Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
152 Discover England
5 stars
91
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
5
  1. Mind the Gap!

    This tour was well-paced and a great way to explore all of England's history. We had the chance to explore modern-day London on the tube, meander through Shakespeare's Stratford, celebrate Easter in medieval Salisbury, walk in the Romans' steps in ancient Bath, and take a step back in time at prehistoric Stonehenge! England has so much to offer, and we were able to experience all of it!
    Elle29 / Group leader
    Farmington Hills, MI / Posted on April 09, 2018
  2. Incredible, lifelong learning experience

    If you have the opportunity to go on this dynamic trip, do it. From the moment we walked off the plan, we met the most amazing tour guide ever, Alex. Alex had a heart for kids, learning, and for teaching all of us about the history of England. Even our free time was full of opportunities and learning. Kids quickly learned how to use the tube and their eyes just lit up with everything we saw. It would've been nice to bypass one of the bus tours in order to actually walk into Westminster Abbey or St Paul's Cathedral but honestly even driving through town, we learned a ton. Incredible, fabulous, and worth it.
    Wild / Student traveller
    Chino Hills, california / Posted on May 08, 2017
  3. Awesome Adventure

    Everything was amazingly well-done. The tour directors were phenomenal. There was an appropriate mix of fun activities and educational experiences. Seeing theater shows in London was a particularly cool and memorable addition to the trip.
    Highly recommend this adventure for teens who want to experience a new culture in a safe, fun, and interactive way.
    Lizbeth / Student traveller
    Burtonsville, MD / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Fantastic overview of England

    We had an amazing tour of England! The students saw Bath, Stonehenge, Stratford, London, Oxford, etc... It was fast paced but enjoyable. Choose this tour if you're looking to introduce students to England without overwhelming them. This would make a great tour for a first time group leader as well.
    Kitscatt / Group leader
    San Antonio, TX / Posted on March 24, 2017
  5. Get Thee to England!

    We were enchanted and engaged by every aspect of our trip to England. London was dazzling, of course, and we reveled in every bit of its grandeur. Other highlights were the mysteries of Stonehenge, delicious cream tea in Stratford and inspiring spires of Oxford! Everyone in our group was sad to leave!
    WanderingAP / Group leader
    Valley Stream NY / Posted on May 02, 2016
  6. Wonderfully planned

    Kudos to our tour director for the ability to keep our students engaged and interactive. Tour guides, with the exception of Paris, were informative, engaging and entertaining.
    Phooey / Adult traveller
    South Bend, IN / Posted on April 08, 2019
  7. Overall fun with some minor pitfalls

    It was pretty uneventful that we were able to look at but not go up the Eiffel Tower. I think the kids would have enjoyed going up the tower, since many will never go there again.

    I was not impressed with the first couple restaurants we went to and especially not with the hotel restaurants. The food was clearly frozen and warmed up, and reminded me of school cafeteria food. You would think that EF Tours would care a bit more in providing authentic and great food on a trip like this. I mean, we were in London and Paris and our meals were at Japanese and Thai restaurants. Very odd!

    One of the hotels we stayed in, in Bristol UK, was sketchy at best. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. I paid for my own room and I was in a room the size of a closet. It was pitiful.

    Our bus driver was 2 hours late to the hotel to pick us up and drive us to the airport on the last day, so we almost missed our flight. This made the traveling experience WAY more stressful than it needed to be. EF Tours should have sent another bus right away when they realized it was going to mess with our flight.

    One evening our restaurant had forgotten our group booking, so we had only 40 minutes for everyone to scramble and try to get dinner. That was a hot mess.

    I have been on other tours with tour directors and I thought ours was pretty lame. I think the students were kind of tuning her out most of the trip because she didn't come off as very friendly to the kids, only to our group leader.

    The boat tour at night in Paris wasn't anything to write home about. You couldn't really see much and it was cold and raining. However, the Montparnasse Tower was. The sights from the top were breathtaking. I would recommend that again!

    Other than those things, the tour was fun. We got to experience quite a bit of places and things in both England and Paris.
    LibrarianLJ / Adult traveller
    Argos, IN / Posted on April 08, 2019
  8. Bad

    They pick bad places to stay and the food places were not very good. One of the hotels were dirty and very nasty. Nobody would sleep because it was scary. Tour guide wasn’t a good one. Definitely would go with a different tour company.
    / Student traveller
    Posted on April 06, 2019
  9. England Great-- Paris not so much

    England was great. Paris, I could have done without. I thought the food choices for dinner would have been more local foods instead of stuff I could get back in the states. Tour director was a crazy fast person. She could have slowed down her pace a bit -- I didn't know I was competing in speed walking.
    Zebra89 / Adult traveller
    Rochester, Indiana / Posted on April 06, 2019
  10. Europe tour

    The experience was great. The tour guide and bus driver not great! Tour guide would just take us to some attractions and leave! No history or anything about the place! The bus driver almost made us miss our flight home by arriving to pick us up late! Not an educational tour at all mostly left to roam around and do what ever!
    Dodo / Parent
    Rochester In / Posted on April 06, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?