Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
754 England, Ireland and Wales
5 stars
455
4 stars
184
3 stars
66
2 stars
33
1 star
16
  1. Truly breathtaking!

    This tour gives a great snapshot of Ireland and England. If you're looking for a bang-for-your-buck tour, this is a great one. Ireland was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined and my students felt that it was their favorite part of the tour. My only complaint is that we wished our time in Wales could have been longer as you only drive through it for a few hours. I truly feel like my students walked away changed from the experience of traveling to these places.
    / Group leader
    Duluth, Georgia / Posted on June 16, 2018
  2. Diverse Travel

    Ireland, Wales and England offered our travelers a diverse experience through rural countrysides to metropolitan cities. My students loved every single second of the trip and I was grateful to share it with them. Our EF tour director shared his vast knowledge about the regions we traveled through in an entertaining and thought-provoking way by making connections between historical events and locations to current issues.
    Delaney / Group leader
    Plainfield, Indiana / Posted on June 10, 2018
  3. A bucket list come true

    Never having traveled more than 800 miles from home, this was an opportunity I couldn't afford to pass up. We all talk about our bucket list of dreams, things we want to accomplish in our later years and this was one of mine. To see the world beyond my countries borders. To see how other people live; their homes, their customs, experience different foods, and see famous landmarks. The opportunity to travel with my granddaughter and to see and marvel all these wonderful things through her eyes. I was not disappointed and was thrilled with the experience. My only regret is that I haven't done it sooner and the trip ended too quickly. That said, God willing, I hopefully look forward to my next trip.
    Potsy / Adult traveller
    Wayne, NJ / Posted on May 02, 2018
  4. Wonderful Opportunity!

    This is the 2nd EF Tours I have been fortunate enough to participate in and I have had an AMAZING experience with both!! Not only am I getting to travel to other countries and experience life abroad, but I am able to do this with guided tours and exciting new people!! The historical buildings and architecture are a highlight of mine. The different cultures and landscaping comes in a close second. Ireland was my favorite because even though it was populated, it wasn't a big bustling city and everyone was so laid back and friendly. The climate and landscaping was close to home! Loved my whole experience!!
    pinkgirl / Student traveller
    Posted on April 18, 2018
  5. Adventures in Ireland, Wales, and England

    Our trip was a memorable one! We loved seeing the castles of Ireland and Wales. The views from the Ring of Kerry were spectacular! A highlight of the trip was the Gaelic Games in Dublin. I don't remember laughing so hard and enjoying myself so much! Everyone needs to experience this trip and the culture that the beautiful people of Ireland have to offer.
    CJT7 / Group leader
    New Braunfels, TX / Posted on July 25, 2017
  6. Life Changing Experience

    My daughter was so overwhelmed with joy and excitement after this trip. The scenery, the people, the venues, and the tour guides were all excellent. My daughter has lifetime memories that she will cherish always. My only regret is that I didn't do this for my other children.
    DullesDad / Parent
    Houston, Texas / Posted on June 29, 2017
  7. Amazing Experience!

    As a sophomore, I was very nervous before heading to Europe for my first time. However, this ended up being one of the best experiences of my life! Our tour director, Rosie, was amazing and made this trip even better! She went way above and beyond in so many different ways!

    People that had been to Europe before kept telling me what a great experience it was going to be, but I didn't really know what to believe or think of it. Now that I have been, and the trip was so great, I can't wait to return! I hope to be able to do one more trip before I graduate!
    Cows / Student traveller
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on June 12, 2017
  8. An Inspiring Experience

    Knowing that your hard working really pays off is a great feeling. From what I know, this trip was nicely priced and almost inexpensive. Knowing about the trip almost two years in advance helps a lot with preparing and saving. The trip itself was amazing. I loved the opportunity to visit Ireland and be in a country so unlike my own in size as well as exploring a whole different culture. I honestly wish that the trip could continue on. The scenery was breathtaking and I honestly loved just living in the moment. The people that I met along the way were amazing. The tour director was very interactive and engaging, they really played on what the group wanted to see. My overall experience was delightful and has sparked a desire to further explore the world. I would definitely book another tour with EF.
    Gibbs / Student traveller
    Gorham, Maine / Posted on April 23, 2017
  9. Fantastic Trip Overseas

    This itinerary was great. I really like how it combined rural and urban Ireland and Great Britain, so our students got to see both sides of the three countries visited. We visited really rustic countryside, and also toured some of the busiest cities of the countries (Dublin and London).

    Our Tour Director and coach driver were awesome, and they really went out of the way to make sure our group got the best experience possible. Truly, they went above and beyond.

    Highlights of the itinerary included the Ring of Kerry, Blarney Castle, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Snowdownia, Stratford, and everything in London.

    This was a great tour!
    Vikings2012 / Group leader
    Ontario, Canada / Posted on May 03, 2013
  10. Eurotrip!

    This trip was amazing! There was so many new things to learn and see while there. The tour guides throughout were great, very knowledgeable. My only disappointment was that we did not have more time to do everything! I would definitely recommend (and have recommended) this trip and EF in general to others!
    cmhandrahan / Student traveller
    Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island / Posted on December 03, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?