Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
216 Florence & Rome
5 stars
141
4 stars
52
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
4
  1. Amazing Experience!

    This trip was an amazing experience for me and my friends. I was able to see things that I would only see once in a lifetime. It was amazing to bond with my friends in a totally different country and be able to explore Florence and Rome with my friends. The tours were excellent and engaging. All of the guides were knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to anyone.
    Hockey6565 / Student traveller
    north smithfield, Rhode Island / Posted on March 03, 2019
  2. The Best Trip Ever!

    This was a once in a life time trip for students and staff. Our schedule was thoughtfully planned for the best experience possible, it was incredible what we were able to do in the time we had. Our guide was fantastic and truly catered to our group. We had the perfect balance of scheduled tours full of educational/cultural significance, site seeing, and freedom to explore. The highlight was visiting the Vatican just in time for Pope Francis to address the masses. Our students will never forget this!
    MrsAyoob / Adult traveller
    San Rafael, California / Posted on March 06, 2018
  3. Oustanding Value!

    As an administrator, I was skeptical of taking 40+ high school students on a 10 day trip. EF made the experieince wonderful for all involved. The fast-paced schedule and attention to detail helped the trip run smoothly. The experiential learning for the students was an incredible value. It's hard to believe how much was packed into our tour. I would highly recommend EF to schools groups of all sizes.
    Administrator314 / Adult traveller
    St. Louis. MO / Posted on June 26, 2017
  4. Amazing Trip!

    My trip was amazing! Everything was well planned and went smoothly, and I would totally do this again! Our Tour Director did an amazing job and our bus driver was also awesome. I will definitely be using this agency in the future for traveling outside of the country again!
    MikasaScarlet / Student traveller
    Bonaire, Georgia / Posted on April 05, 2017
  5. WOW!! TRIP WAS AN ITALIAN MASTERPIECE!!

    MY daughter loved her 8 day tour of Florence, Rome, and Assisi. The food and lodging was wonderful and the sights were amazing! The only thing that made her trip so wonderful was the amazing EF bus driver and tour guide who helped her navigate the sights of Italy. They were both entertaining, knowledgable and passionate about their country. A wonderful time was had by all on her tour and the only complaint was that it had to end. I would absolutely recommend both the tour and the tour company (EF Tours)!!
    momrocks / Parent
    Calgary, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  6. Amazingly Informative, Beautiful Experience

    Although the trip lasted only 8 days, it was a catalyst in my education. My experience inspired me to pursue Italian studies at university and explore the history of the Renaissance further. I plan on visiting Italy again for artisitc and educational experience and this trip made me fall in love with the country!
    Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable, friendly, and respectful of everyone. I only wish it was longer!
    Karl / Student traveller
    Montreal, QC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Wonderful learning adventure

    The students thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this tour, from the evening meals together to touring some of the world's most spectacular collections of Western art. This was the kind of life-enriching experience that will stay with teachers and students for years to come.
    Michelangelo / Group leader
    Stoney Creek, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Outstanding Tour!

    Our family highly recommends the Florence Rome Tour. It was amazing. Our tour guide was great! She arranged a surprise party for my daughters birthday. Could not have asked for more!
    nbrooks / Adult traveller
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on June 30, 2019
  9. Awesome experience

    EF left no stone unturned in terms of making this trip memorable for adults and students alike. I loved seeing the small towns along the way to larger cities. Our tour guide made sure that we had authentic experiences with food and culture. I will never forget it.
    ExcitedChaperone / Adult traveller
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on June 29, 2019
  10. Italy Trip

    i am a parent that did not travel with the group. upon my child's return, every single detail i have asked about starts and ends with "fabulous".
    82patabn / Parent
    Eau Claire WI / Posted on March 29, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?