Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
547 Adventure in Costa Rica
5 stars
408
4 stars
96
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
11
  1. Costa Rica is the best!!

    I loved learning about the culture of Costa Rica. My favorite experiences were Zip lining, white water rafting, snorkeling and kayaking. Visiting a pineapple plantation has changed how I will pick out pineapples for the rest of my life. I was amazed at how cocoa was made. I enjoyed visiting the country's National parks, being able to see mud bubble, smell the sulfur from the steam of a volcano and being able to feel the strong currents from a water fall. To be able to relax in the hot springs from a volcano was divine.
    The best part of EF tours is having others plan and deal with all of the logistics of a life changing trip. The people of Costa Rica are kind and helpful.
    Thank you
    Nite / Adult traveller
    Lincoln NE / Posted on April 04, 2019
  2. Amazing Trip!

    I have traveled with EF many times. Each time it gets better! This year Costa Rica was so cool because all of my high school friends came as well. The hikes through The National Greats all around Arenal and Poas were amazing. The kayaking race across the lake, and the zip lines were highlights. River rafting was exciting along with all the animals, reptiles a bird's we saw the whole trip. Amazing canals near Tortuguero with Caymans, sloths, and Howler Monkeys. Our hotels were authentic, and loved all of the food especially the pineapple! Now we know how to pick and cut a pineapple! A life changing trip for me and my friends.
    DTKlk / Student traveller
    Colorado Springs / Posted on March 31, 2019
  3. Adventure is out there!

    This tour was full of excitement and adventure. Throughout the whole tour we were surrounded by beautiful green rainforest and plenty of opportunities for adventure. The adventure part was very flexible and allowed people to choose to participate or not. We had a wide variety of ages on our tour so it was a very adaptable for everyone. Our tour guide was amazing and had tons of connections that allowed us to see things off the beaten path.
    QueenRAG / Adult traveller
    Colorado Springs, Colorado / Posted on March 31, 2019
  4. AMAZING - Best time of my life

    This was my first tour with EF and all I have to say is WOW!!! Costa Rica was absolutely beautiful and everyone is so nice and welcoming. Our tour guide was amazing and all of the students absolutely loved him. All of the adventures that we did were so fun...some included Kayaking, white river rafting, hiking to a waterfall and taking a boat through a river with crocodiles...oh and we got to spend 2 hours at the hot springs!!! The food was really good and I liked that we got to travel to 5 different places. The wild life was pretty cool...animals that we see in zoos in America are free in the wild in Costa Rica!!! Very clean Country!!! I highly recommend this tour.
    Nina79 / Adult traveller
    Auburn, WA / Posted on March 08, 2019
  5. Captivating Costa Rica

    Touring Costa Rica with EF was the experience of a lifetime. Every adventure was an incredible opportunity. Seeing the many different parts of the country and being fully immersed in pure culture is an unforgettable thing. From the biodiverse wildlife to natural wonders to mouthwatering local cuisine, every moment of the journey was breathtaking. If given the chance to travel anywhere at all, take it.
    ClaireElizabethZ / Student traveller
    Havre de Grace, Maryland / Posted on July 05, 2018
  6. Fantastic!

    I am so happy that we all had this amazing experience. Got to witness so may things that I would never have before dreamed of, like witnessing a Leatherback Turtle lay her eggs on the beach in the middle of the night in Tortuguero! Thank you so much to our tour guide who did an amazing job showing us all the different aspects of Costa Rican life, and to our wonderful bus driver who made sure we got to our destinations safely :) I would absolutely recommend this tour to a friend, it was an incredible experience and I'm sure the memories will always be cherished.
    sjstudent / Student traveller
    Posted on June 13, 2014
  7. Awesome Costa Rica

    My trip to Costa Rica last spring was a trip of a life time. The countrty was beautiful, clean and the people were, all, very friendly and helpful everywhere we went. EF organized a tour that went like clockwork every step of the way and we experienced a truely exciting tour. I would recommend Costa Rica and I would recommend EF Tours. For sure!
    ERIC / Student traveller
    St Albert, Ab / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. A growth experience for sure...

    My daughter travelled to Costa Rica with EF Tours and absolutely had a wonderful time. The tour was very well organized and provided a jam-packed itinerary of fun and educational outings. My daughter came home with a zest for further travel and a new maturity about herself. A very great experience for her in every way.
    Patsy / Parent
    Chatham, Ontaro / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Costa Rica was fun!

    I had a great trip to Costa Rica, which was a new country for me. I loved everything except the long travel days to and from CR.
    I had never been whitewater rafting, kayaking, or snorkeling before, and I had fun. Ziplining was great, too.
    I loved seeing reptiles, mammals, and insects in the wild. It was fun to spot them from a boat and from the bus. A baby boa constrictor slithered across a path right in front of us while we were hiking to see sea turtles! We saw monkeys (and heard them) and sloths!
    Giantsfan / Student traveller
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 30, 2019
  10. Awesome Costa Rica

    What a great trip! I loved the animals, the local tours, the adventures (ziplining, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hiking, snorkeling) the people, and the food in CR. Our tour director was fun, friendly, and smart. He knew about birds, reptiles, mammals, insects, and had a good eye for spotting them in the wild. He was amazing, and I learned so much.
    I was excited to see the green sea turtles on our Tortuguero night hike: we saw a turtle come into shore, another prepare a nest and build a chamber, another lay her eggs (they look like pingpong balls!), and another camouflage her eggs then return to sea. Awesome!
    I got to play soccer with CR boys and dance with the girls at the local school we visited. All that was in the first two days of our tour!
    Padresfan / Student traveller
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 30, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?