Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 5)
499 France and Spain
5 stars
264
4 stars
146
3 stars
45
2 stars
23
1 star
21
  1. An experience unlike any other

    This trip was hands down the best time I've had in my life. Breathtaking scenery, good company, and affordableness made this trip a wonderful learning experience as well as a wonderful vacation. The sights, smells, and tastes blended togather in cultural harmony and all of the tour guides were spectactular. Masterfully done EF!
    Avid111 / Student traveller
    Lebanon TN / Posted on June 18, 2018
  2. Spring Break of a Lifetime

    This was an awesome experience that I was able to go on with my friends. I learned so much about the French and Spanish cultures and arts as well. I was able to try some delicious new foods like authentic Crepes and Paiaya. Our tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend sticking with the guides! When we went into one museum, without a guide, we were not able to understand as much as we would have liked. If you are questioning if this is worth the expense, it absolutely is!
    Lamp2021 / Student traveller
    Michigan / Posted on April 08, 2018
  3. Awesome First Tour

    This tour was an exceptional first touring experience. I have hosted trips with students before but EF gave me the security and confidence to take students overseas. Our Tour Director helped to set the tone, select scheduled events and even add-on events that I wouldn't have known to ask for in the first place. She was always in our corner, always supportive, always able to adapt and I love that about our trip. The sights we saw and the experience we had was undeniably life-changing and I will be taking another tour in the future!
    Twidlebuggy / Group leader
    Virginia Beach, Va. / Posted on August 14, 2017
  4. Life-changing Experience!

    This trip definitely was well planned and I felt like I got the most out of each day I was there. I loved the romantic and emotional atmosphere of France and the freeing air of Spain. On top of the grandness of the places we visited, our tour director was always so happy and willing to help us in anything. She was also so knowledgable. Jet lag was kind of unfortunate for the first week but besides that I really appreciated the many times we got to walk and explore not only on our own but with guided tips on where to go.
    bruinelephant / Student traveller
    Los Angeles, California / Posted on July 10, 2017
  5. Completely Fantastical

    This was my first venture out of the country, and I was completely blown out of the water. My expectations were pretty high to begin with, but they were surpassed tenfold. So many new sights, smells, tastes, emotions, cultures, friends....ugh, just remembering it is amazing. I am beyond grateful for the experience and for the memories, too. One of my favorite things was all of the free-time! I loved all of the planned activities of course, but what struck me the most about freetime was that I felt that I could explore and experience the sights for myself without feeling like I had to keep moving for the good of the group. Our group leaders and tour director put a lot of trust into us kids and it humbled me to have that trust. Speaking of our tour director! Fabulous, fabulous. Firm, but still flexible for different situations, knew exactly what was going on, warned us about all kinds of possible scenarios in a way that gave us a healthy fear towards it, ready for anything and everything. And not to mention so, so sweet and kind. I would absolutely 150% recommend going on a tour with EF to anyone, friend or stranger. Well-worth the time and money, for sure! I am lucky to have been a part of it and can't wait to go on another.
    MonaLiza / Student traveller
    Marietta, OH / Posted on July 09, 2017
  6. Trip of a lifetime

    This was truly a trip of a lifetime!!! Spain was amazing Barcelona was breathtaking our tour guides were funny and informative. Paris was wonderful as expected everything was organized and planned out well! Travel in between locations was done with ease!!! Thank you EF for an unbelievable experience!!!
    Travelgirl5 / Student traveller
    Chicago / Posted on June 19, 2017
  7. Grand Experience

    I has the time of my life in Paris, Barcelona and Madrid. Our guide was amazing and the food was great! I thouroughly enjoyed every single second and would go back in a heartbeat. This trip was definitely worth every penny.
    Mali / Student traveller
    Listuguj, Quebec / Posted on March 13, 2012
  8. amazing

    be prepared for 10 days that you will remember for the rest of your life. tour guides that tell you everything that you will need to know and more with a few laughs along the way. pack good shoes and get set for quite alot of walking. i want to travel to europe again and go to more sites that i was not able to see while i was there the first time. in europe all the attractions feel like you were just looking at a painting, i miss it there and want to go back as soon as the opportunity comes again..
    fums / Student traveller
    regina, saskatchewan / Posted on December 07, 2010
  9. Girls grown world wide

    I am excited to encourage everyone to send their kids on an EF Tour. We have sent our girls on 3 trips to Mexico, France and Spain, and dad on two trips. After each trip the girls returned more mature, educated and had their eyes opened to the life possibilities for them, along with the differences and history around the world. You can read about it forever but to experience it is life changing. The tours guides were always attentive and knowledgeable. We have only great things to say about EF Tours. Try it - you'll be glad you did.
    gr8timewithEF / Parent
    Victoria BC Canada / Posted on December 03, 2010
  10. Phenomenal places, Phenomenal people

    We had such a great tour director, I am hoping to work with her again, and our city guides were so knowledgeable. It really brought not only the language but the history and the artwork and architecture alive for our students! This is such an amazing experience for students to make their education soar and to enhance my lessons back home in the classroom as well. I can hardly wait for our next trip and the new adventures we will have!
    arty / Adult traveller
    Victoria BC / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?