Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
143 European Showcase
5 stars
84
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
2
  1. Trip of a lifetime

    Words can not express how wonderful this trip was for our group. We fell in love with our tour guide,which was reciprocal. During the trip she gave the students several educational tasks to bring their short term memories into their long term memories. She went above and beyond to make sure everyone was learning while having fun. This, by far, was my absolute FAVORITE tour, because of our tour guide! We also felt so safe because EF was looking out for us. For example, they wouldn't allow us to go to Turkey. Instead, they had the cruise ship drop us off at Samos where we spent 8 hours. It ended up being a highlight of the trip! It's Pythagorus's birthplace! The one negative experience was with our first bus driver. He cussed out our tour guide and threatened to leave us at a rest stop. The kids were very frightened and upset. We were then given the absolute BEST bus drivers for the remainder of the trip. That's one thing about EF; if something is wrong, they always do their best to fix it. THANK YOU!
    Pxcardi / Group leader
    Fresno, CA / Posted on August 04, 2016
  2. Journey back through history

    I have done this trip for the third time. What I love about it is the way the journey from country to country mirrors the spread and development of Western Civilization. Students also learn to acclimate to Europe by starting with an English speaking country. And just when the feel like they've had enough of urban Paris, we arrive in Switzerland with all it's natural beauty. When they are finally full of museums and monuments in Italy and Greece, we enjoyed the relaxation of the cruise ship to sample the Greek islands. You see the best of Europe, and when you get home and look at your pictures, you won't believe all the beauty you beheld!
    Gfactor / Group leader
    Sacramento, CA / Posted on July 14, 2016
  3. Awesome trip

    Would have given 5 stars but many times the tour buses arrived late which shortened time at location. It was still an amazing experience.
    Chicalinas / Student traveller
    Chicago, Il / Posted on July 11, 2018
  4. really so much fun.

    for three weeks it was like livin in a dream. every moment was something i’m gonna remember for the rest of my life. i made new friends and i loved my tour director. i do think you have to be the right person for this trip. long days. a whole lot of a walking. and a lot of listening to your tour guides. i’m so happy i happened to be up for this crazy adventure. despite it being so much fun, i defiantly think ef jipped me on some of the money i put towards my trip.
    cbb22 / Student traveller
    Salt Lake, Utah / Posted on July 04, 2018
  5. Don't Waste your money!

    Worst experience ever. Hotels were dirty and smelled and stains on carpets and in bad areas where we could only go outside to leave on the bus. We were marched around each city but didn't really get to see any attractions. A lot of stuff we did was walking/driving by but not paying to go in and experience the site. When we did stop it was for only 10-20 minutes, where you can't really experience the site. Breakfast and dinners were done on the cheap and not good quality of food. We got good taking pictures while we walked by. We were not allowed to stop.
    DDDD / Adult traveller
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on July 04, 2018
  6. Amazing but tiring

    So amazing, all the sights were beautiful and had so much fun. Lots of walking, but totally worth it. Would love to do again.
    Skyethesav / Student traveller
    South San Francisco, California / Posted on July 01, 2018
  7. I'd rather do it on my terms

    The room accommodations were horrible. Too many people in a tiny room. There was no space for suitcases, or even walking.
    The tours seemed rushed and us students couldn't enjoy most of the architecture and views because of it. There were too many things packed into one single day. Too much time was spent on the streets "shopping" and then there wasn't enough time to do anything productive.
    Churu / Student traveller
    Puerto Rico / Posted on July 24, 2017
  8. Amazing and Wonderful Experience!

    EF Tours was amazing! All the places were beautiful and personally I didn't wanted to leave to my home place. Awesome experience!
    LVNA / Student traveller
    San Juan, Puerto Rico / Posted on July 19, 2017
  9. Good Expirience

    Based on what my dauther told me she like the trip a lot. She complain regarding the bussess used after London and Paris. They were uncoftable and the drivers were driving pretty fast making some of the kids dissy during the travel. Other think she mention was that after the 4th day she was tired of only having for breakfast bread, ham and cheese. The experience in the ferry from Italy to Greece was a bit difficult because people is alloud to smoke on all parts of the ferry at all times. This were the only things she mentioned to me during the complete trip. Still she was happy and exciting about all the places visited.
    CBA1968 / Parent
    Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico / Posted on July 19, 2017
  10. Good trip

    The logistic of the trip was not good we spend to much time traveling from hotels to the places, and some times we didn't make it.
    Sise / Adult traveller
    San Juan, PR / Posted on July 17, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?