Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
144 Discover England
5 stars
90
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
4
  1. Mind the Gap!

    This tour was well-paced and a great way to explore all of England's history. We had the chance to explore modern-day London on the tube, meander through Shakespeare's Stratford, celebrate Easter in medieval Salisbury, walk in the Romans' steps in ancient Bath, and take a step back in time at prehistoric Stonehenge! England has so much to offer, and we were able to experience all of it!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Incredible, lifelong learning experience

    If you have the opportunity to go on this dynamic trip, do it. From the moment we walked off the plan, we met the most amazing tour guide ever, Alex. Alex had a heart for kids, learning, and for teaching all of us about the history of England. Even our free time was full of opportunities and learning. Kids quickly learned how to use the tube and their eyes just lit up with everything we saw. It would've been nice to bypass one of the bus tours in order to actually walk into Westminster Abbey or St Paul's Cathedral but honestly even driving through town, we learned a ton. Incredible, fabulous, and worth it.
    Wild / Student traveller
    Chino Hills, california / Posted on May 08, 2017
  3. Awesome Adventure

    Everything was amazingly well-done. The tour directors were phenomenal. There was an appropriate mix of fun activities and educational experiences. Seeing theater shows in London was a particularly cool and memorable addition to the trip.
    Highly recommend this adventure for teens who want to experience a new culture in a safe, fun, and interactive way.
    Lizbeth / Student traveller
    Burtonsville, MD / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Fantastic overview of England

    We had an amazing tour of England! The students saw Bath, Stonehenge, Stratford, London, Oxford, etc... It was fast paced but enjoyable. Choose this tour if you're looking to introduce students to England without overwhelming them. This would make a great tour for a first time group leader as well.
    Kitscatt / Group leader
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on March 24, 2017
  5. Get Thee to England!

    We were enchanted and engaged by every aspect of our trip to England. London was dazzling, of course, and we reveled in every bit of its grandeur. Other highlights were the mysteries of Stonehenge, delicious cream tea in Stratford and inspiring spires of Oxford! Everyone in our group was sad to leave!
    WanderingAP / Group leader
    Valley Stream NY / Posted on May 02, 2016
  6. Good Experience

    It was very fast-paced. Other than that, I had a fun time. I really just didn't get enough time to get souvenirs or fully explore anywhere we went.
    GhostCatPirate / Student traveller
    Greenville, SC / Posted on July 16, 2018
  7. Great experience

    Our Tour Director Nina Smith was amazing and kept our 30 person group on track. The downside was our flight. United is probably the worst airlines to deal with. No IP address to retrieve movies from our phone on an international flight (yes, no personal TVs). Food ordered 48 hours in advance was not available and the attendant told me to wait until all were served to see if anything was available. Rude service.

    The tour and hotel accomodations were very nice. All the trip events were wonderful. We had a terrific bus driver navigating the crazy narrow streets of England.

    Food choices in the evening could have been better. Indian food is not a popular choice for American kids. Fish and chips is a better choice.

    I would like to have a say in the choice of flights for staying later. I would have gladly paid more to get a better flight. Two stops was too much for my family of 5. We were flying over 24 hours by the time we reached our touch down in Los Angeles.
    FormerFlynn / Adult traveller
    Corona California / Posted on July 14, 2018
  8. England was lovely!

    From the moment we landed until we departed, we felt safe, excited, enthralled, and mesmerized. The tour guide was professional, funny, and knowledgeable. We could not have asked for more perfect weather either. We loved everything and wouldn’t change anything.
    StonehengeOrBust / Adult traveller
    The Strand, CA / Posted on June 28, 2018
  9. Great experience

    Hotels to far out- spent too much time getting to/from hotel to sites
    Switched hotels too many times
    Food - not great; spent too much time getting to dinner location and food not that good. Cut cost of dinner and let eat on own like lunch. Our group ordered pizza after 3 meals
    Need more time at sites
    Good over view of London;
    Great tour guide
    Travelgirl123 / Adult traveller
    Asheville NC / Posted on June 28, 2018
  10. amazing trip!

    our daughter had the most amazing time on her EF tour. she is ready to depart on the next! cant wait for her to get to go again! thank you so much for this awesome experience!
    browntown / Student traveller
    asheville, NC / Posted on June 27, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?