Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.3 5)
254 European Carousel
5 stars
146
4 stars
69
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
9
  1. It ISN'T EVEN REAL!!!

    This trip was one of those experiences where you cannot believe it is actually happening until you get home. I had saved up for the trip for a little over a year and every dime and hour of work was worth it. The places we went and the things we saw were out of this world! Thank you EF for the most amazing experience I have had to this day.
    momodepo / Student traveller
    Cornelius, NC / Posted on August 19, 2018
  2. Amazing Journey

    This is my second tour with EFTours- first one was a 12 day tour of Spain- Crance and Italy! Loved every minute and every excursion! Highly recommend these countries.
    Just got home from my second tour days ago. 7 countries- 15 days! My older brother came on this one with me. 24 kids - 4 chaperones! Fantastic and lloved our Tour director Andrea... experienced snow in Switzerland- bike riding in Germany- gondola rides in Venice and so much more!! Definitely would recommend this as well !!!

    Already planning for tour #3 !!
    Galileo / Student traveller
    coral springs, FL / Posted on April 08, 2018
  3. A life-changing experience

    During my 17 days abroad I made so many new friends and memories, laughing and smiling the whole way through. When I was first told by my group leader that by the end of the trip we would be a family, I was skeptical but by the end, we really were. Our tour guide was funny, nice, and honestly adorable, and even if he got stressed out, he kept calm and kind to everyone. along with our tour guide, although many people probably don't take them into account, we had a fantastic driver. Although he appeared a little gruff on the outside, he was really friendly, nice, and a fantastic driver. I saw so many things during that trip that I never even imagined seeing and I am so grateful to my friends, family, and my group for making it a thrilling experience.
    Zephyr / Student traveller
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on August 02, 2017
  4. Unparalleled Adventures

    As someone who has previously been to Europe, I couldn't wait to hop the pond again and explore more of the world. I simply cannot begin to explain how amazing the trip was! Culture, food (Oh the food), architecture, and history are only a few of the things we were immersed into. It's not often that you get to visit seven different countries on one tour, so I strongly recommend this one. I love EF!
    Sherbear / Student traveller
    Nashville, Tennessee / Posted on July 27, 2017
  5. Amazing trip!

    This trip was one of the best things that has ever happened to me and my students. Although it is extremely fast-paced, we absolutely loved getting to see all the highlights of Western Europe, from Big Ben to the Eiffel Tower to the canals of Amsterdam. I would recommend this trip to anyone, but be prepared to walk! We walked upwards of 5 miles a day, sometimes as much as 8 miles a day. I loved it!
    Aubrie / Group leader
    Valley Center, KS / Posted on June 23, 2017
  6. Completely Unorganized!

    Our tour guide never gave us any information or schedules. When asked what we were doing next, she would get annoyed and tell us we didn't need to know, we should just trust her. She left behind portions of the group in multiple places, and never looked back to see if the entire group was with her. Only about 1/5 of the group could ever hear her instructions, and she would get angry that she had to repeat instructions, or that we didn't hear her. Her time frames we're always incorrect, leading to multiple instances of confusion, and a day where we were told we would spend 4 hours on the bus, bus we instead spent more than 8 hours on the bus. She gave incorrect directions to locations, and was overall very incompetent. Not to mention, she gave a student a panic attack by scaring her into thinking a metro was going to leave with her on it (by yelling at everyone to run off of it) when said metro was not even running, as we learned later.
    Annoyed / Adult traveller
    Pleasant Hill, Missouri / Posted on July 22, 2019
  7. European Carousel

    This was an amazing tour that covers a large portion of Europe. My students were able to see and compare life in several different countries.However, because you have so many cities to fit in, you are constantly on the move. Long hours on the bus. Not much time in cities, which is fine for the smaller cities where there isn’t much to see, but for the larger cities you are rushed through.
    Travel2018 / Group leader
    Buffalo, New York / Posted on July 14, 2019
  8. Great overview of Europe

    Great tour! Very fast paced with a lot of walking. We got to see the highlights of each city. As an art teacher, I would have liked to have had a pre-planned museum option during free time in the major cities, but other than that the tour was perfect!
    HSArtTeacher / Adult traveller
    Cypress, TX / Posted on July 11, 2019
  9. Life-changing, Absolutely Amazing

    Meeting new people and forming new friendships with the people in my group was one of the main highlights of this trip, along with going to places that I have always dreamed of going to. Getting a taste of some of the many different cultures has inspired me to come back later on in life and explore more. I’m so thankful that I chose to do this because I wouldn’t have the experiences and the wonderful memories that I do now if I didn’t go. It’s one thing to see these amazing places in pictures, but it hits differently when you’re experiencing it for yourself.
    Janeeeee / Student traveller
    Kelso, WA. / Posted on July 09, 2019
  10. Great Trip

    We had a wonderful time in Europe. We were left with an appetite for Europe. My students and adults told me that would like to travel back to Europe whenever they can.
    Placa / Group leader
    San Antonio, Texas / Posted on July 09, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?