Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
362 Ireland, Scotland and England
5 stars
209
4 stars
105
3 stars
32
2 stars
11
1 star
5
  1. Can I go back?

    I had an incredible time visiting Ireland and the UK. I was a little apprehensive with the price because it is cheaper to do the traveling outside of a tour group but when you experience everything that was included with the tour the extra cost is not so extra. I loved our tour director and all the tour guides we had along the way. I loved each stop they had planned for us and I know that had I gone without EF I would have missed out on so much! I will definitely be traveling with EF again!
    WyoTravelBug / Adult traveller
    Wyoming / Posted on June 12, 2018
  2. Best Decision of my Life!

    I loved every single second of this trip! It was completely worth it! Me and my friends have connected in such a way that could never be changed or replaced. The culture and amazing views are breathtaking and really change your perception of life. I had an amazing time on this trip. My favorite part of this whole trip was London. It is very modern and beautiful; I have never seen anything like it. This tour has changed my life for the better and I completely recommend it to anyone!
    Phantom / Student traveller
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on July 25, 2017
  3. Best of the Isles

    The Britannia tour truly gave the traveler an impression of what Ireland and the UK have to offer. Traveling around southern Ireland and on to Dublin, stopping in little villages and cities alike, allowed us to see the truly beautiful sights of Ireland. Next, was a quick jaunt through Wales, a place in which I wouldn't mind having a few days. Snowdonia National Park was breathtaking! On through the Lake District for more gorgeous countryside and into the City of Edinburgh. The Royal Mile and Castle are not to be missed! Onward, we took a train from Edinburgh to London. This is a good, quick way to see the changing English countryside. Finally, we spent two whirlwind days in London, which is enough of a taste to leave one planning the next visit to the city!
    MrsPitz / Group leader
    Poca, WV / Posted on July 25, 2017
  4. Best 11 Days of My Life!

    This trip really was the best one of my life. The places I visited in Ireland, Scotland, Wales, an England were truly incredible. Our tour director was so funny and knowledgeable. I learned so much about the world and my eyes were really opened. London was such a lively and bustling city. The Ring of Kerry was drop dead gorgeous. I cannot recommend this trip enough. I just want to travel all the time now!
    Kathryn23 / Student traveller
    Villa Hills, Kentucky / Posted on June 25, 2017
  5. Fantastic Experience

    This tour was truly a blessing! Saw some beautiful places, learned lots of things, met great new friends that I'm sure I will keep for a lifetime! The tour director was excellent, kept us on track and provided the information we needed, while being flexible when possible and keeping our wishes and needs in mind. An experience I will never forget!!
    Trudi1 / Adult traveller
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on June 25, 2017
  6. Awesome views and countryside

    As our group traveled home we had everyone say what they liked the best about our trip. They agreed that the countryside in Ireland and Scotland. They agreed that the horse and carriage ride along with the walk to the falls and the climb of Author's Seat were what they enjoyed the most. They were impressed with our first hotel and enjoyed all the different food they were able to try.
    Slonte / Group leader
    Racine, WI / Wautoma WI USA / Posted on July 09, 2018
  7. Very nice

    The over all experience was well worth it. With some minor exceptions, I could not have asked for a better time. The tour guide was wonderful, and the amount of things we got to do and see would have been hard to match.
    Youngin / Student traveller
    Midland, TX / Posted on July 07, 2018
  8. Once in a Lifetime Experience!

    Our tour through Ireland was fantastic! Great mix of countryside views, quaint little towns, and city life in Dublin. Loved the castle hotel in Kilkenny!!

    Superb ferry boat ride to Wales. Loved the Beaumaris Castle in Wales.

    Our schedule got a bit messed up in Edinburgh due to sitting at the airport for hours while our leaders were switched. Our bus driver also missed an exit so we had to reschedule some items and thus, we missed our souvenir shopping time. I have not a single souvenir from Edinburgh.

    London was amazing with all of its pageantry! Windsor Castle was a favorite and the Queen was there while we were there! We enjoyed St. George’s Cathedral especially so closely following Harry and Megan’s wedding!

    We can’t wait to get our pictures printed!
    Momonthemove / Adult traveller
    Pemberville, Ohio / Posted on July 05, 2018
  9. Best Europe Trip Ever!

    I absolutely loved the Britannia trip! My favorite parts were the excursions in Ireland, walking the streets of Scotland, and seeing the older parts of London. If you want to get a small taste of Europe and see what life is like on the other side of the ocean, this is the trip for you.
    TheTravelingTeacher / Adult traveller
    Fort Worth, Texas / Posted on July 05, 2018
  10. world travel

    i have been and always will be a lover of traveling. this trip reassured my love for learning and traveling. through ef i was able to experience new places new people and new cultures. this experience is one i would never change, not only did i get to enjoy the excursions planned for us but we also got to go to a small family pub and watch a live band and some traditional dancers preform. going on an ef tour is so much more than whats in your itinerary it is an open door to the rest of the world.
    Zaee / Student traveller
    West Chester, Ohio / Posted on July 04, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?