Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 5)
336 Dublin, London and Paris
5 stars
181
4 stars
88
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 star
20
  1. Just Do It

    The city tour guides were absolutely amazing. So passionate about the history of the city, and their enthusiasm engaged the students and encouraged interaction. Although we saw sights that we had never seen before (except in books), I would have liked to be able to spend a little more time at the venues, even if we have to eliminate one or two. I had goosebumps almost everywhere we went, it was that incredible. One day in Ireland - not enough! I would sacrifice one day from London, just to be able to see more of Ireland. Trinity College - humbling, breathtaking, exquisite. Our personal tour guide did a great job of keeping us on time, entertained on the bus, problem solving etc. Epic Adventure.
    NPQueen / Adult traveller
    North Pole, AK / Posted on March 21, 2018
  2. Wonderful Tour

    I really enjoyed our tour. It was wonderful to see our students and the adult travelers, that were along for the ride, grow and learn everywhere we went. When we made our first stop in Winnipeg it was interesting how nervous and uncomfortable our students were about the whole airport experience. They had never done this before. But when we were at the airport in Pairs they were true Warriors ready to take on the day and maneuvered themselves gracefully through the whole process. Many of our adult travelers were having a tougher time making their way through the airport than the students which was amazing and wonderful all the same time. Not only did students learn how to travel efficiently they learned so much history and got to experience so many other new things that it's impossible to list. Our first stop of Dublin was defiantly my favorite as I really enjoyed the smallness and quietness of it. The night in Whales was also quite an experience that was memorable. I would recommend this trip to anyone that was thinking about it. It was spectacular!
    TravelWarrior / Adult traveller
    Warroad, MN / Posted on July 09, 2017
  3. An Experience of a Lifetime!

    This tour really changed my life. Not only did I see famous landmarks like the Eiffel tower and Notre Dame Cathedral, but we also experienced different cultures and how people in different countries operated in real life. My tour director was really sweet and funny and made the experience so much better. You DO NOT want to miss out on this opportunity, and the only negative thing about this trip is missing it and wanting to go back.
    MtRoyalAlumni / Student traveller
    Baltimore, Maryland / Posted on July 02, 2017
  4. Awesome Experience

    This was my first time ever going abroad. EF Tours did a outstanding job with all of the flight, hotels, personal tour guide in each country. The tour guides spoke english very well so it was easy to understand everything her/she was educating us about. The country's we visited were beautiful the buildings some of them were just breath taking if I was not see it with my own eyes I would not believe some of these site exist. Overall I was very pleased with the tour the amount of time we spent in each country it would have been nice if we had one more day per country I felt rushed with only 3day. Day one travel & leaning, day 2nd learning day 3 leaving the country. I would do another trip anytime its a wonderful experience.
    Rosealeana / Student traveller
    Marshall, MI / Posted on April 10, 2019
  5. A trip to remember!

    Wish it could have been longer! This trip opened my eyes about a lot of things. The differences between the United States and other countries is extremely interesting and a joy to experience! All the tour guides were very helpful by being knowledgeable, patient, and very willing to answer questions. They helped us really get a reel for the culture in the different countries. My family was especially touched by truly experiencing Normandy and all the heartrending history surrounding the military landings there. The pace was fast and I would love to have the chance to slow down a little and take in more of the wonderful experiences. EF Tours chose wonderful hotels, I especially loved the hotel in Normandy, such a lovely place! We would heartily recommend EF tours to anyone wanting a safe, interesting and fun tour!
    funluvin / Adult traveller
    Milton , Florida / Posted on March 27, 2019
  6. Amazing Jam-Packed Trip

    This was an amazing experience. The sites were interesting and pertinent to the area. In some of the places visited, more time needed to be allocated. The tour guide was good at keeping us moving to hit all the planned activities for the day. The local tour guides were very detailed and informative of the cities they took us around.

    The only downfall was the food. It was the same meal every day until the last day when our tour guide worked it out so we would have a different meal. I would have liked to know ahead of time the meals were already chosen. It would have also been nice to be given the option to choose the included meal or not. We paid to have dinner included and ended up spending money to eat dinner on our own after, because the meals were cheap and not even meals offered on the restaurants menu.

    Other than the dinners being unappealing and being rushed at some of the venues, it was an amazing trip I will remember forever.
    Mommymaniac03 / Adult traveller
    Wilmington, NC / Posted on July 30, 2018
  7. EF Will Not Disappoint!

    The Cultural experience that is provided by EF will not disappoint. Extremely well organized with a great mixture of busy sight seeing and personal time to explore on your own or with friends.
    DublinDasher / Adult traveller
    Oshkosh Wisconsin / Posted on July 28, 2018
  8. Exciting Stuff!

    I was excited with how well EF worked with me to slightly customize a stock tour. In Ireland, they were able to get us a hotel along the coast in a town called Bray. There, we were able to hike up a towering hill with a gorgeous view and see a little more of the real Irish experience. Also, our tour director was able to book tickets for our entire group to go to the Sky Garden, a free experience that must be booked a week in advance. When in Paris, our tour director set us up to go on a river cruise and up to the viewing deck of Montparnasse Tower. She even paid out of her own pocket to make the reservations beforehand. She also quickly adjusted our schedule on the fly to allow the kids to see the Eiffel Tower lit up at night from a good viewpoint. What an awesome experience!
    TravelTeacher2018 / Group leader
    Oshkosh, Wisconsin / Posted on July 28, 2018
  9. mixed review

    We had a great time in Dublin, Wales, Stratford on Avon and London. The tour director interacted well with the kids. Our downfall was Paris. We did not get to see the Eiffel Tower or Notre Dame, except to drive by, but made time for a perfume tour which we were then hurried out of while trying to make purchases.We had 20 minutes to eat lunch and use restroom in the food court, which was really busy, before visiting the Louvre. Our departure day was a disaster. Our tour director overslept, leaving us all on the bus waiting for 45 minutes so our group had to rush through the airport to make our flight, which we had anticipated being able to souvenir shop before our flight. Ended our time on a sour note, unfortunately.
    londongirlwannabe / Adult traveller
    Morehead City, NC / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Wonderful Trip

    The trip was excellent and our tour guide was amazing. We were very sad to leave her on the last day. We got to see so many amazing things. We did both excursions and everyone was ecstatic. As a matter of fact, the only complaint we had the food. The food tasted great, but the problem was it was some sort of meat and mash potatoes every meal. Definitely suggested to look over and review the variety of meals for each day.
    Jgio06 / Group leader
    Salisbury, MD / Posted on July 03, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?