Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
619 Germany, Italy and Switzerland
5 stars
416
4 stars
153
3 stars
28
2 stars
13
1 star
9
  1. Like a dream!

    We had a wonderful time seeing all the highlights and getting ample free time to shop, dine, and stroll. Our guides were warm and friendly. We hated to say goodbye! The accommodations and food were great, as well. We saw so much more and gained knowledge that we never would have on our own. I highly recommend EF Tours!
    HappyMomToo / Adult traveller
    Monroe, LA / Posted on April 07, 2019
  2. Beautiful Swiss Alps Experience

    From beginning to end my students really enjoyed this experience. We visited many varied locations in Germany, Austria, Italy, and Switzerland. We saw everything from Medieval city walls, Renaissance city halls, Gothic Cathedrals, fairy tale like castles in the snow, a city of canals, a concentration camp, 700 year old beer halls, roman amphitheater, and 360 degree views from the top of a mountian, to name a few. Students got a real feel for how people lived and now live in other locations. Our highly trained and knowledgable tour director aptly lead us the entire way. As we came to the end of the tour, I repeately heard comments like "I would love to come back here again!" or "I want to go on another trip with you, where are you going next?"

    I would highly recommend this trip to others.
    MissouriArtTeacher / Group leader
    Joplin, MO / Posted on March 27, 2019
  3. Life Changing Experience

    This trip was the best week of my life!!! I loved being able to experience the beauty of these countries for myself. Our trip was well organized and we were treated so kindly by everybody. Not to mention our tour guide was the best we could’ve possibly had. I can now say that I have an entirely new perspective of the world and what it has to offer. I would recommend this trip to everyone!! You will not be disappointed.
    FP2734 / Student traveller
    West Virginia / Posted on August 11, 2018
  4. Great Time

    This was a great travel experience. We got to go to 5 countries, and experience big cities, small towns, historical sites, and modern marvels.

    This tour had something for everyone and was beautiful and historical.
    Danerys / Group leader
    Olathe, KS / Posted on July 25, 2018
  5. Amazing Opportunity & Experience

    We cannot thank EF tours and all the leaders of my kid's high school group enough! They help make this experience one that will stay in the memory books forever and that she will talk about for a lifetime! We cannot wait for next years trip to Ireland! They also went above and beyond the call of duty to get our kids and leaders back home safe after a cancelled flight. Thank you!! What an amazing experience for our child!
    T1OF2 / Parent
    Raleigh, NC / Posted on July 23, 2018
  6. best trip ever

    We all had an amazing trip. The hotels were top notch, meals were excellent, tours were perfect, tour guide was wonderful and bus driver was great. Thanks so much for the best experience ever.
    Nlrocksireland / Group leader
    Lawn, N.L / Posted on September 19, 2014
  7. Incredible

    There were far too many sites my tour visited to say that any one place was my favorite. Right from the outset, Rothenburg was breathtaking with all the quaint houses, cobble stone streets and bridges, from my perspective it was hard to decide where I wanted to point my camera. Lucerne with the beautiful majestic swans high mountain peaks. The Walt Disney castle was beautiful. The Romeo and Juliet balcony, the coluseum, in Verona. Just thinking about it brings goose bumps to my skin and such wonderful memories... Had I not ventured out on a New York trip seven years ago I would have not known the experience of travel with EF Tours. Each and every trip has been fantastic and memorable. I have recommended EF to may of my acquaintances and taken both my daughters on such trips. Both have been very appreciative. I love EF Tours.
    Billie / Adult traveller
    Vernon BC / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. The perfect balance!

    The best thing about this tour is that you get a wonderful mix of history and culture with excitement and breathtaking scenery. Munich is a wonderful start to the tour with Dachau and Neuschwanstein, but with the opportunity for free time in the downtown to visit the Hofbrauhaus and the Glockenspiel. The stop in Venice and the affect it has had on my students is invaluable. They walk around all day saying, "I can't believe that I'm actually here." Even the water taxi ride and glass-blowing demonstration were things that the students talked about days after we had left. The stop in Lucerne is the perfect break to the first half of a busy trip. The city is quiet and quaint with the opportunity for students to see Mt. Pilatus and the swiss folklore dinner show is a laugh-riot. The Rhine falls and Heidelberg are pretty and the pedestrian zone always has some sort of action happening. Some students have never ridden a train before so the High-Speed-Train from Strassbourg to Paris is definitely a highlight, and then once you're in Paris, the jaws really do drop. The trips to Versailles, and the Eiffel Tower are so well organized and then the free day is great because you really get to pick your perfect day in Paris. This tour really has the perfect balance between routine, and flexibility and with all the variety of stops and sights, you get a wonderful experience for every student.
    socialjames / Group leader
    Airdrie, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Best Time of My Life

    I went on this tour when I was in the 11th grade and I have to say that it changed my life. It was an eye opening experience and I learned so much without even realizing it. I went back to my social studies class and my grade went up 12%!! I learned all about new cultures and history and fell in love with traveling. My tour guide was amazing! And I made lots of new friends and ended up going on another EF trip the next year!
    Kelso / Student traveller
    Nanaimo, BC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Loved the countries but VERY long bus rides

    Having been on a European tour in the past (winner tour to me: Germany, Austria, Poland, Czech, Hungary, Slovakia), this one (Germany, Italy, Switzerland and then we added France) was not as desirable due to the countries being too far from each other and way too much bus time and we looped back and forth, which was weird. We did not get very much time in the 11 cities we stopped at - maybe too much in one trip? Driving 2-4 hours to then stop for 2 hours seemed super tight to then drive another 2 hours to someplace to sleep. It was a lot. We traveled too much on the bus. It was daunting. While I LOVED Switzerland and Italy, I could have done less Germany, but that's my personal preference. Couple that with a new bus driver who got lost, took longer to get places, filled up for gas while we were IN the bus, and made MORE stops then he should of, it was overall not as fun as the other trip. Adding 3 days in France at the end saved the trip, as we had time to rest and the hotel wasn't AN HOUR away from the main cities like the other countries were. 20-40 mins for travel from the hotels seem more reasonable, although seeing the countrysides and cities alike are very nice. Add in some extra heat, no air at most hotels and hardly any soap or shampoo... It got old quick for everyone. It was a great trip, but if this had been my first, I may have not done a second. The other trip I mention, however, was amazing!
    EFTourMomFan / Adult traveller
    Sherwood, Oregon / Posted on August 01, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?