Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
355 England & France
5 stars
222
4 stars
96
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
5
  1. fun times

    I love how structured this tour was. Being a first-time traveler to Europe, this was helpful and beneficial because I was able to see all of the things that the tour director thought was worthwhile and didn't waste any time wondering what to do. Will definitely be doing more trips with EF!
    killakenz5 / Student traveller
    Ankeny, Iowa / Posted on August 06, 2018
  2. Amazing!

    The England and France trip was beyond anything we could have expected. Our tour guide in St. Malo was amazing! The change of pace from bustling cities like London and Paris, to the humbling beaches of Normandy and the memorials are so amazing it is almost impossible to put into words. The hotels and food were exactly as described. The thing to remember is the portion sizes are normal not super sized so if you are a big eater you will learn some moderation on this trip. Also bring comfortable shoes and be prepared to be amazed. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
    bigredone / Group leader
    Hereford, TX / Posted on January 25, 2017
  3. Breath taking

    This was my first time travelling without family and it was definitely the best experience of my life. I could not have asked for a better trip. Our days were always busy with fun things to do and our tour guide was amazing and he made the experience that much better. He was very friendly, always smiling and knew what he was talking about. There's no way i could pick one thing as my favorite because there was so many things that i loved. Going to the Buckingham palace, seeing the changing of the guards, walking through London and doing some shopping, then going on the eye of London at night. I learned that everyone there loves Canadians. France on the other hand was just as amazing. Mon Saint Michelle, Paris itself, climbing the Eiffel tower, going on the boat tour at night... I could go on about how great each thing was but It would take too long. I recommend to anyone who is thinking about going to do it. It changed my life and i'm sure it will change yours too!
    / Student traveller
    Moncton, NB / Posted on April 30, 2013
  4. The Expedition of a Lifetime!

    I was in grade 10 when I went to England and France with EF. I was also young, a little dumb, and completely unexposed to the world. Of course, at the time I'd never consider such things about myself, but my EF travel experience opened my mind. I had never flown over an ocean before, lost my luggage in Amsterdam, traveled around a city via a metro system, taken a ferry from one country to another, been on a beach that was actually warm that early in the spring, or seen another country's major monument, like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, or the London Eye. I've never been one for museums, but words can't describe the experience you will have in the museums in London and across France. London is my favourite city, and someday I will return. Maybe I'll even live there someday. I loved Paris, but it was the more rural areas of France that took my breath away.
    Here's the thing about travelling: it's addicting. Once you've been somewhere as amazing as, say, England or France, where the architecture is of another century, the traditions are of another culture, and the languages are more diverse than any area in Canada or the States, you must continue to explore. This is only the beginning of my adventures. And it is the most memorable expedition of my life... so far.
    Raye / Student traveller
    Kamloops, BC / Posted on December 08, 2010
  5. Wow! What an experience

    This tour gives an experience that is varied and intense. Starting off in London was a great way to start by giving tours of royalty and of the major sights. London is as beautiful at night as it is in the day. Crossing on the Ferry into France allows you to build up anticipation. The Normandy region gives you an amazing experience of the history and also gives you a feel for rural France which is very unique and gives the students more flavor and feel of French Culture. Paris truly is the city of lights! Wow....from walking up the Champs Élysée at night up to L'Arche de Triomphe to walking through Versaille and the Louvre, to going up the Eiffel Tower and taking a Seine River cruise, the city is amazing and the culture is everywhere. EF provides you with excellent support and the guides are amazing! Truly an amazing adventure! THANK YOU!
    NS1981 / Group leader
    Nova Soctia / Posted on December 03, 2010
  6. Life Changing

    My daughter came home crying, overwhelmed by her trip of a lifetime. She said after that amazing excursion, she could never be the same little hometown girl again. Her eyes were opened, her mind was opened and her life as she knew it, had changed forever. The accommodations, meals, tour guides, itinerary and points of interest covered were just the right balance for an enjoyable time. I believe trips like these are very important for our youth to experience life outside their comfortable borders. All in all, the experience was priceless!
    Goldenbear / Parent
    Orangeville, ON / Posted on December 02, 2010
  7. Dream

    I am writing this review in the perspective of a student who went on this trip. This was an amazing experience to go on this trip as a sophomore. I met a bunch of new amazing people and went to France, which was my dream. The only thing I didn’t like was that we didn’t get to choose what we got to eat. The meals were reoccurring, and sometimes not very good. I would definitely do another trip, but I don’t know if the prices are fair.
    / Student traveller
    Rockhill, South Carolina / Posted on August 06, 2019
  8. Trip of a lifetime!

    So much to say but at the same time in speechless. Our flights were good, tour guide was phenomenal! Seen so much and loved every minute! Thank you!!
    Rikkasis / Student traveller
    Waterloo NY / Posted on July 21, 2019
  9. Much more to say here...

    We had an amazing experience. The itinerary was an unexpected gift of learning, not just about history, but of the evolving human spirit (lots of wars, memorials, etc.). It was a rigorous agenda that often just gave us just a taste of a place, and a likely yearning to return. More time was needed to explore and some more in-depth guide information (perhaps an opportunity to use the headsets? I would not have expected the tour director to have all this info or to have even been able to share it with the whole group) would have been excellent.
    Our tour Director was AMAZING!! We loved her spirit and sense of humor. She made the most of many challenging situations and handled them with diplomacy and composure.
    As for the tour being something accessible for students with disabilities, namely physical limitations, there is much work to be done. While EF cannot make other countries create ADA-like improvements, they can and should do more to prepare their staff and tours to address the needs of disabled students, simply better understanding the accommodations needed and what options are or are not possible. Much more is possible than you think if you are not even trying.
    SupermomTraveler / Adult traveller
    Washington, DC / Posted on July 08, 2019
  10. Great Experience

    This trip was very nice. Going to England, Normandy and France was a great experience. The tour director knew what she was doing. They were always knowledgeable about each site and where to go find things. They knew how to operate the metro an get us tickets. On long bus rides you had nice buses. During site seeing it was fun learning about historical areas and monuments. The food was kind of boring unless you count the night we had muscles. It could have been better. Although choosing lunch was fun. The hotels we went to were nice. Overall the trip was fun, but a bit exhausting.
    IReallyLikeToEat / Student traveller
    Maryland / Posted on July 06, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?