Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
278 Germany & the Alps
5 stars
189
4 stars
62
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
3
  1. Excellent

    My students and I had an excellent time touring Germany and the Alps. I felt like the balance between big cities and countryside was perfect. We spent the first several days in cities and learned so much about the history and culture of the areas (because our tour guide was so excellent) and then we got to travel into Switzerland. In Switzerland we had several opportunities to get away from the over crowded cities and really take in the beautiful countryside.
    Bobdawg / Group leader
    Lawton, OK / Posted on March 27, 2019
  2. Can't wait to go back!

    This was the most amazing trip I have ever been on! The guide was fabulous; the destinations were breathtaking. I cannot wait to return to Germany. I cannot effectively express how amazing and beautiful Germany was. I even cried when we left Switzerland, didn't want to come home. Everyone must experience for themselves! Now to go thru my almost 4,000 pictures. :)
    / Adult traveller
    Searcy, Arkansas / Posted on July 13, 2018
  3. Fabulous vacation and tour!

    Our recent trip to Germany and the Alps was nothing short of spectacular! Kudos to the tour organizers, directors, and guides for a truly remarkable trip! Not only was everything well-organized and on-time, but the rich and enthralling history of the region was presented in an unbelievably dramatic and enlightening fashion that totally satisfied our curiosity and thirst for knowledge. This was augmented by the eye-popping and fairytale-like scenic panorama of the German, Austrian, and Swiss Alps, lakes, cities, villages, castles, etc. Also, the people of our host countries were extremely nice, pleasant, and hospitable - and the food and drinks were excellent! Many thanks for an exciting and unforgettable experience!
    JandR / Adult traveller
    Northampton, PA / Posted on July 06, 2018
  4. Wonderful Trip!

    We were pleasantly surprised at how well organized the trip was and how efficient we moved 32 people from place to place. We loved that we were able to see so many different things and that the experiences were authentic. The hotels (local B and B's) were wonderful and the meals provided by the hotels delicious. We look forward to traveling with EF again!
    Cadee / Adult traveller
    New Bern, NC / Posted on October 03, 2017
  5. Germany & The Alps was AMAZING!!

    I can not say enough how perfect our trip was to Germany & The Alps! I am a first-time EF traveler and was overwhelmed how my tour director had anything worked out down to small reservations for better parking and even bags for breakfast if we departed early. As a first-time European traveler and EF traveler, I was a bit nervous about the safety and language barrier. Once I arrived all that went away. Our guide was fantastic, he stayed with us the entire time, always asking if everything was ok or if we needed anything. I also liked how the guide never leaves your group from when they pick you up at the airport to when they drop you off for departure. He even helped get us through the check-in process. All of our hotels were great as well as our excursions and other city guides.

    I will be doing another tour with EF in the future, and if you have not made a trip with EF, I highly recommend you do so!
    EFFirstTimer / Adult traveller
    New Bern, NC / Posted on October 03, 2017
  6. Awesome Fun Educational Tour

    My overall experience was AWESOME! We had a wonderful guide (Claudia) that was both very informative and interesting. I learned so much about all the countries that we travelled through from our guide. She made things fun for the kids by joking with them at every opportunity. For example, she would wake us up from sleeping on the bus with "Wakey, wakey....we are now in Holland!" Of course you would wake up quick because Holland wasn't even on our tour! I found the pace of the trip went very well. We were up early and departed on time every day for an exciting adventure. I certainly appreciated all the work in planning for this trip. There was no time that I didn't feel I was getting my monies worth. Quite the opposite! This was my second tour (Italy and Paris was amazing too!), and I am about to sign up for Ireland, Wales and London. I can't wait! I would highly recommend the EF 'experience' to everyone who is considering a trip. Well done!
    Bucky / Adult traveller
    Salisbury, New Brunswick / Posted on December 13, 2010
  7. Amazing trip!!!

    My trip to Germany and the Alps with EF tours was a great experince. We learned so much about the four countries we went to, things that a textbook would never cover. There is nothing that i disliked about the trip, i loved it so much that when i found out that my school was goin to France and Spain with EF the following Spring Break I singed up as soon as i could. I would recemend any EF trip to anyone. They are the best way to see the world.
    Rose / Student traveller
    Edmonton Alberta / Posted on December 05, 2010
  8. Europe is AWESOME!!

    When I was 16 I had the opportunity to take a school trip to Germany and the Alps. It was a trip that I remember clearly to this day. 26 years later, when my daughter came home with details of a nearly identical trip I told her that she had to go. When other kids were begging their parents, I simply wrote the cheque and said she had no choice, she had to go! It was an exciting time and it was a comfort to know she was travelling with EF tours and everything was being taken care of. From start to finish she had the time of her life. When details came home of a trip to Spain and France in 2011 she did not hesitate to sign up and will travel with EF tours to Europe again!
    Rose / Parent
    Edmonton Alberta / Posted on December 03, 2010
  9. Unforgettable!

    My tour was amazing! We went to so many places and our tour guide was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend traveling with EF!
    mads22403 / Student traveller
    Bolivar, New York / Posted on November 17, 2019
  10. Amazing trip

    I had an amazing trip BUT I have toured before and I felt that this tour guide was not as good as I would have expected. I was very disappointed in the "guide" portion. I was also disappointed in the terrible food choices. Beyond that I thought my trip itself was great, I enjoyed the country!
    1116 / Adult traveller
    Hobart / Posted on July 26, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?