Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
213 Florence and Rome
5 stars
138
4 stars
52
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
4
  1. The Best Trip Ever!

    This was a once in a life time trip for students and staff. Our schedule was thoughtfully planned for the best experience possible, it was incredible what we were able to do in the time we had. Our guide was fantastic and truly catered to our group. We had the perfect balance of scheduled tours full of educational/cultural significance, site seeing, and freedom to explore. The highlight was visiting the Vatican just in time for Pope Francis to address the masses. Our students will never forget this!
    MrsAyoob / Adult traveller
    San Rafael, California / Posted on March 06, 2018
  2. Oustanding Value!

    As an administrator, I was skeptical of taking 40+ high school students on a 10 day trip. EF made the experieince wonderful for all involved. The fast-paced schedule and attention to detail helped the trip run smoothly. The experiential learning for the students was an incredible value. It's hard to believe how much was packed into our tour. I would highly recommend EF to schools groups of all sizes.
    Administrator314 / Adult traveller
    St. Louis. MO / Posted on June 26, 2017
  3. Amazing Trip!

    My trip was amazing! Everything was well planned and went smoothly, and I would totally do this again! Our Tour Director did an amazing job and our bus driver was also awesome. I will definitely be using this agency in the future for traveling outside of the country again!
    MikasaScarlet / Student traveller
    Bonaire, Georgia / Posted on April 05, 2017
  4. A very well-planned trip!

    Our tour director was excellent, very knowledgeable, attentive, and highly qualified. The weather was perfect in Italy at this time of year. The cities we visited were each quite different from the others, allowing our group a broad experience of Italy. All our needs were taken care of, and all our questions answered. I would have liked to have been given more free time to explore limited areas of the cities we visited, shop for souvenirs, etc. The hotels where we stayed were quite comfortable, although I would not recommend staying at a Hostel again in the future. Breakfasts were very simple. Lunch on our own allowed us to sample whatever we wished. The provided suppers were good, but perhaps overly elaborate and filling. Overall it was a wonderful experience, which was aided by the good nature and behavior of the other groups with whom our small group was traveling.
    magisterpastor / Adult traveller
    Las Cruces, NM / Posted on March 25, 2017
  5. WOW!! TRIP WAS AN ITALIAN MASTERPIECE!!

    MY daughter loved her 8 day tour of Florence, Rome, and Assisi. The food and lodging was wonderful and the sights were amazing! The only thing that made her trip so wonderful was the amazing EF bus driver and tour guide who helped her navigate the sights of Italy. They were both entertaining, knowledgable and passionate about their country. A wonderful time was had by all on her tour and the only complaint was that it had to end. I would absolutely recommend both the tour and the tour company (EF Tours)!!
    momrocks / Parent
    Calgary, Alberta / Posted on December 02, 2010
  6. Amazingly Informative, Beautiful Experience

    Although the trip lasted only 8 days, it was a catalyst in my education. My experience inspired me to pursue Italian studies at university and explore the history of the Renaissance further. I plan on visiting Italy again for artisitc and educational experience and this trip made me fall in love with the country!
    Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable, friendly, and respectful of everyone. I only wish it was longer!
    Karl / Student traveller
    Montreal, QC / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Wonderful learning adventure

    The students thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this tour, from the evening meals together to touring some of the world's most spectacular collections of Western art. This was the kind of life-enriching experience that will stay with teachers and students for years to come.
    Michelangelo / Group leader
    Stoney Creek, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. I want to go back!

    What an amazing experience. I finally got to go. This was my third attempt to do an educational tour, and family issues prevented the other two. Our EF Tour Director was wonderful beyond belief and all of the other tour leaders, in Rome, Florence, Pompeii, and Assisi were great too. Our stays in Assisi and Florence were the best, as far as accommodations go. Their food was the best. The hotel in Rome was fine, but the food left lots to be desired, especially after 4 days of it. I liken our trip to a blockbuster movie trailer. I feel like our trip was action packed, very rushed and left me wanting more. Our experience with the airline in Dallas was disturbingly awful to the point we almost missed our flight. The plane ended up being held at the gate for us. Total incompetence. The pilot, attendants, and gate agents at JFK were aghast at our treatment and lack of customer service. All our other experiences with airports were smooth. We had one really bad dinner experience, but I believe the tour director addressed it with EF.
    Overall, my expectations were surpassed and we had a great trip!!!! We are currently planning our next one.
    momp57 / Adult traveller
    Dallas, Texas / Posted on March 22, 2019
  9. Great Trip

    Everything was very detailed and explained all along the tour at the different sights.
    TAguy1975 / Adult traveller
    Etta, MS / Posted on March 21, 2019
  10. good, busy, overpriced

    Based on the horrible flights and seats that were booked, the motels that we stayed in and the meals that were provided, I have no doubt EF makes a considerable amount of money on these trips. Won't be doing it again
    texasguy999 / Adult traveller
    Dallas tX / Posted on March 19, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?