Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
86 China: From Ancient to Modern
5 stars
55
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Language and Cultural Immersion

    Our students had a chance to practice and develop their Chinese language skills. They had opportunities to learn the rich history of Chinese culture. Our students made many friends and enjoyed every aspect of this experience.
    jfxm / Adult traveller
    Ardmore, PA / Posted on July 06, 2016
  2. BusyFun Learning

    EF Tour Guide based out of Xi'an made it seem easy as she stitched together a high end experience for our group. My 4th trip to China was so much better from both an educational and experiential perspective. The city guides were also helpful, kind, and thoughtful.
    Elmo135 / Adult traveller
    Ann Arbor, MI / Posted on July 04, 2016
  3. Phenomenal Opprotunity

    This trip was better than anything that I could have imagined! Each and every single day was jam packed with fun activities. Also, I got to meet some really great people. Through this tour I was able to fully appreciate China's scenery, history, food, and culture. All of this wouldn't have happened without the help of the EF Tour Director and group leaders.

    If you every get an opportunity to travel--do it! You won't regret it!
    Beamish / Student traveller
    Longmont, CO / Posted on June 24, 2016
  4. Awesome Experience

    This tour was amazing!! The overall feel of it was organized and fun. For a first time traveler with EF, they made it really easy to pay and to get ready for the trip. Then getting to China to see all of the amazing sights there was amazing, with such great tour guides and staff. Now I am going on another trip to have the same experiences!!
    ringette13 / Student traveller
    Val Caron, Ontario / Posted on November 03, 2013
  5. China

    a good tour, in an amazing country.
    stuupel / Adult traveller
    Chatham, New Jersey / Posted on July 10, 2018
  6. Nice trip

    Teacher was completely unorganized and made me have second thoughts about the trip.
    Bigd1 / Parent
    Des Moines / Posted on July 08, 2018
  7. Amazing

    China was an amazing experience. Our tour director, john, clearly knew what he was doing and made the whole thing such a good time. Would reccomend to everyone.
    noneofyourbusiness / Student traveller
    Posted on July 06, 2018
  8. ok

    Our main tour Guide was marvelous. Many of the main sites and events we went to were spectacular and educational. The chance to visit so many cities in one go was useful in itself, although it certainly sunk a lot of time into travel over actually doing things. I did come to the conclusion that I would not travel in a group like this again. I believe that I could sit down with a travel agent and come up with a better trip for less money. The group dynamic gives almost no flexibility. Time in any one place was almost always a rush. Also, the stop almost every single day to Shop over and over and over again looking at the same stuff over and over and over again made us feel like the point of the trip was for us to help with the country's GDP! Finally, hotels were over-all disappointing.
    pikapp515 / Adult traveller
    Draper, Utah / Posted on June 28, 2018
  9. Fantastic!

    My son can’t stop talking about his trip to China. Not only about all the amazing things he saw and learned, but also about the tour guides and accommodations EF provided. And I’d like to give a shout-out for the above and beyond service—my son lost his cell phone on a bus tour in Beijing. His tour guide worked so hard to help locate the phone and have it delivered to my son in Shanghai! Unbelievable!
    JustG / Student traveller
    Boise, Idaho / Posted on June 18, 2018
  10. What a great time!

    I really loved this trip. I finally traveled to a country that I have been studying for a while. It was really organized and there were always something to do. Even built in free time was great. I loved the Great Wall of China and the Terra Cotta Soldiers. The food was authentic, but had flavors I was not used to. I would like to see more of an American full breakfast.

    On the down side one Hotel was not as nice as the others, the rooms were not clean and our guide had the hotel changed.
    KitKatGirl / Student traveller
    Verona NJ / Posted on August 01, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?