Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
375 Charting the Galapagos Islands
5 stars
265
4 stars
79
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
3
  1. Trip of a Lifetime - Life changing

    We saw so many things in 9 short days. Was I exhausted when I returned? Yes. Would I change one moment? No . I saw animals, lands, and people that you only read about in books. You will return from this specific excursion amazed in the animals and adventures. I totally did things out of my comfort zone and am glad I did so. I am a changed person because of what I did. The snorkeling, people, and islands are completely amazing. Get some rest, pack smart, and be ready for sights you can't imagine.
    Queenof3 / Adult traveller
    Indianapolis, IN / Posted on April 04, 2019
  2. Great way to see Galapagos and Ecuador

    The tour was packed full of education, information and fun for students and parents alike. Tour of Quito on the first day was followed by several days of tours, snorkeling, hikes, and a bit of free time on the Galapagos Islands. The tour directors, both through EF and the Galapagos, were so friendly and enthusiastic, everyone became passionate about preserving the amazing and unique flora and fauna that we observed. We ended with more tours of the Ecuador highlands and shopping that we enjoyed immensely.
    8thGradeMom / Adult traveller
    St. Louis, Missouri / Posted on April 04, 2019
  3. what an amazing journey

    I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves nature in its true form. The guides were amazing, the pace was great and the activities kept us busy while educating us about the islands and the culture.
    I am ready to go again.
    Statswiz54 / Adult traveller
    orange, virginia / Posted on August 01, 2018
  4. Amazing Adventure

    We saw so much! The Galapagos trip reinforced all that we covered in science and allowed students to truly make real-world connections. The days were packed with adventures and kept the students engaged. We all loved the hiking and snorkeling. Our tour director and all of our guides were contagiously enthusiastic. This was a once in a lifetime experience for our students. They have all returned home richer for it.
    TerryTurtle / Group leader
    Worland, Wyoming / Posted on June 21, 2018
  5. Best trip ever!!

    This was my 3rd time out of the country and truly didn’t think you could top the last trip. Never a dull moment on this trip as we snorkeled, hiked, we got to see the most amazing turtles, marine iguanas and sea lions. This trip left nothing out and the documentary on The Galápagos Islands didn’t do it justice. I would love to share this experience with my family!!
    Inthenickoftime / Adult traveller
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on June 15, 2018
  6. WOW!!! A TRIP TO REMEMBER!

    First of all, our tour guide was super AMAZING! I thought that she made the trip much more enjoyable, she was someone who didn't just tell us about our surroundings but instead she also took the time to get to know each of us a little. I feel that through EF i got an experience that i would never have received had i gone on my own, it was very helpful to have someone who knew the place.I feel that the tour was very accommodating and allowed for an enjoyable trip that i can't even think of enough words to describe it! I am going on another trip with them soon and I am super excited to go through EF again.
    Megatron / Student traveller
    Grande Prairie, Alberta / Posted on December 06, 2010
  7. Outstanding Experience

    Ecuador and Galapagos islands trip was a once in a life time experience. We loved every detail, enjoyed every moment and was thankful for every experience. The students loved the tour director who was like a big brother to them. It was sad leaving Ecuador and many of the students begged to stay.
    The itinerary was very different from the one posted on the EF website and the brochures, but we still enjoyed the trip. The itinerary didn't have the snorkeling experience but when we got there , it was part of the Galapagos experience.
    Overall, the trip was beyond Amazing and we'll go again!
    Globalteacher / Group leader
    Windsor, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Awesome Adventure!

    My daughter's trip to the Galapagos Islands was the experience of a lifetime for her. She has traveled extensively with us but this trip gave her the opportunity to be independent and explore within a well-planned, secure environment. She enjoyed the camaraderie with her chaperons, tour staff and peers. She ate fish (which she won't eat at home), took amazing pictures, and learned about the Ecuadorian culture first hand. The school is talking about a return visit next year and my daughter wants to return, this time with her parents as chaperones!
    globetrottermom / Parent
    Windsor, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. A Beautiful Galapagos Trip

    The Galapagos Islands is an amazing place to visit. There are lots of beautiful landscapes and thrilling things to do. My tour guide was amazing and I met several other friendly people while I was there. I had an incredible time and there were so many new things to learn about the different culture. My favorite part was the people and the scenery.
    macncheese / Student traveller
    chesapeake, virginia / Posted on July 17, 2019
  10. Life changing on every level

    Our 13 yr. old came back very different...in good ways! Her appreciation for how amazing America is and her opportunities here; respect for our work and for her teachers; recognition of how diverse the earth - animals, plants & people - all have been so much improved. Being responsible for documents, money, packing for each day's activities and moves really gave us a new girl. She discovered she loves photography and she can make new friends (still in touch 5 weeks later!) quickly. The tour guides had hearts of teachers and were so willing to change things up with the leaders to get these kids exposed to so much more than was advertised. Absolutely felt safe and taken care of with just the right amount of exploratory freedom. We'd do it again in a second. Loved Ecuador so much, we are planning a family trip so she can show the rest of the family all the amazing places she got to see.
    MomOSteve / Adult traveller
    Vail, AZ / Posted on July 10, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?