Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
63 Iceland: Glaciers and Geysers
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
  1. Unforgettable experience

    The students and I were all very excited about this trip as Iceland seems to be one of those places that most people have heard of but know little to nothing about. To say that we were pleased with the trip is a huge understatement. Starting with our first stop at the Viking Museum to have breakfast, we were already enthralled with the country. Even though we were in the bus everyday for something, the scenery to each place was so fantastic that the kids didn't mind the "slow" times. The excursion of walking on a glacier was the most popular activity for the kids. I heard so many of them talking about how proud they felt of themselves for being able to do that as well as amazement at what the guides taught them about global warming and its effect on the glaciers. My favorite stop was the Blue Lagoon. Having such a beautiful and relaxing activity on the last full day was great timing. I would definitely take kids on this tour again!
    ESLmaster / Group leader
    North Richland Hills, TX / Posted on March 17, 2019
  2. Amazing Trip & Experience

    Iceland is a wonderful with its raw and wild landscape of flatlands, lava fields, and mountains full of geothermal fields, glaciers, black sand beaches, waterfalls and folklore. I am so glad I had the opportunity to take this tour with my daughter and others from her school. It is an experience and trip that neither of us will forget!
    Ncandersen / Adult traveller
    Plymouth, MA / Posted on February 23, 2019
  3. Volcanoes, Lava Fields, Glaciers!

    This trip was phenomenal. The views, landscape, the activities and events, as well as the people and learning opportunities were everything and more that I believed we’d witness. The country is safe and easy to negotiate. We experienced such learning events on the landforms, the history of how this land has developed and the explanations given of the country’s progression into what it has become. The geothermal activity and the fact that the entire country utilizes 100% renewable energy made an impact on my students. The views were picture perfect. It was nearly impossible to take a bad picture. We experienced once in a lifetime endeavors such as the glacier walk, visiting breathtaking waterfalls and actually walking around and behind it, the bubbling, hot steam vents and geysers. I would completely recommend this tour for anyone interested in traveling to a land with all of these opportunities and experiences.
    JanaJay / Group leader
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on July 22, 2018
  4. Must see it to appreciate it

    The Iceland trip was truly awesome. I expected it to be a great trip from all of the descriptions from friends who've been there. But seeing it for myself exceeded all description and expectations. Iceland's exaggerated natural beauty is beyond what I'd expect on this planet.

    Our EF tour guide's knowledge and professionalism was great and ICING on the cake for this trip (sorry for the bad pun).
    LCVBill / Adult traveller
    Carlsbad, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  5. Can't Wait to Go Back

    What I love most about going on a tour with EF Tours is that it gives me a great overview so that I know what I want to do when I go back.

    Iceland was nothing short of amazing. Truly spectacular despite nearly nonstop rain. The one thing that saved us was having proper outerwear like rain pants. One tip is to check their weather prior to departure and remember to bring the rain jackets and pants!

    We saw so much and had such an incredible time.

    One tip I would give to future travelers to Iceland is don't bother getting the Iceland money. They take cards everywhere. Also, be sure your card has a Visa or MC logo on it. One girl in our group could not access any money and had to rely on others for some of her trip expenses.

    Iceland is a bucket list country to visit. EF did a great job of exposing us to the outside beauty as well as the culture.

    I can't wait to go back.
    Fashionating / Adult traveller
    Carlsbad, CA / Posted on July 01, 2018
  6. A Trip Worth Taking...

    My daughter had an amazing experience!
    Raychele / Student traveller
    Severn, Maryland / Posted on July 12, 2019
  7. So amazing I wanted to stay!

    Our tour guide was fun and friendly!! The spots we visited were so beautiful and breath taking. There was never a dull or boring moment for us. The air is so clean and fresh. Me and my friends were able to climb a glacier and drink its water which is the best feeling in the world to have; that you conquered something as big as a glacier!!
    Coda / Student traveller
    New York / Posted on July 11, 2019
  8. Interesting

    Amazing weather and scenery was spectacular.
    BondJunior / Student traveller
    pine bush, new york / Posted on July 11, 2019
  9. Iceland!!!

    Iceland was magical. In the country of glaciers and geysers we saw so much more. One of the most expensive in the world but one of the smallest... the trip was worth every penny. I would go back!
    KMNS / Group leader
    Arnold, MD / Posted on July 10, 2019
  10. Educational

    Valuable experience. Not my first choice as a vacation destination, but was impressed by the scenery, the outdoor activities and the safety. The only suggestion I have is that when combining tour groups from different states, parents should not be permitted to talk to students from the other groups. They should communicate with one of the adult leaders if they have an issue, not with the students.
    Janna / Student traveller
    TX / Posted on July 04, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?