Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
677 Grand Tour of Italy
5 stars
459
4 stars
144
3 stars
48
2 stars
14
1 star
12
  1. Amazing...a tour I will never forget.

    This tour was breathtaking and refreshing. experiencing Italy from so many different perspectives. Traveling from North Italy to the south was so much fun and there was Venice...and the shopping. I want to do it again. Thanks EF tours.
    Marrie / Adult traveller
    Riverview, Florida / Posted on October 14, 2019
  2. Trip of a lifetime!

    I was able to take my 16 year old daughter on this tour and it was an incredible experience! Every day ran like clockwork and it was obvious that a lot of time and effort went into the planning of this trip. I would highly recommend this tour. You will learn so much and really be forever changed by visiting Italy in this way!
    Leeedy / Adult traveller
    Seattle, WA / Posted on May 21, 2019
  3. Great experience!

    As a Teacher of Italian and as a common traveler to Italy, I feel that the trip was well organized and jam packed with the best highlights of each town/city we visited. I feel that we got to do a lot on the trip and were constantly moving to the next event. It moved smoothly and important and cultural events were observed and visited by all. We also had two great guides that never left our side and guided us to every event and location and also got us guides specialized for specific venues. They were well informed on the areas visited and knowledgable. It was a positive experience and would recommend it to all.
    VINCENZA / Adult traveller
    center moriches, NY / Posted on March 06, 2019
  4. A Worldly Traveler is Born!

    My daughter, a rising senior, has not stopped talking about her EF tour experience. 12 fabulous days all over Italy; safe, reliable travel; comfortable hotel accomodations; fantastic tour guides; an overall amazing experience she will never forget. As a parent who has never had their child away from the house for that long (unless it's grandma), I was impressed with the communication and emphasis on safety while traveling abroad. I knew she was in good hands. Many Thanks EF! Ciao!
    MamaKBear / Parent
    Chesapeake, VA / Posted on July 20, 2018
  5. The Trip of a Lifetime!

    Ever since I was a little girl, I wanted to travel to Italy. It finally happened! With the greatest tour guide too! Our tour guide was the nicest and funniest man I have ever met! There was never a dull moment on the trip. Going to Italy for this trip only made me want to visit even more in the near future!
    Maria04 / Student traveller
    Hinsdale, New Hampshire / Posted on May 02, 2018
  6. Spring Break full of Memories

    My two children and myself traveled with a group from our middle school on this tour. We had 12 wonderful days filled with memorable experiences in amazing Italian cities. It was so nice to have every aspect of the trip (transportation, lodging, tours, and most meals) planned and taken care of for us. Our guide was very attentive and made sure we were all taken care of for the entire trip. Traveling to another country can be stressful and sometimes scary. We were comfortable with this EF trip and able to concentrate on seeing the sites and making memories.
    Mom2EandA / Adult traveller
    Lexington, SC / Posted on April 15, 2018
  7. Amazing and well organized

    An amazing and well organized experience. The students are well taken care of and absolutely no worries for the parents. I would recommend EF tours to all students. My oldest daughter travelled to Italy for an experience of a lifetime with absolutely no problems. I look forward to signing up my youngest daughter to have the same experience with EF tours next year. Thank you EF tours and the organizers for making this amazing experience happen.
    Mom09 / Parent
    Ingersoll Ontario Canada / Posted on December 06, 2010
  8. Incredible Journey!

    I have heard very mixed reviews of other tour companies, but EF is totally the way to go. Our AMAZING tour guide met us at our gate, and never left our sides the whole way. Not only was he incredibly knowledgable about what we were touring, but he also went out of his way to make sure we got through everything and even did extra stuff as well! I could not have asked for better hotels, food, experience, fun, new friends, and most of all I could not have asked for a better trip!!!
    Stumiddy / Student traveller
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan / Posted on December 03, 2010
  9. Fabulous, Fun and Fantastic

    I took 16 teenage girls to Italy and returned with 16 young women. The confidence and maturity that the students gained was noticed immediately by their parents on our return. The Grand Tour of Italy is a tour that I would take again and recommend to fellow teachers. The tour is jam-packed with wonderful sights, sounds and tastes. Venice and the Lido were 'to die for'. Staying over night in Assisi gave us the opportunity to return to the basilica and attend a free accapella concert in the basilica. Amazing! Our Tour Director and bus driver made the experience flow with ease. They were the icing on the cake. The list could go on and on. Take the tour, you will not be disappointed.
    Traveller1 / Group leader
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Memories to last a lifetime.

    My daughter and I took this tour of Italy and it'll be an experience we'll never forget. Our tour guide was amazing and the sights were truly magnifico! From start to finish our trip was both well planned and we saw all of the sights we both dreamed of seeing. From the crystal blue waters of Capri to the Gondola’s of Venice, this will be something my daughter and I will treasure in our hearts and memory for the rest of our lives. Thanks EF!
    Sarbecca / Adult traveller
    Englehart, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?