Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
349 England and France
5 stars
220
4 stars
93
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
5
  1. fun times

    I love how structured this tour was. Being a first-time traveler to Europe, this was helpful and beneficial because I was able to see all of the things that the tour director thought was worthwhile and didn't waste any time wondering what to do. Will definitely be doing more trips with EF!
    killakenz5 / Student traveller
    Ankeny, Iowa / Posted on August 06, 2018
  2. Scholarly experience

    The tour allowed for the students to not only experience history first hand, but through the experience, they have become worldly beyond measure and now have the confidence to explore other cultures with a newfound appreciation. Our tour guide taught them not only about the world beyond their small little town, but he taught them how to travel in a new place without the fear that they first had when they arrived in London and then in France. This experience was more than any classroom could have given them.
    SL2018 / Adult traveller
    Little Rock, Arkansas / Posted on March 27, 2018
  3. Amazing!

    The England and France trip was beyond anything we could have expected. Our tour guide in St. Malo was amazing! The change of pace from bustling cities like London and Paris, to the humbling beaches of Normandy and the memorials are so amazing it is almost impossible to put into words. The hotels and food were exactly as described. The thing to remember is the portion sizes are normal not super sized so if you are a big eater you will learn some moderation on this trip. Also bring comfortable shoes and be prepared to be amazed. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
    bigredone / Group leader
    Hereford, TX / Posted on January 25, 2017
  4. Breath taking

    This was my first time travelling without family and it was definitely the best experience of my life. I could not have asked for a better trip. Our days were always busy with fun things to do and our tour guide was amazing and he made the experience that much better. He was very friendly, always smiling and knew what he was talking about. There's no way i could pick one thing as my favorite because there was so many things that i loved. Going to the Buckingham palace, seeing the changing of the guards, walking through London and doing some shopping, then going on the eye of London at night. I learned that everyone there loves Canadians. France on the other hand was just as amazing. Mon Saint Michelle, Paris itself, climbing the Eiffel tower, going on the boat tour at night... I could go on about how great each thing was but It would take too long. I recommend to anyone who is thinking about going to do it. It changed my life and i'm sure it will change yours too!
    / Student traveller
    Moncton, NB / Posted on April 30, 2013
  5. The Expedition of a Lifetime!

    I was in grade 10 when I went to England and France with EF. I was also young, a little dumb, and completely unexposed to the world. Of course, at the time I'd never consider such things about myself, but my EF travel experience opened my mind. I had never flown over an ocean before, lost my luggage in Amsterdam, traveled around a city via a metro system, taken a ferry from one country to another, been on a beach that was actually warm that early in the spring, or seen another country's major monument, like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, or the London Eye. I've never been one for museums, but words can't describe the experience you will have in the museums in London and across France. London is my favourite city, and someday I will return. Maybe I'll even live there someday. I loved Paris, but it was the more rural areas of France that took my breath away.
    Here's the thing about travelling: it's addicting. Once you've been somewhere as amazing as, say, England or France, where the architecture is of another century, the traditions are of another culture, and the languages are more diverse than any area in Canada or the States, you must continue to explore. This is only the beginning of my adventures. And it is the most memorable expedition of my life... so far.
    Raye / Student traveller
    Kamloops, BC / Posted on December 08, 2010
  6. Wow! What an experience

    This tour gives an experience that is varied and intense. Starting off in London was a great way to start by giving tours of royalty and of the major sights. London is as beautiful at night as it is in the day. Crossing on the Ferry into France allows you to build up anticipation. The Normandy region gives you an amazing experience of the history and also gives you a feel for rural France which is very unique and gives the students more flavor and feel of French Culture. Paris truly is the city of lights! Wow....from walking up the Champs Élysée at night up to L'Arche de Triomphe to walking through Versaille and the Louvre, to going up the Eiffel Tower and taking a Seine River cruise, the city is amazing and the culture is everywhere. EF provides you with excellent support and the guides are amazing! Truly an amazing adventure! THANK YOU!
    NS1981 / Group leader
    Nova Soctia / Posted on December 03, 2010
  7. Life Changing

    My daughter came home crying, overwhelmed by her trip of a lifetime. She said after that amazing excursion, she could never be the same little hometown girl again. Her eyes were opened, her mind was opened and her life as she knew it, had changed forever. The accommodations, meals, tour guides, itinerary and points of interest covered were just the right balance for an enjoyable time. I believe trips like these are very important for our youth to experience life outside their comfortable borders. All in all, the experience was priceless!
    Goldenbear / Parent
    Orangeville, ON / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Simply amazing

    This was an amazing trip to places I have heard & read about since I was in grade school. To actually be there was truly an unforgettable experience. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, personable, and very attentive to our well-being. We had separate tour guide for specific parts of the trip who gave us a more in-depth perspective and history, which added to the overall experience. Current events mixed with ancient history as we saw people going about their business surrounded by breath-taking architecture and scenery.
    We sampled local cuisine on our own each day, which gave us a break from the fixed menu of the tour meals, some of which were quite good, but others not so good.
    The accommodations were quite satisfactory and comfortable. They were farther outside the cities which made them quieter, but required extra time to travel back in to see the sights.
    Having some free time was really nice, especially when you have the time constraints of the tour. It has its pros and cons...you see a lot but not always enough of some things.
    Overall, it's well-worth it and makes you want to return for more.
    Oneofmanytourfans / Adult traveller
    NJ / Posted on May 12, 2019
  9. Ok

    I loved all the tours, even though our time in Normandy was really depressing with all the WW2 stuff. I wish EF tours planned the dinner when we got off the ferry from London into France. It was a long day and it wast fair that we were given money and had to find dinner when we were hungry and were plopped into a new country with a new language. The hotels were ok though most of them had wifi that didnt work. The last hotel was in an obscure town and kids yelled racial slurs at us near the hotel. The tour guides though were great, though one if them said that he didnt care to talk about womens history because it wasnt important.
    Chanayuurei / Adult traveller
    New york, ny / Posted on May 04, 2019
  10. Not as good as expected

    Concept of the trip to paris and London is great...here are the pitfalls. Hotel quality VERY bad. Hotels are too far out of the city in scketchy areas, had my ear buds stolen from my hotel room. My bed broke when I sat on it and the bathroom was gross. Took too long and ate up our time when we had to travel so far back to our hotels. The tour guides were not very interesting and we spent too long in places that are not that appealing to teeneagers. With so much to see in London and Paris the itneraries need to be reworked so that we learn and stay stimulated and engaged. For example, we had NO guided tour at St. Mount Michelle so we walked and had no idea what we were looking at, then turned around and walked back down and had no time to explore the town.
    Jillybilly8 / Student traveller
    Kennebunk, ME / Posted on April 23, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?