Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
288 Discover Costa Rica
5 stars
225
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. Amazing Experience for Teens

    This trip was awesome! Absolutely loved the activities and tour guides. So much wildlife to see! The time to relax, swim, and evening activities was a cool part of the trip that I didn't expect. Getting to know, the students from other parts of the country made this memorable and we are keeping in touch!
    Adktraveler / Student traveller
    Bolton Landing, NY / Posted on May 03, 2019
  2. April Vacation

    This trip was so fun! I couldn't believe how many activities we did and the extras that I didn't even know we were going to do! I loved being able to go everyday and not worry about any planning. Everything was ready and all I had to do was show up. Our tour director and bus driver were a major influence on my trip and I will remember them and their words forever!
    Raindrop / Student traveller
    Westbrook, Maine / Posted on April 24, 2018
  3. Great Value & Great Tour Director

    I went on this tour as a chaperone, and this was a great experience at an unbeatable price. The tour director and bus drivers we had were excellent and the kids loved getting to know them. The kids learned a lot about the culture, plants, animals, and history of Costa Rica. We always felt safe with our tour director, and I felt like the activities gave the kids the opportunity to try things they might not have tried by themselves. We were active the entire trip, but people of all ages and physical abilities were able to keep up and participate. Definitely bring sunscreen, bug spray, and some kind of water shoes on this trip.
    CNY2017 / Adult traveller
    Ithaca, NY / Posted on July 21, 2017
  4. Fantastic Trip!

    My group had such a wonderful trip full of adventure, broadening horizons and Spanish! My students left with a sense of possibility- of all of the things they can go out into the world and experience, and of all of the people that there are out there to meet. Our Discover Costa Rica trip was the perfect introduction to fun world travel.
    Yessi / Group leader
    Beersheba Springs, Tennessee / Posted on July 18, 2017
  5. Once in a Lifetime Trip

    As my first vacational trip outside of the US I was beyond satisfied with the scope of my trip. It combined the thrilling aspects of ziplining and white water rafting with the cultural enlightenment of plantation tours of two of the biggest crops in Costa Rica. Moreover, I found a new appreciation for nature after eye-opening experiences such as snorkeling near a coral reef and hiking through the rainforest. I saw some of the coolest wildlife in person including a two-toed sloth and a white-faced capuchin monkey! Plus I had the opportunity to engage in Latin American culture with a local meal offered every day and Hispanic music played upon request. Our tour guides and bus driver were phenomenal: friendly, knowledgable, and accommodating, and luckily, my tour group experienced mild weather with little rain throughout the week. Overall it was a once in a lifetime experience that I would highly reccomend to anyone.
    Cait1234 / Student traveller
    Lawton, OK / Posted on July 03, 2017
  6. Awesome trip

    Discover Costa Rica was an extremely positive experience. Our world is so diverse and our students learned so many rich lessons by experiencing nature, culture, food and environmental issues. Being there, seeing it and experiencing it are the best way to remember these life lessons. I would recommend Costa Rica to all.
    Happiness / Parent
    Glenboro, Manitoba / Posted on December 05, 2010
  7. Rainbow adventure

    From the darkness of Northern BC. our school was engulfed on arrival with a rainbow of butterflys, birds, and the flowers of Costa Rica. Our group awoke one moroning at 4am to watch a Caribbean sunrise and were greeted with the crys of 6 Howler Monkeys in the rainforest above our lodge. Magic!
    Frozen / Group leader
    Fort St. John, bc / Posted on December 02, 2010
  8. Fantastic Opportunity!

    The tour was absolutely incredible. I learned so much new information about Costa Rica. As it was a learning experience, it didn’t feel like it. I looked forward to every activity. I loved getting to play soccer with the kids. I believe what I will miss most is the amazing people and the wonderful hikes. Thank you EF for this amazing opportunity, I am so grateful.
    Lottie23 / Student traveller
    Posted on August 07, 2019
  9. Costa Rica Experience

    This was an amazing, well organised trip. The information was educational and the experiences took us out of our comfort zone in a pleasant way!
    CJ2019 / Adult traveller
    Pearland tx / Posted on July 22, 2019
  10. Best Trip Ever!!

    I don’t normally consider myself adventurous, but this trip 110% changed my mind! From coffee and chocolate tours, to hiking and whitewater rafting, amazing hotels and awesome new animals, even the winding roads and magical waterfalls...I enjoyed absolutely every second of Discover Costa Rica! I’m already planning and looking forward to my next adventure there! PURA VIDA!
    akepperly / Adult traveller
    Christiansburg, VA / Posted on July 19, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?