Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
89 China: From Ancient to Modern
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Language and Cultural Immersion

    Our students had a chance to practice and develop their Chinese language skills. They had opportunities to learn the rich history of Chinese culture. Our students made many friends and enjoyed every aspect of this experience.
    jfxm / Adult traveller
    Ardmore, PA / Posted on July 06, 2016
  2. BusyFun Learning

    EF Tour Guide based out of Xi'an made it seem easy as she stitched together a high end experience for our group. My 4th trip to China was so much better from both an educational and experiential perspective. The city guides were also helpful, kind, and thoughtful.
    Elmo135 / Adult traveller
    Ann Arbor, MI / Posted on July 04, 2016
  3. Phenomenal Opprotunity

    This trip was better than anything that I could have imagined! Each and every single day was jam packed with fun activities. Also, I got to meet some really great people. Through this tour I was able to fully appreciate China's scenery, history, food, and culture. All of this wouldn't have happened without the help of the EF Tour Director and group leaders.

    If you every get an opportunity to travel--do it! You won't regret it!
    Beamish / Student traveller
    Longmont, CO / Posted on June 24, 2016
  4. Awesome Experience

    This tour was amazing!! The overall feel of it was organized and fun. For a first time traveler with EF, they made it really easy to pay and to get ready for the trip. Then getting to China to see all of the amazing sights there was amazing, with such great tour guides and staff. Now I am going on another trip to have the same experiences!!
    ringette13 / Student traveller
    Val Caron, Ontario / Posted on November 03, 2013
  5. Excellently run tour

    Our tour leader was clearly an expert, was considerate, kind and attentive to all the needs of everyone in the group, both as a whole and individuals. They were always prepared, and had numerous activities lined up, as well as contingency plans, all subjects of interest and was sensitive to various people's price ranges. All around, very enjoyable experience, best tour guide I have traveled with so far.
    FutureGapYearInChina / Student traveller
    Oregon, WI / Posted on April 03, 2019
  6. Very Rigorous

    Good trip but, be prepared for alot of walking and not alot of sleep. Further, the hotels are very dirty. The food is good but, redundant.

    Tour guide was as good as it gets.
    kemalina / Adult traveller
    Boston / Posted on March 27, 2019
  7. Worth it

    The trip to China was an amazing trip, 100% worth it. The following school year, I walked around campus and had small conversations with several of the other travelers from the trip.

    Any minor problems I encountered were of my own doing (ie; laundry, dehydration, etc), and the EF people were as helpful as possible.

    I look forward to travelling with EF in the future and perhaps one day lead a group of my own.

    Thank You!!
    gr4c0n / Student traveller
    Corona, CA / Posted on August 31, 2018
  8. China

    a good tour, in an amazing country.
    stuupel / Adult traveller
    Chatham, New Jersey / Posted on July 10, 2018
  9. Nice trip

    Teacher was completely unorganized and made me have second thoughts about the trip.
    Bigd1 / Parent
    Des Moines / Posted on July 08, 2018
  10. Amazing

    China was an amazing experience. Our tour director, john, clearly knew what he was doing and made the whole thing such a good time. Would reccomend to everyone.
    noneofyourbusiness / Student traveller
    Posted on July 06, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?