Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.9 5)
8 Canadian Heritage
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. super tour guide

    Our tour guide really made this trip great. He was knowledgable, fun, accomodating and very organized.
    Sheila / Adult traveller
    Regina, SK / Posted on July 09, 2018
  2. Awesome experience

    Dave was a great guide and kids got more than they expected. Will definitely continue our business with EF.
    Jetburnett / Group leader
    Winnipeg / Posted on April 14, 2017
  3. CanadasFinest / Student traveller
    Posted on May 02, 2016
  4. Memorable

    The travelers and their parents have made their impressions of this trip clear. It was an event that created memories. Whether travelers were imitating a French soldier, creating a copper memento, exploring our Parliament buildings, sitting on the CN Tower's glass floor or riding to Niagara Falls in the snow, they will never forget this trip!
    We took a group of Jr High students (and a few parents) to explore this part of the country. Being from western Canada, many had never been to Ontario and Quebec, and many will likely never get back. However, they learned that Canada is vast and different, yet we are also so much alike. They learned to value our history in a way that reading of it in a textbook just doesn't do it.
    I am looking forward to doing this again!
    Skreef / Group leader
    Claresholm, Alberta / Posted on April 15, 2016
  5. Wow, what a trip!

    This trip is perfect for those wanting to learn about Canada's history and have a great time doing it. My grade 7-9 students learned all about the Battle of the Plains of Abraham by participating in a very interactive activity. We toured the old City and enjoyed Quebec Poutine. We laughed our way through Improv in Quebec City and thouroughly enjoyed eating with New France Pirates in Montreal.

    Montreal also gave us insight through the Archeology museum of the beginnings of that city's story. We laughed at the penguins in the Biodome, went up the Olympic tower, and battled in Lasertag later that night.

    Next we were on to Ottawa where we heard ghost stories, toured our Parliament Buildings and the Peace Tower and had a wonderful morning at our AMAZING Canadian Museum of History. You can't leave Ottawa without a Beavertail (yum) so we tasted and travelled on to Toronto.

    Toronto's Hockey Hall of fame was superb and we loved watching the sunset from the CN tower.

    this was a crazy-busy week but EF does this trip well. Our Tour Director was knowledgeable and likeable as well as flexible when we ran into rough weather! EF does this tour right. It is well worth the money.
    Skreef / Group leader
    Claresholm, Alberta / Posted on April 21, 2014
  6. Amazing Experience

    My first tour with EF tours was amazing. Our tour director was awesome and was fun to be around. She was easy to speak to and had lots of great knowledge. There was a few things that I wish wasn't on the tour like the light and sound show but it was still a fun experience. I recommend going on this tour to anyone who would like to visit canada and learn more about the history..
    Sweety / Student traveller
    British Columbia / Posted on April 04, 2014
  7. Wonderful Times

    Our Canadian Heritage tour was awesome! EF Tours did a great job of looking after us the whole time. It was an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone.
    smalltown / Group leader
    Vanguard, SK / Posted on March 02, 2014
  8. Awesome Time With Awesome People!

    The trip was amazing! The cities were incredible and definitely surpassed my expectations. Walking through parts of Quebec was very interesting to see the older buildings. Montreal had good shopping, the biodome was unbelievable and super friendly people. Toronto had the CN Tower, Hockey Hall of Fame, and many other great places you have to visit at least once in your life. Also, going to a Toronto Raptors basketball made the trip that much better. Niagara Falls was so beautiful, and again is another thing you have to see. The only thing i did not like about the trip was there were too many long bus tours that tended to get a little boring. Other than that, it was the best trip I have ever been on!
    bakergirl / Student traveller
    Saskatoon, SK / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?