Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
762 England, Ireland and Wales
5 stars
459
4 stars
188
3 stars
66
2 stars
33
1 star
16
  1. Wonderful Tour Planner

    My tour group and I had an AMAZING EXPERIENCE with our tour! People keep asking me, "What was your favorite part of your trip?" It's really difficult for me to choose my favorite part, because every single part of our tour was phenomenal!
    HappyTraveler111 / Group leader
    St. Peter, MN / Posted on July 22, 2018
  2. Exceeded Expectations

    From the moment we landed, our tour director made us feel welcome and excited to participate in all the activities he and EF had planned for us. Our students fell in love with our TD and the countries we visited; I'm not sure who was more surprised about their enthusiasm...them or me! We were on tour when several students asked when and where our next one would be. I'm still trying to decide!
    Beachteach / Group leader
    Lavallette, NJ / Posted on July 14, 2018
  3. Fantastic!

    What a wonderful experience! I’m not sure if this ever would have happened without the EF Tour. I’m so glad m daughter and I did this. We will have memories for a lifetime!
    1radmom / Adult traveller
    Queen Creek AZ / Posted on July 13, 2018
  4. So many highlights!

    This tour to Ireland Wales and England was very well planned. They packed in a lot of activities & things to see, between the travel needed to get to the different sites. It was a great blend of lots of walking with some breaks on the bus or ferry ride for rest, research and fun with new friends. Even the transport times provided interesting things to learn and beautiful sights out the windows. Our overall tour facilitator, Jamie was amazing! The other city guides in Dublin and London were also good, but Jamie helped create and become part of this tour family. We appreciate that he asked the kids questions to get them thinking about how they would apply this experience to their lives and how it might change their opinions and plans. Overall excellent tour and money well spent. We will definitely send other kids on EF Tours!
    DWMom / Adult traveller
    Charlotte NC / Posted on July 12, 2018
  5. Lush Green Ireland

    If you are looking to experience the Emerald Green of Ireland, this trip is for you! You will venture through untouched countryside and experience the magic of the mountains. Partway through the trip, the trip will leave the slow life for the cities in Europe highlighting Dublin and London. I would highly recommend this trip!
    kjrubin / Group leader
    Houghton, MI / Posted on June 28, 2018
  6. Truly breathtaking!

    This tour gives a great snapshot of Ireland and England. If you're looking for a bang-for-your-buck tour, this is a great one. Ireland was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined and my students felt that it was their favorite part of the tour. My only complaint is that we wished our time in Wales could have been longer as you only drive through it for a few hours. I truly feel like my students walked away changed from the experience of traveling to these places.
    / Group leader
    Duluth, Georgia / Posted on June 16, 2018
  7. Diverse Travel

    Ireland, Wales and England offered our travelers a diverse experience through rural countrysides to metropolitan cities. My students loved every single second of the trip and I was grateful to share it with them. Our EF tour director shared his vast knowledge about the regions we traveled through in an entertaining and thought-provoking way by making connections between historical events and locations to current issues.
    Delaney / Group leader
    Plainfield, Indiana / Posted on June 10, 2018
  8. A bucket list come true

    Never having traveled more than 800 miles from home, this was an opportunity I couldn't afford to pass up. We all talk about our bucket list of dreams, things we want to accomplish in our later years and this was one of mine. To see the world beyond my countries borders. To see how other people live; their homes, their customs, experience different foods, and see famous landmarks. The opportunity to travel with my granddaughter and to see and marvel all these wonderful things through her eyes. I was not disappointed and was thrilled with the experience. My only regret is that I haven't done it sooner and the trip ended too quickly. That said, God willing, I hopefully look forward to my next trip.
    Potsy / Adult traveller
    Wayne, NJ / Posted on May 02, 2018
  9. Wonderful Opportunity!

    This is the 2nd EF Tours I have been fortunate enough to participate in and I have had an AMAZING experience with both!! Not only am I getting to travel to other countries and experience life abroad, but I am able to do this with guided tours and exciting new people!! The historical buildings and architecture are a highlight of mine. The different cultures and landscaping comes in a close second. Ireland was my favorite because even though it was populated, it wasn't a big bustling city and everyone was so laid back and friendly. The climate and landscaping was close to home! Loved my whole experience!!
    pinkgirl / Student traveller
    Posted on April 18, 2018
  10. Adventures in Ireland, Wales, and England

    Our trip was a memorable one! We loved seeing the castles of Ireland and Wales. The views from the Ring of Kerry were spectacular! A highlight of the trip was the Gaelic Games in Dublin. I don't remember laughing so hard and enjoying myself so much! Everyone needs to experience this trip and the culture that the beautiful people of Ireland have to offer.
    CJT7 / Group leader
    New Braunfels, TX / Posted on July 25, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?