Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
334 England and France
5 stars
214
4 stars
87
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
4
  1. Scholarly experience

    The tour allowed for the students to not only experience history first hand, but through the experience, they have become worldly beyond measure and now have the confidence to explore other cultures with a newfound appreciation. Our tour guide taught them not only about the world beyond their small little town, but he taught them how to travel in a new place without the fear that they first had when they arrived in London and then in France. This experience was more than any classroom could have given them.
    SL2018 / Adult traveller
    Little Rock, Arkansas / Posted on March 27, 2018
  2. Amazing!

    The England and France trip was beyond anything we could have expected. Our tour guide in St. Malo was amazing! The change of pace from bustling cities like London and Paris, to the humbling beaches of Normandy and the memorials are so amazing it is almost impossible to put into words. The hotels and food were exactly as described. The thing to remember is the portion sizes are normal not super sized so if you are a big eater you will learn some moderation on this trip. Also bring comfortable shoes and be prepared to be amazed. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
    bigredone / Group leader
    Hereford, TX / Posted on January 25, 2017
  3. Breath taking

    This was my first time travelling without family and it was definitely the best experience of my life. I could not have asked for a better trip. Our days were always busy with fun things to do and our tour guide was amazing and he made the experience that much better. He was very friendly, always smiling and knew what he was talking about. There's no way i could pick one thing as my favorite because there was so many things that i loved. Going to the Buckingham palace, seeing the changing of the guards, walking through London and doing some shopping, then going on the eye of London at night. I learned that everyone there loves Canadians. France on the other hand was just as amazing. Mon Saint Michelle, Paris itself, climbing the Eiffel tower, going on the boat tour at night... I could go on about how great each thing was but It would take too long. I recommend to anyone who is thinking about going to do it. It changed my life and i'm sure it will change yours too!
    / Student traveller
    Moncton, NB / Posted on April 30, 2013
  4. The Expedition of a Lifetime!

    I was in grade 10 when I went to England and France with EF. I was also young, a little dumb, and completely unexposed to the world. Of course, at the time I'd never consider such things about myself, but my EF travel experience opened my mind. I had never flown over an ocean before, lost my luggage in Amsterdam, traveled around a city via a metro system, taken a ferry from one country to another, been on a beach that was actually warm that early in the spring, or seen another country's major monument, like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, or the London Eye. I've never been one for museums, but words can't describe the experience you will have in the museums in London and across France. London is my favourite city, and someday I will return. Maybe I'll even live there someday. I loved Paris, but it was the more rural areas of France that took my breath away.
    Here's the thing about travelling: it's addicting. Once you've been somewhere as amazing as, say, England or France, where the architecture is of another century, the traditions are of another culture, and the languages are more diverse than any area in Canada or the States, you must continue to explore. This is only the beginning of my adventures. And it is the most memorable expedition of my life... so far.
    Raye / Student traveller
    Kamloops, BC / Posted on December 08, 2010
  5. Wow! What an experience

    This tour gives an experience that is varied and intense. Starting off in London was a great way to start by giving tours of royalty and of the major sights. London is as beautiful at night as it is in the day. Crossing on the Ferry into France allows you to build up anticipation. The Normandy region gives you an amazing experience of the history and also gives you a feel for rural France which is very unique and gives the students more flavor and feel of French Culture. Paris truly is the city of lights! Wow....from walking up the Champs Élysée at night up to L'Arche de Triomphe to walking through Versaille and the Louvre, to going up the Eiffel Tower and taking a Seine River cruise, the city is amazing and the culture is everywhere. EF provides you with excellent support and the guides are amazing! Truly an amazing adventure! THANK YOU!
    NS1981 / Group leader
    Nova Soctia / Posted on December 03, 2010
  6. Life Changing

    My daughter came home crying, overwhelmed by her trip of a lifetime. She said after that amazing excursion, she could never be the same little hometown girl again. Her eyes were opened, her mind was opened and her life as she knew it, had changed forever. The accommodations, meals, tour guides, itinerary and points of interest covered were just the right balance for an enjoyable time. I believe trips like these are very important for our youth to experience life outside their comfortable borders. All in all, the experience was priceless!
    Goldenbear / Parent
    Orangeville, ON / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Outstanding tour

    Start to finish an amazing learning experience for students. Practical learning in the cities, and a great deal of WWII history in Normandy and Amsterdam. Some of the best food and hotels I have experienced on EF tours.
    Terrag / Group leader
    Kingsburg, CA / Posted on July 10, 2018
  8. Great but rushed!

    The tour was great, but it always seemed like we were a bit rushed. More time in London would have made it perfect.
    isolde / Group leader
    Posted on July 09, 2018
  9. Great experience except for one thing

    My daughter had a wonderful time. Only complaint was that the planned meals were almost entirely seafood places, and most of them were not big seafood eaters. Even the guide reflected on the poor xhoic s made & apologized. There are plenty of places to eat in Europe that offer a variety of dishes, so there is no reason for all seafood options. While trying new things is an important part of this experience, “trying & liking” don’t always go hand in hand, and kids with food issues might really
    struggle without options on the menu.
    PiMom / Parent
    Jefferson Township, NJ / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Extravagant Adventure

    This whole trip was memorable. It was not only fun, but very educational, which I loved. Plus I met many new people who I have become really close friends with already in my 12 day vacay. I remember in France we played soccer with 2 French kids and now we’re snapchat buddies. Our tour director was the best tour guide ever. He was not only funny, but very caring, happy, and had everything set up perfectly for our perfect vacay. My only criticism would be the food. Most of the times I didnt like it, and hotels should all be at least 4 stars if we’re paying thousands of dollars for this trip because we had some 2 star and 3 star hotels.
    Cavityy / Student traveller
    Posted on July 08, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?