Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
418 Grecian Odyssey
5 stars
333
4 stars
60
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
4
  1. Hey Baby let's go to Greece!

    We absolutely loved this tour! Although we struggled with the ten hour time difference and jet lag on the first day, we eventually hit our stride and just loved the experience. This tour in particular really has something for everyone from the history buff to the beach bum! We felt like we were looking out over a kingdom imagining the castle at Mycenea! The Acropolis was awe-inspiring. When we were tired, we loved the break on the island day and the evening at Tolo beach. Our visit to both Poseidon's and Apollo's temples really brought the mythology to life. Our tour director and local guides did a fantastic job of giving us both mythological stories and real life explanations of how such beliefs came to be and were passed on for so long. Overall, this really was a wonderful trip!
    ADub / Group leader
    Santa Cruz, CA / Posted on April 24, 2019
  2. Trip of a Lifetime

    The Grecian Odyssey is the prefect tour to help any history teacher solidify classical education in the classroom. The tour directors and guides are a fountain of knowledge that you cannot get from a text book. To see the history come alive in the museums and archeological digs is unreal! Joy and bliss are the two emotions that capture my satisfaction as a teacher. It is a must for any history lover!
    vb1042 / Group leader
    San Marcos, Texas / Posted on March 27, 2019
  3. Fantastic Trip

    Grecian Odyssey had such a variety of cultural experiences! There were ancient ruins, historical facts, island cruise, museums, Greek food and free time to explore. Everywhere you looked was a post card. The students loved our tour guide Maria and all the stories she told them about the Greek gods and Greek culture. It was a trip they will never forget.
    MidWestTraveler337 / Group leader
    Posted on March 17, 2019
  4. Trip of a lifetime!

    This trip was absolutely amazing! The sites and different city locations we were able to visit were stunning. My kids have become more aware and appreciative of the different cultures the world has to offer.
    Wanderlust2018 / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 17, 2018
  5. Priceless Smiles

    My daughter just came back this week from Greece and I can see from her smile that she had a great time! The amount I pay for the tour was reasonable and it was all worth it. Big thanks to their Tour Director, local tour guides, bus drivers and EF Tours... you deserve all the credit, you guys did a wonderful job!
    The big smiles from their photos were priceless!
    deetri / Parent
    Jersey City, NJ / Posted on July 06, 2018
  6. EF THE BEST WAY TO SEE THE WORLD

    My trip to Greece was a wonderful blend of exploring interesting historical places like I have never seen before and meeting new friends. I am still in contact with some of the people I met on this tour almost 3 years later! The tour was well organized and left just enough free time for all the kids on this vacation to explore on their own. I don't think that anything was left out on our itinerary that was a must to see. I think we saw it all! Travelling with EF is obviously a great way to go and I would highly recommend it to everyone who wants to explore the world. Thankyou EF
    tannersmom / Adult traveller
    williamstown, ontario / Posted on December 03, 2010
  7. You learn something new everyday

    When people say "you learn something new everyday" that was more than true on my Greecian Odyssey trip. Everyday a new historical site, a new museum, a new fact. From being high up on the hills of Greece to seeing the grasslands, there was always something new and fun to learn. Our tour guide was more than awesome and made it not only interesting but funny too! EF tours are absolutely amazing to travel with, so amazing I'm actually heading to Spain soon :) EF tours make the quote "you learn something new everyday" come alive, in intriguing ways.
    Greece2009 / Student traveller
    Victoria, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Absolutely a must!!!!!!!!

    My 17 year old daughter had the opportunity to travel with EF Tours to Greece. When she came home from school and told me she had the opportunity to take a trip of a lifetime, I thought "but we've already been to Toronto". After all, how many 17year olds are able to travel anywhere but in Canada!
    Much to my surprise, an announcement was then made to her class that the Year end trip was Greece. Wow! Of course, I had my reservations about my daughter travelling to Europe without her parents. But after getting all of the information, I was made to feel much more comfortable. The package was very informative, the chaperones were well organized and I could tell that this was indeed going to be a "trip of a lifetime"! The package price was very reasonable and affordable as they allowed you to make installment payments and then when the time came, all she needed was spending money.
    When she came home, I realized even more that the trip was really good for her and it gave her such a taste of what it was like to see the world. She said the guides, hotels, places of interest and tours were all really well organized and well managed. There was enough time for all their activities and they even got to venture on their own a bit. She felt safe the entire time and that sold me on it. If my son has the same opportunity to travel, EF Tours would be my first pick! I have recommended EF Tours to some of my friends and aquaintances and when asked I tell them what a great way to travel!
    maryjo / Parent
    sault ste marie, ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Fantastic Fun!

    Our tour was exceptionally well planned and well led. We were able experience multiple aspects of Greek culture and history. We will definitely be visiting Greece again and will not hesitate to travel with EF in the future to explore other destinations.
    MomTeachTravel / Adult traveller
    Acworth, Ga / Posted on July 17, 2019
  10. Not what I expected

    I’ve traveled with other tour companies to Europe and were very pleased. I felt our EF tour was unorganized and certainly not worth the money. I think EF deals mostly with teenagers, so they put them in run down hotels, and the food left much to be desired. We would visit an historic site, then to tacky souvenir shops. The day we had a pottery lesson, we were there for 15 minutes when they told us the next group was here. We then were herded into their gift shop to spend the next hour and our money. Our tour director was at times very unpleasant, and it seemed like she didn’t want to be there. We didn’t learn any local culture. The last night, we took water taxis to and from Santorini. Returning to the pier, it was frightening. Hundreds of kids pushing and shoving for water taxis back to the ship. In one town, our director told us we couldn’t take our suitcases to the next hotel, the kids had backpacks, but others had to pack out of plastic bags. I won’t use or recommend EF tours.
    Vindex / Adult traveller
    Vindex, Md / Posted on July 16, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?