Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.1 5)
86 Experience London and Paris
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
7
  1. Dream Come True--Trip of a Lifetime!

    This trip is in my top 5..... for life! Getting to see and experience things I've only heard and read about finally made it REAL to me! Our tour director was an added asset to the experience...I couldn't imagine not having him with us! This was the best history lesson I've ever had, and the beauty of the past came alive in my imagination......I am telling EVERYONE to go! The only thing I would change about my trip is to make it longer! We saw SO MUCH in such a short amount of time, it was hard to process it all! So thankful for the opportunity!
    SassyTeacher / Adult traveller
    Columbia, KY / Posted on April 12, 2018
  2. I'm moving to London!

    This was the experience of a life time and I would love to be a chaperone on a tour like this in the future in a couple of years. This opened my eyes to new things and hopefully I'll be able to travel like this throughout college.
    Bananamom / Student traveller
    Louisville, Kentucky / Posted on July 02, 2017
  3. Experiential Learning At Its Best!

    This was my 4th tour with EF, and it was very well put together as usual. I chose this itinerary because of all of the different learning experiences that teens would be able to participate in on tour. I wanted them to do more than see the monuments, I wanted them to actually live a day in the life. This tour came close to that!
    / Group leader
    New Albany, IN / Posted on June 30, 2017
  4. Incredible Opportunity

    My tour of London, England and Paris, France was an amazing experience. EF Tours offer great opportunities for students to travel across the world for a price well under its value. We had an incredible time and we all owe our great tour guide a big thank you for all that he did for us. I did not feel unsafe or bored during the entire trip. The things we saw and places we visited were unimaginable and there's truly nothing like it. I would 100% go again!
    xbrookielee / Student traveller
    Kernersville, NC / Posted on May 15, 2017
  5. Great experience but very disorganized

    I had an amazing time, but we were placed with another group that made us continually late, made us move hotels, and caused us to miss or be extremely late for several dinner reservations, trains, and our scheduled tour to visit Windsor castle. EF ended up losing our train tickets causing us to be stranded in St. Pancras train station for 6 hours, but our tour guide handled it with class and paid for new tickets out of pocket because EF didn’t send money in time. All in all, the opportunity to visit Europe was amazing, but it was very poorly scheduled. We had 4 hours between seeing a play that ended at 11:00pm to pack, sleep, and shower before waking up at 3:00am to catch a train we ended up not being able to take because EF had lost our tickets. But I do understand that unexpected thing happen while traveling, and I, overall, had an amazing experience that would have been better had things run more smoothly.
    Shotty / Student traveller
    Murfreesboro, TN / Posted on July 06, 2018
  6. Good time, but......

    My trip to London and Paris was fun, however, the hotel that we were given in London was horrible. So much so, that we were moved after one night because of all the complaints.
    Activities were not very well thought out. Most were far apart, leaving little time to travel from one location to another, often forcing us to arrive late, even missing dinner one night.
    guitar / Student traveller
    Odenton, MD. / Posted on July 06, 2018
  7. Very Disappointed

    Our London & Paris trip was plagued by poor planning and lousy communications on the part of EF Tours.

    Communications prior to the trip from EF Tours regarding basic travel information (flights, hotels) was unacceptably slow (weeks between questions being asked and getting answers). Insufficient time scheduled between connecting international flights, compounded by the inability of travelers to get assistance from EF tours to reschedule flights outside of normal working hours led to our part of the overall group sitting in air terminals for two straight days, and worse, loss of a complete day in London.

    A group of 24 was combined with two smaller groups for a group of about 48, which was far too many people to easily manage.

    The group had to be moved from the first hotel outside of London because of health and safety concerns; the group would not have been moved if parents and chaperones had not loudly complained. The London part of the tour was over-scheduled and did not account for the congestion of the London transportation network and travel time from the hotel when setting appointment times. No free time was scheduled in London. A late-night theater event (returning to the hotel after midnight by public transportation, followed by a 15 minute walk along a busy main road) was scheduled when a 4 am departure was also scheduled for the next morning (to get on a train for which the tickets were missing!) Poor communications within EF tours lead to the Chunnel train tickets being sent to the wrong hotel, causing the group to miss that train and to miss most of a day in Paris. The group was not made aware of any problem until well after arrival at the international train station. This incident drew the attention of train station security, wondering why the large group was loitering for hours in the busy station. No one at EF Tours offices was available to help until way after 9 in the morning. Arrangements for the Versailles tour and transportation were not made until the night before, presumably because of the earlier chaos, but Paris was otherwise calmer and smoother than London. The London & Paris guide did the best he could, but he had too many barriers and challenges to overcome.

    London and Paris are great destinations. It's a shame the first foreign travel experience for the children had to be tainted by so many problems.
    AnotherDisappointedParent / Adult traveller
    Posted on July 05, 2018
  8. Amazing

    Even though we walked non-stop...I loved it! Loved the castles! Great tour director & great tour guides. Informative & fun. Saw so many amazing cathedrals.
    Brette / Adult traveller
    Posted on May 04, 2018
  9. Brilliant

    Great experience great tour guide. Can’t wait for my next tour
    Happytavelor / Adult traveller
    Columbia, Kentucky / Posted on May 01, 2018
  10. Amazing Time

    Weather wasn't great but the experience was wonderful. If you have the chance please take it and go. Our tour director couldn't have been better!!
    Kyfireman32 / Adult traveller
    Columbia, KY / Posted on April 18, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?