Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
379 Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
307
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
2
  1. Awesome Adventure and Educational

    EF had everything very organized and planned out. The entire trip was packed full of things to do and each site we visited had excellent guides to tell you everything you wanted to know. It was so nice not to have to plan and stress over the details, which allowed us to just enjoy the trip.
    TexasAdventurer / Parent
    Houston, Texas / Posted on March 22, 2018
  2. More than I dreamed!

    I chose this trip as my grand finale retirement trip after having traveled with EF many times. It not only fulfilled all my dreams of Greece, it far surpassed my expectations! I saw beauty beyond compare, swam in the most glorious clear blue sea and learned a great deal about the history and culture. The people were so gracious, and our leader extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I strongly recommend the extension cruise!
    Repunzel / Group leader
    West Columbia, SC / Posted on June 28, 2017
  3. Wonderful Experience

    EF has done it again! The Grecian Odyssey Tour exceeded my expectations. From our organized, professional and supportive tour director to the magnificent sights to the breathtaking islands, this tour had it all. The pace of the tour was very nice with just the right amount of walking/touring/activities and downtime to shop and enjoy some free time. One of the most important aspects for the success of this tour was being consolidated with a wonderful, warm and respectful group of students and chaperones from another state. This was my biggest anxiety before departure, but it was such a joy to travel with another group with similar objectives and expectations (e.g. we all wanted to make the most out of the trip, student and adult behavior exemplary, etc.). In short, because both groups set similar norms and expectations we all got along great and our tour went so smoothly.
    Also, the timing was spot on. If we had gone any later, I think it may have become uncomfortably hot.

    Anyway, this was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend. The beauty of this country and culture is amazing.
    ShannB / Group leader
    Kalaheo, Hawaii / Posted on June 22, 2017
  4. Eye Opening Experience!

    The Grecian Odyssey tour was absolutely amazing! My favorite part of the tour was when we visited the Old City in Athens. The sights were breathtaking. This was my first time traveling abroad and I had a great experience. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I'm already looking forward to my next trip with EF!
    Dallen / Student traveller
    Tampa, FL / Posted on March 21, 2017
  5. Awesome and memorable trip!

    My daughter and I went on an EF Tours with her high school to Greece over spring break. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone and everyone who can afford it. Greece is an amazing country and it is exactly what you see on postcards and movies, maybe even better because to experience Greece live is an unbelievable experience. I loved the archaeological sites, scenery, cruise, food, and Greek people. I am so glad I got to be part of this wonderful experience. I am thinking of signing up for more EF Tours with my other daughter in future. Our tour director was great! . She did a fabulous job.
    Hons / Adult traveller
    Tomball, TX / Posted on March 21, 2017
  6. EF THE BEST WAY TO SEE THE WORLD

    My trip to Greece was a wonderful blend of exploring interesting historical places like I have never seen before and meeting new friends. I am still in contact with some of the people I met on this tour almost 3 years later! The tour was well organized and left just enough free time for all the kids on this vacation to explore on their own. I don't think that anything was left out on our itinerary that was a must to see. I think we saw it all! Travelling with EF is obviously a great way to go and I would highly recommend it to everyone who wants to explore the world. Thankyou EF
    tannersmom / Adult traveller
    williamstown, ontario / Posted on December 03, 2010
  7. You learn something new everyday

    When people say "you learn something new everyday" that was more than true on my Greecian Odyssey trip. Everyday a new historical site, a new museum, a new fact. From being high up on the hills of Greece to seeing the grasslands, there was always something new and fun to learn. Our tour guide was more than awesome and made it not only interesting but funny too! EF tours are absolutely amazing to travel with, so amazing I'm actually heading to Spain soon :) EF tours make the quote "you learn something new everyday" come alive, in intriguing ways.
    Greece2009 / Student traveller
    Victoria, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Absolutely a must!!!!!!!!

    My 17 year old daughter had the opportunity to travel with EF Tours to Greece. When she came home from school and told me she had the opportunity to take a trip of a lifetime, I thought "but we've already been to Toronto". After all, how many 17year olds are able to travel anywhere but in Canada!
    Much to my surprise, an announcement was then made to her class that the Year end trip was Greece. Wow! Of course, I had my reservations about my daughter travelling to Europe without her parents. But after getting all of the information, I was made to feel much more comfortable. The package was very informative, the chaperones were well organized and I could tell that this was indeed going to be a "trip of a lifetime"! The package price was very reasonable and affordable as they allowed you to make installment payments and then when the time came, all she needed was spending money.
    When she came home, I realized even more that the trip was really good for her and it gave her such a taste of what it was like to see the world. She said the guides, hotels, places of interest and tours were all really well organized and well managed. There was enough time for all their activities and they even got to venture on their own a bit. She felt safe the entire time and that sold me on it. If my son has the same opportunity to travel, EF Tours would be my first pick! I have recommended EF Tours to some of my friends and aquaintances and when asked I tell them what a great way to travel!
    maryjo / Parent
    sault ste marie, ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Opa!!!!

    very tiring but full of information! great food and wonderful tour leader
    Peterlake / Group leader
    Wilmington, NC / Posted on July 18, 2018
  10. Trip of a lifetime!

    This trip was absolutely amazing! The sites and different city locations we were able to visit were stunning. My kids have become more aware and appreciative of the different cultures the world has to offer.
    Wanderlust2018 / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 17, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?