Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
54 Iceland: Glaciers and Geysers
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Volcanoes, Lava Fields, Glaciers!

    This trip was phenomenal. The views, landscape, the activities and events, as well as the people and learning opportunities were everything and more that I believed we’d witness. The country is safe and easy to negotiate. We experienced such learning events on the landforms, the history of how this land has developed and the explanations given of the country’s progression into what it has become. The geothermal activity and the fact that the entire country utilizes 100% renewable energy made an impact on my students. The views were picture perfect. It was nearly impossible to take a bad picture. We experienced once in a lifetime endeavors such as the glacier walk, visiting breathtaking waterfalls and actually walking around and behind it, the bubbling, hot steam vents and geysers. I would completely recommend this tour for anyone interested in traveling to a land with all of these opportunities and experiences.
    JanaJay / Group leader
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on July 22, 2018
  2. Must see it to appreciate it

    The Iceland trip was truly awesome. I expected it to be a great trip from all of the descriptions from friends who've been there. But seeing it for myself exceeded all description and expectations. Iceland's exaggerated natural beauty is beyond what I'd expect on this planet.

    Our EF tour guide's knowledge and professionalism was great and ICING on the cake for this trip (sorry for the bad pun).
    LCVBill / Adult traveller
    Carlsbad, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  3. Can't Wait to Go Back

    What I love most about going on a tour with EF Tours is that it gives me a great overview so that I know what I want to do when I go back.

    Iceland was nothing short of amazing. Truly spectacular despite nearly nonstop rain. The one thing that saved us was having proper outerwear like rain pants. One tip is to check their weather prior to departure and remember to bring the rain jackets and pants!

    We saw so much and had such an incredible time.

    One tip I would give to future travelers to Iceland is don't bother getting the Iceland money. They take cards everywhere. Also, be sure your card has a Visa or MC logo on it. One girl in our group could not access any money and had to rely on others for some of her trip expenses.

    Iceland is a bucket list country to visit. EF did a great job of exposing us to the outside beauty as well as the culture.

    I can't wait to go back.
    Fashionating / Adult traveller
    Carlsbad, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  4. Fire and ice

    I just got back from a six day tour and still in astonishment. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and funny. We were kept busy, interested and amused the whole time. The highlight for most was the glacial walk. It was so intense and exciting I loved every minute of it. I would highly recommend this trip.
    Stix56 / Adult traveller
    Allentown, pa / Posted on June 28, 2018
  5. Fabulous Experience

    When my son originally told me he wanted to attend this trip to Iceland, I was very hesitant due to the higher cost than the other trips offered by his school. Now that he is home and I am looking at pictures and hearing his experience, it was worth every penny. There was no where else in the world like Iceland, and we could not have given him many of the experiences if we went as a family.
    HSworldtraveler / Student traveller
    Mooresville, NC / Posted on April 08, 2018
  6. Trip of a lifetime

    My students and I had the most amazing time in Iceland. We were greeted by our Tour Director as if we were old friends. Despite flight delays, he had everything taken care of for us when we arrived. Each day we were in awe of the beauty the country offered and the knowledge that our TD shared with us. Even our bus driver was a fantastic companion to have along with us. They had us learning to pronounce challenging Icelandic names! This trip was the perfect mix of time exploring nature in the countryside and time in the city exploring Reykjavik, and we never spent too much time just sitting on the bus. The glacier hike was a MUST for an add on. This was a favorite of many! It was a remarkable experience to watch my students grow and learn outside of the classroom.
    / Group leader
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on August 03, 2017
  7. Absolutely amazing!

    I was absolutely amazing with how well EF tours handled everything! My tour group had a few hiccups with our flights being canceled TWO DAYS in a row. However, EF was very cooperative with our group leaders and helped us get to our final destination! Although our trip ended up being a few days shorter than expected, EF did a GREAT job accommodating us. They rescheduled the stuff we missed to fit into my groups shorter trip, even though other groups we did the tour with had already done them (we separated from the other group; they didn't have to do the same stuff over again), and we still got refunded for the days we missed! Our tour guide was so kind and energetic, he even waited up until 2 AM for our arrival! EF was also very accommodating for my dietary needs (I am vegetarian), preparing a separate meal for my restrictions. I had a wonderful time and was amazed with not only the places we went and things we did, but also the way EF really cared about my group and our experience abroad.
    VeryHappyCustomer / Student traveller
    Cary, North Carolina / Posted on July 30, 2017
  8. Fire and ice! A land of wonder and magic.

    I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. Iceland is the safest country in the world, and it has one of the most breathtaking examples of an active volcanic topography. The people are charming, speak perfect English, and welcome all who come to partake in their culture. Our guide was an expert in culture, history, geography, topography, and cuisine. He went above and beyond to make sure we had the very best experience. I highly, highly recommend that you visit Iceland. PS: be sure to try their food: it is delicious.
    czechfan / Group leader
    Fort Mill, SC / Posted on June 15, 2017
  9. More than expected

    Our group leader was amazing and made sure we got the best tour possible. Iceland weather became an issue on our tour but he didn't let it impact our experience at all. My kids and I learned about geography, culture, history, and so much more. We had a wonderful experience and can't wait to go back.
    Iceland19 / Group leader
    Houston, Texas / Posted on March 18, 2019
  10. Unforgettable experience

    The students and I were all very excited about this trip as Iceland seems to be one of those places that most people have heard of but know little to nothing about. To say that we were pleased with the trip is a huge understatement. Starting with our first stop at the Viking Museum to have breakfast, we were already enthralled with the country. Even though we were in the bus everyday for something, the scenery to each place was so fantastic that the kids didn't mind the "slow" times. The excursion of walking on a glacier was the most popular activity for the kids. I heard so many of them talking about how proud they felt of themselves for being able to do that as well as amazement at what the guides taught them about global warming and its effect on the glaciers. My favorite stop was the Blue Lagoon. Having such a beautiful and relaxing activity on the last full day was great timing. I would definitely take kids on this tour again!
    ESLmaster / Group leader
    North Richland Hills, TX / Posted on March 17, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?