Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
138 French Promenade
5 stars
93
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
0
  1. Europe experience

    absolutely amazing!! france has always been a dream of mine and this trip made it come true!! we started in paris and ended in the french rivera!! beautiful all around!
    Travelgirlie123 / Student traveller
    Greenwich, NY / Posted on April 28, 2019
  2. France at its finest

    The French Promenade was a wonderful way to see so much of France! We started off in Paris and then headed to Bordeaux and then to Basque Country, Provence and the French Riviera. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we received much education about each city and the regional foods, wine and culture. It was fast paced so that we were able to see as much as we could and the tour did include free time to explore on your own. A wonderful way to get a feel for the wonderful country of France!
    France1588 / Adult traveller
    Dixon , CA / Posted on July 11, 2018
  3. Happy Memories

    I have had the opportunity to live vicariously through my son and his amazing experience with EF Tours while in Europe. There was only positive experiences to share and amazing sight to see. He truly enjoyed the trip and looks forward to spending more time there in the future. Thank you for your amazing tour.
    GreatTripHappyMom / Parent
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on July 02, 2018
  4. The ideal tour!

    I typically take students to France every other year, and this was my first time using this itinerary. It was the perfect way for my French students to experience four distinct regions of France within a short amount of time. If you plan the tour while the weather is nice, there is a good chance that you will get to take a dip in the Atlantic and/or the Mediterranean, which allows students the chance to have a break and recharge before getting back into culture mode.

    All 30-something of my students thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Many of them did not realize that France was so diverse and I sensed that their interest in learning about language and culture was reinvigorated by seeing some of the most beautiful places in France.

    It was nice to have the experience of taking the TGV from Paris to Bordeaux (which greatly reduces the travel time), and having a bus to travel across the South afforded us the flexibility to spend a little more or less time at certain spots on the itinerary according to our needs. I also found the upgrade to centrally-located hotels to be well worth the value so that we could maximize our touring time in each city.

    If you're looking to see a lot of France in a reasonable amount of time, this is the itinerary for you!
    MonsieurProfesseur / Group leader
    Natick, MA / Posted on April 25, 2018
  5. Most memorable family vacation

    We booked this trip as a family of four, which included our son, who was the HS French speaking student, who the tour is especially designed for. Our small group of 14 was put together with a few other groups to complete a total group of 44. We were so blessed with the students and adults who were on this adventure with us. Everyone was friendly, respectful, accommodating...we didn't have any complaints or drama. Our tour guide/director, Yunna, was fabulous! She was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, flexible and organized. Our daughter turned 13 while on the excursion and Yunna made sure that she received a little something, and an extra special dessert at the restaurant we dined in that evening. She also orchestrated the singing of Happy Birthday by our entire group. It was very special.
    Overall, this trip was an amazing travel experience for our family. Yes, it was busy, but we covered a lot of ground, visited so many places/sites, used various forms of local transportation and it was nice to have someone else organize it all. The hotels, for the most part, were clean and comfortable, but don't expect any "frills." Some didn't provide any soap, and we didn't see a washcloth the entire trip. Also, we were initially informed there would be access to laundry facilities...this was not the case. Pack for the entire trip, or be ready to "reuse" or do laundry in your sink/shower in the room. Breakfasts offered in the hotels were generally fine and sufficient, dinners varied from terrible to "not too bad" to excellent. First night in Paris dinner was practically "inedible", the next night of Alsace style pizza was very good, two nights of dinner in Biarritz were very good, dinners at the Italian mountain B&B were excellent.
    schanersan / Adult traveller
    Warrenton, VA / Posted on July 05, 2017
  6. Eye-opener to art, history, and culture.

    My experience was a great introduction to the history and culture of France and Spain. Prior to this trip, I had never been to Europe before. It was amazing to see the Roman aqueduct, coliseum, and theater; sights that I had only seen in textbooks before. I marvelled at the beauty of the lights in Paris and the architecture of Notre Dame. I was heartbroken to learn that there was a fire at Notre Dame the next day.

    The beauty of southern France and Spain was unforgettable. I enjoyed walking through the winding streets and examining the quaint architecture of San Sebastian. I loved learning about and exploring Carcassone. Biarritz, Cassis, Monaco, Cannes, Nice, Saint Jean de Luz, and Aix-en-Provence each had their unique charm and beauty.
    I learned about how religion affected the politics, art, and history of that region. I learned more about Vincent Van Gogh when we went to Arles.
    I began to see how food, art, and design are integral aesthetics of French and Spanish culture.

    I was touched by the kindness of the people whom I met along the way in Paris, southern France, Monaco, and Spain. I also made new friends in my tour group who were from another part of the United States.

    My tour director was very attentive to the needs of my family, especially when it came to dietary concerns and travel assistance. She was a kind, caring, and considerate professional. My family told me about her kind gestures and the nice things she did for them. One of my happiest memories of this trip was when my tour director sat with the children one night at dinner and talked about the things that they all enjoy.
    My bus driver was always cordial and ready to help. He went above and beyond to accommodate to the safety his passengers.
    The EF staff members who assisted me before my trip were also informative and helpful in answering my questions. The EF team went out of their way to make this a memorable experience for my family.
    Alice828 / Adult traveller
    San Jose, CA / Posted on April 28, 2019
  7. Sparkles in my eyes

    The itinerary was fantastic. We got to see so many different parts of France and beautiful towns. Our tour guide was amazing and extremely knowledgeable about the history of France. We were paired with another school from Canada and everyone got along really well. It was a great trip.
    Soleil2 / Group leader
    Honolulu / Posted on April 04, 2019
  8. Sampler Plate

    While a good sampler plate of sights to see, the educational aspects were limited and the food and accommodations lacking.
    AlexDumas / Adult traveller
    Ohio / Posted on June 17, 2018
  9. Everything French

    We had a fabulous time on the French Promenade tour. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and organized - he made sure we saw everything we wanted to see, and more! The kids enjoyed the seeing the historic sites, swimming in the Riviera, the food and making new friends. Thanks for making this a great experience for young and old alike!
    Cassis / Adult traveller
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on June 16, 2018
  10. What a great experience - highly recommend!

    This was an amazing experience! Our tour guide was such a professional! We traveled to 16 cities in 10 days and saw so much! If you want to experience as much of the French Promenade as possible, this is the trip for you. The schedule is packed with amazing stops in every city. No regrets - just great memories!
    hssminnow1 / Adult traveller
    Watkinsville, GA / Posted on June 11, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?