Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 5)
229 European Carousel
5 stars
129
4 stars
63
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
8
  1. Amazing Journey

    This is my second tour with EFTours- first one was a 12 day tour of Spain- Crance and Italy! Loved every minute and every excursion! Highly recommend these countries.
    Just got home from my second tour days ago. 7 countries- 15 days! My older brother came on this one with me. 24 kids - 4 chaperones! Fantastic and lloved our Tour director Andrea... experienced snow in Switzerland- bike riding in Germany- gondola rides in Venice and so much more!! Definitely would recommend this as well !!!

    Already planning for tour #3 !!
    Galileo / Student traveller
    coral springs, FL / Posted on April 08, 2018
  2. A life-changing experience

    During my 17 days abroad I made so many new friends and memories, laughing and smiling the whole way through. When I was first told by my group leader that by the end of the trip we would be a family, I was skeptical but by the end, we really were. Our tour guide was funny, nice, and honestly adorable, and even if he got stressed out, he kept calm and kind to everyone. along with our tour guide, although many people probably don't take them into account, we had a fantastic driver. Although he appeared a little gruff on the outside, he was really friendly, nice, and a fantastic driver. I saw so many things during that trip that I never even imagined seeing and I am so grateful to my friends, family, and my group for making it a thrilling experience.
    Zephyr / Student traveller
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on August 02, 2017
  3. Unparalleled Adventures

    As someone who has previously been to Europe, I couldn't wait to hop the pond again and explore more of the world. I simply cannot begin to explain how amazing the trip was! Culture, food (Oh the food), architecture, and history are only a few of the things we were immersed into. It's not often that you get to visit seven different countries on one tour, so I strongly recommend this one. I love EF!
    Sherbear / Student traveller
    Nashville, Tennessee / Posted on July 27, 2017
  4. Amazing trip!

    This trip was one of the best things that has ever happened to me and my students. Although it is extremely fast-paced, we absolutely loved getting to see all the highlights of Western Europe, from Big Ben to the Eiffel Tower to the canals of Amsterdam. I would recommend this trip to anyone, but be prepared to walk! We walked upwards of 5 miles a day, sometimes as much as 8 miles a day. I loved it!
    Aubrie / Group leader
    Valley Center, KS / Posted on June 23, 2017
  5. A European Adventure

    I went on the EF Tours with my Granddaughter, who asked me to accompany her. WE combined with another group from VA. Our Tour Director was fabulous. He kept us informed all the time. There were some changes that occurred which he kept us abreast of in a timely manner. With a few exceptions, I liked all the places we went to. I tried to look at the tour with the eyes of a 17 yr old. I think my Granddaughter has a better appreciation of how Europe looks in broad terms-people, places, restaurants, hotels, landscape. Our group meshed very well, as there were 28 females to 2 males! I liked every hotel we stayed with the exception of one-no a/c, no screens on windows, terribly hot!! This is a trip that requires alot of walking on cobble streets and lengthy walking. Those older people who go need to be in pretty good shape. Some of the excursions bothered those who weren't expecting the additional costs. Perhaps, this needs to be explained better in material. We needed 100% agreement on some places, and it was awkward for those who couldn't do it for whatever reason. Overall, I think the entire tour was down in a very professional way. I can tell EF has been doing this for quite a while. Also, our bus driver was amazing. Wonderful bus, but the driver was fabulous.
    Ninah / Adult traveller
    Atlanta, GA / Posted on July 16, 2018
  6. Roller coaster of fun

    So this was my first trip to Europe and couldn't have been timed better. Weather was great, world cup was in full swing, and the tourism was hot.
    Best things about the trip were we scored a Great Tour director and bus driver. Both amazing guys and would love to have them again if we could swing it in a few years.
    Took some getting used to the different style of breakfast. Meat/Cheese/bread, etc. Burned a lot of calories with all the walking. Averaged 10,000 steps a day.
    Amsterdam was beautiful - would loved to have seen more of Holland though. Clean and amazing that so many people get around via Bike.
    Germany has a lot of history and was beautiful
    Austria was a quick fly by but loved Italy. Venice and Verona were my favorites. Managed to elude the Gypsies.
    Switzerland was gorgeous and the Alps amazing. Wished we could have stayed several days. Not sure about the dorm room style hotel though.
    France and London were very historic. We spent a lot of time in both countries but didn't get to experience as much as we would have liked because of traffic and issues with the metro's. Where are all the police?
    Managed to make it through the trip with no pick pockets until day one in London. So sad for one of the students but we did enjoy seeing the museums.
    Overall I would do it again. This time 3-4 day's in each country though.
    Battledad / Adult traveller
    Winchester, Va / Posted on July 14, 2018
  7. Disappointing

    After saving for 16 months to go on a trip of a life time my daughter stayed in terrible hotels and was rushed through every tour like cattle (her words not mine). On top of that she had paid for breakfast and dinner to be included however the food was terrible and most of the time they went and purchased other meals.
    On a positive note she loved the tour director and she made the trip a little more bearable.
    Momofkmac / Student traveller
    Posted on July 14, 2018
  8. Awesome

    Loved everything about the trip except the hotel in France where a bunch of us got bitten by bed bugs. Horrible experience there. Our tour guide did take photos and sent them to EF Tours so hopefully that hotel will no longer be used!
    Bites / Student traveller
    Huntersville, NC / Posted on July 05, 2018
  9. Great places to visit

    Places visited were great, though there was too much rushing, no time to enjoy much of the places. Food was not as appealing as expected.
    mangelica / Student traveller
    Madison, MS / Posted on July 03, 2018
  10. Much land covered

    Traveled to several countries in Europe. It was a good experience, yet could have been more educational while traveling on the bus. More history or information about where we were and where we were going. Also, could of been more fun and interactive on the bus vs having teenagers keep it quiet. Nothing left to do but sleep or read.
    Travelingparent18 / Adult traveller
    Jenks, OK / Posted on July 02, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?