Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
171 Experience Spain
5 stars
117
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
1
  1. When can I go back?

    When they say you will experience Spain, they mean it! We went everywhere; Granada, Madrid, Seville, and Barcelona. Each day was packed with something to do in each city, visiting cathedrals like Sagrada Familia, going to museums, and art galleries (seeing the Guernica in person!) but of course we were only there for a limited time. I am ready to go back and I only just left! If you want to instill a yearning for travelling and learning than EF tours is the right choice.
    Mackidoo / Student traveller
    Huntsville, Ar / Posted on April 01, 2019
  2. Best tour ever!

    I can’t say enough good things about this trip! The country and all the sites we visited were amazing but what really brought the whole experience together was the tour director. I was really impressed by his knowledge and willingness to accommodate everyone to the best of his abilities. I have been on tours before and enjoyed them but I have never had a tour director that took such a personal interest in the group. There was a really good balance of scheduled time versus free time and everything was very well timed and organized. I would definitely do another tour, especially if I could get the same tour director!
    / Adult traveller
    Snohomish WA / Posted on July 31, 2018
  3. Fabulous experience!

    My 16 year old daughter loved her EF tour of Spain. She said her tour guide was fantastic, informative and fun. She enjoyed each of the cities she went to, and had ample time to tour, learn, and explore both with her group and on her own with friends. Her favorite cities were Madrid and Barcelona. She felt safe, the hotels were all good, and came home happy, yet exhausted. She also enjoyed meeting students from Spain who were learning English. She would definitely go back, and would travel with EF again. Very well planned, parents were kept informed also by the whole journey from planning to arriving back home.
    Travelersmom2018 / Parent
    Mckeesport, Pa / Posted on July 07, 2018
  4. Splendid Spain Tour

    Our experience on the Spain 2018 tour was packed full of excitement, beautiful palaces, delicious food, and fun! In Granada, touring La Alhambra during the day and watching flamenco dancing in the caves after sunset made for an exhaustingly wonderful first experience. Our tour director had some interesting activities planned, like the visit to the olive farm and oil production facility. Who knew that orange infused olive oil would be delicious on chocolate ice cream? We do now! Madrid was bustling with Easter celebrants and processions, but the highlight was certainly churros con chocolate and the tapas dinner with live strolling musicians. Our stop at the Sophia Reina Museum to see Picasso's Guernica was incredibly powerful and the Prado Museum satisfied the more traditional art lovers in our group. Finally, Barcelona by bike and swimming in the Mediterranean capped off a week of incredible sights and experiences. Thank you for a most wonderful trip!
    spain2018 / Adult traveller
    Posted on April 06, 2018
  5. Amazing Vacation

    This trip to Spain was my first time out of the country, and it was amazing. Our tour director was very friendly and by the end she was already part of our group. The experiences were once in a lifetime, while on this trip I made new friends and talked to locals.
    D123 / Student traveller
    Manassas,Virginia / Posted on July 02, 2017
  6. Exploring Espana

    Had a great time in Granada, Seville, Madrid and Barcelona with my students. Highlights included visiting the Alhambra, an olive farm (which included tastings), flamenco lesson, La Mezquita, biking in Barcelona and visiting the inside of La Sagrada Familia. Lots of walking and high temperatures could not keep our spirits down as we explored this beautiful country. Tip for future travelers-you won't regret purchasing a fan because it will be used daily and makes a nice souvenir...also be bold trying new foods!
    RandomTravelBug / Adult traveller
    WI / Posted on July 24, 2019
  7. Incredible experience

    My first EF trip to Spain was incredible. We had an amazing tour guide who was knowledgeable and personable. He did a fantastic job! I enjoyed every bit of the educational and fun activities included in our trip. I still can not believe how much stuff we experienced and saw each day of the trip. Two downsides, some on the hotels were not that great at all. Yes they were clean but the locations was very undesirable. Second was the group dinners. I thing EF would have been better to offer a Euros to spend or food vouchers to pick your own dining experience. I understand making reservations for group of 40+ is difficult but a few nights the food was unacceptable.
    Overall I am grateful I could go on this trip and the sights we visited, friendships made, culture explored was all worth it.
    melbe / Adult traveller
    Charlotte, NC / Posted on July 24, 2019
  8. Great Experience - Guides and locations

    Entire trip was fantastic. Experience so much of Spain. Many special high points:
    -Watching sunset and view of Alhambra at top of hill in Granada
    -Moroccan Tea house
    -Olive Oil making farm
    -Tapa and Tunes
    -Cooking Class
    -Flamenco dancing
    -Guides at Mesquita was phenominal

    The only complaint was the provided food at the hotels. Food was not up to the premium price paid for this trip (at one location the meals were cold)
    NONAME9 / Adult traveller
    Phoenix / Posted on July 11, 2019
  9. Experience Spain

    Overall, a very informative trip with lots of great excursions along the way. I feel as though it was just average - there were a lot of additional payments we as a group needed to make throughout the trip that many of us thought was included. This became very difficult with young travelers and managing money they had and how to navigate extra fees and what not, little challenging. Tour director saved the trip and ensured all groups were taken care of and really ensured everyone was enjoying their time and experience.
    FirstTimeGroupLeader2019 / Group leader
    Tempe, Arizona / Posted on July 09, 2019
  10. Spain

    The trip had a rocky start- we arrived 1 hour early and then we were left in Malaga for 5 hours on the beach with no bathrooms available or restaurants to get breakfast at. Not to mention we had 11 hours prior to board any airplane to Spain with multiple unnecessary lay-overs and stops.
    The restaurants EF picked were terrible!!
    I highly recommend Barcelona, Toledo, Sevilla and Granada. Madrid was not a favorite.
    Pillar / Adult traveller
    Greenville, SC / Posted on June 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?