. The views were picture perfect. It was nearly impossible to take a bad picture. We experienced once in a lifetime endeavors such as the glacier walk, visiting breathtaking waterfalls and actually walking around and behind it, the bubbling, hot steam vents and geysers. I would completely recommend this tour for anyone interested in traveling to a land with all of these opportunities and experiences.
    JanaJay / Group leader
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on July 22, 2018
  4. Must see it to appreciate it

    The Iceland trip was truly awesome. I expected it to be a great trip from all of the descriptions from friends who've been there. But seeing it for myself exceeded all description and expectations. Iceland's exaggerated natural beauty is beyond what I'd expect on this planet.

    Our EF tour guide's knowledge and professionalism was great and ICING on the cake for this trip (sorry for the bad pun).
    LCVBill / Adult traveller
    Carlsbad, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  5. Can't Wait to Go Back

    What I love most about going on a tour with EF Tours is that it gives me a great overview so that I know what I want to do when I go back.

    Iceland was nothing short of amazing. Truly spectacular despite nearly nonstop rain. The one thing that saved us was having proper outerwear like rain pants. One tip is to check their weather prior to departure and remember to bring the rain jackets and pants!

    We saw so much and had such an incredible time.

    One tip I would give to future travelers to Iceland is don't bother getting the Iceland money. They take cards everywhere. Also, be sure your card has a Visa or MC logo on it. One girl in our group could not access any money and had to rely on others for some of her trip expenses.

    Iceland is a bucket list country to visit. EF did a great job of exposing us to the outside beauty as well as the culture.

    I can't wait to go back.
    Fashionating / Adult traveller
    Carlsbad, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  6. Awesome Land!

    Many special outdoor opportunities. Very expensive for anything, so we had cheaper food and motels that I've ever experienced. Good amount of of free time; Great guide made it extra fun!!! weather turned out especially fine! Good for adventuresome teens and families w/older kids.
    Arty / Adult traveller
    Mount Joy, PA / Posted on August 09, 2019
  7. Surreal experience in the land of fire and ice

    This trip was one of my absolute favorite EF tours. The glacier climb and wearing crampons was a first in a lifetime experience for this senior lady.The views were magnificent and the guide was helpful and informative. I was thrilled to see puffins in their natural habitat. The numerous waterfalls were a spectacular sight to behold. I would love to return and see the rest of this unique country.
    AfricanDreamer / Adult traveller
    E. Stroudsburg, PA / Posted on August 09, 2019
  8. Breathtaking Adventure

    Glaciers and Geysers tour was absolutely breathtaking. From the pristine scenery of Iceland to the unique history of this country, it was an adventure for both the physical body and mind. The geothermal activity makes for beautiful mud pots, geysers, and baths. The waterfalls add wonder to the hikes. The Lava museum was top notch and very interactive. I would 100% recommend this tour to any group interested in an active tour of Iceland.
    Beanie2 / Group leader
    Milton, WI / Posted on July 31, 2019
  9. Awesome Adventure

    One of the most amazing trips out of 13 travelling with students. It’s definitely a must see place.
    The outdoor component was breath taking. You hear so much of “Fire & ICE” but until you experience it, it means nothing. The students were quite captivated which even extended into the museums and indoor activities. They were so immersed in the Icelandic culture! Wow!!!!

    A constructive criticism is that travellers should get the information/tips, from the Tour Director , for travel much earlier as it was too late for us to act on it. Example footwear and money re credit cards.
    / Group leader
    Deer Lake, NL / Posted on July 17, 2019
  10. A Trip Worth Taking...

    My daughter had an amazing experience!
    Raychele / Student traveller
    Severn, Maryland / Posted on July 12, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?