• Wonderful!

    I came in as a total skeptic, but I have converted! I am a seasoned traveler and bargain shopper and at first the price seemed steep. But, after experiencing the trip, I think it was completely worth it! Every day was jam-packed with high adventure activities, which my students (and myself) loved. The zip lining, whitewater rafting and snorkeling were our favorites. And our guide was fantastic! I plan to take a group again next year and to request our same guide.
    CostaRicaLove / Group leader
    Houston, Texas / Posted on July 18, 2019
  • Awesome

    Very fun and educational experience. Was able to immerse in the local culture and become familiar with the local language. Enjoyed all the activities and locations we went to. Great travel experience.
    JaredA / Student traveller
    Culver, Oregon / Posted on April 02, 2019
  • Pura Vida

    Great experience learning about the people, history, and culture of Costa Rica. The country is an amazing place with amazing people. I will always remember this trip.
    BlisterFeet / Student traveller
    Meridian, Idaho / Posted on March 31, 2019
  • A Parent's Prespective

    Not only was this trip fun and educational, but it also allowed us to see our teen interact with his peers. He had a blast and we got to see him having fun off the computer! I think we had just as much as the kids did, even more on some of the activities!

    That said, some of the accommodations were a little more "rustic" than we had anticipated but it all worked out in the end.
    HuahuaMama / Adult traveller
    Meridian, Id / Posted on March 31, 2019
  • Great experience

    This travel experience was very well organized and coordinated. I didn’t feel like any time was wasted. We had adventures, learning experiences, and interaction with locals that we wouldn’t have had traveling without our guide. I’m looking forward to going again with my other children.

    My only complaints were the poor flight schedule and hotel accommodations. For the $, we should have had better flight schedules. The hotels themselves were perfect for our group, but some people got really nice rooms and other had sub par rooms. These are humble hotels, which I was pleased with. It gave the students an authentic experience. However, perhaps equalizing the room quality would be nice, since we all paid the same.

    Overall, those complaints are MINOR compared to the unbelievable experiences we had. Every minute was well spent and no time was wasted. I would 100% do it again.
    Theladyinthesecondrow / Adult traveller
    Posted on March 30, 2019
  • Wonderful Trip

    The itinerary for this trip was jam-packed most days with exciting and unique experiences. My kids loved the white water rafting tour and all of the wildlife tours. Our first hotel (Ara Ambigua) allowed for students to see all sorts of beautiful Costa Rican wildlife. The only drawback was that a few of the experiences felt very similar and wore the kids down (lots of hiking close together). The snorkeling spot wasn't as good as other snorkeling tours that EF has put on for my students. Other than that, it was a fantastic experience!
    Globetrotter14 / Adult traveller
    St. Louis, MO / Posted on March 25, 2019
  • Amazing

    Our 14 yr old son just back from EFTour of Costa Rica. First o/s trip for him without his parents and as parents we were apprehensive. Heading off to South America with a group of teenagers is exciting for a teenager but not quite so exciting for us mums and dads!! The tour guide and school chaperones did a wonderful job. Our group joined up with 2 other school groups and spent 7 days exploring Costa Rica. White water rafting and zip lining highlights of the trip. From our teenage sons account the EF tour guide was awesome, accommodation, bus and food all great. Our teenager returned exhausted but with the biggest smile and wonderful exciting stories to tell!
    Ausinusa / Student traveller
    Houston Texas / Posted on March 21, 2019
  • Student's loved!

    This was the first time taking students to Costa Rica and my first trip with EF. The students had a great time visiting the volcanoes, hot springs, and the ocean. For several of them it was the first time they had left their country. As a result several have decided to add travel and world adventures to their bucket list. The guide was informative about the areas we visited. I would have liked an opportunity to stop at a roadside fruit stand to get fresh fruit and some time to let the students shop. I will be bringing students back in the future.
    Cygnus / Group leader
    Bergen, NY / Posted on November 15, 2018
  • Exciting! Full of adventure!

    I fell in love with Costa Rica. We had an amazing guide, the company really took care of us. Ill never travel with anyone else but EFTours!
    MamaNita / Adult traveller
    DeQueen, AR / Posted on September 17, 2018
  • Little/No Running Water in Hotels

    The nature in Costa Rica is absolutely beautiful and amazing! Our tour guide was great and very informative. We spent our time outdoors and taking in the culture and rain forests of the country.
    My only complaint (a fairly big one) is that the hotels used on our tour never had enough hot water (if any at all). I was lucky if I ever got enough water pressure to even have any (cold or hot) water come out of the shower head. Most of the hotels barely even had enough water pressure to get water from the bathtub faucet.
    My other complaint is that we never were able to go out in town or to a real “local” restaurant to experience their restaurant atmosphere or to make our students use the Spanish language.
    FortheTravel / Adult traveller
    Nebraska / Posted on July 21, 2018